We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelivable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Filion Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights, the Hotel is in a beautiful spot. To get around you need to hire a car, and the rates at the hotel were fine. It felt as if we were in Switzerland. Peacfully quite you can here the birdes throughout the day

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Odeliayakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 986 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is remote! Its 3 km from the nearest bus stop and u are completely dependent on the hotel shuttle (going to the bus stop and to the nearby village of bali) which runs 5-6 times a day on a somewhat flexible scheduele (meaning: make sure the day before reception knows you want to go and what time u want to).otherwise-rent a car!

The food is not as diverse as one would excpect from a 5 star hotel-but reasonable. Dont excpect to be able to book tours excursions or anything else through reception-its not available (at least not when i stayed)
Other then that the hotel was as excpected from a 5 star hotel. clean rooms, nice pool, spa, and poolside restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

A lovely resort with beautiful views. Staff were very competent, friendly and helpful. Excellent choice of food, pool areas were really nice with a very good pool bar. A quiet, relaxing and peaceful place to stay and I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Midnightmiracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I must to say that I really enjoy there, the service is good and the location its perfect between the mountains and close to the beach, for couples i think is the best place !
The rooms are big and comfortable , the balcony is big with a beautiful view .
The food is ok, I recommend to stay on this hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Must say I have never ever experienced such high standards at this hotel and the service of the hotel was so good as they never kept you waiting and always made sure that they took away your finished plates and cutlery. I loved every moment of the hotel and going to the spa was more than I ever expected and was very happy with the standards of the bedrooms and views.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We visited early august 2012, we were brought into our room and were nicely surprised by the modern feel and lightness, although this was very short lived. First of all there are no double beds but two single beds pushed together apart from the top floor, where the view is completely blocked by a solid 'wall' balcony. the hospitality of the staff was not that of a 5 star hotel, very unfriendly and unapproachable, the aircon was not adequate, note we only arrived at the end of august and therefore the weather gets slightly cooler. there is absolutely no view of the sea, so do not get deceived by the pictures shown on the website. the pools are not heated which makes things a lot more uncomfortable. the biggest disappointment of the whole experience at the Filion suites resort and spa was that of the food. AVOID at all times, greasy, inedible, 2 stars at best, over priced at the pool. we barely ate at the hotel even though getting half board. the location is really desolate, Bali itself has nothing to offer but a few Tavernas on an average beach and town. would definitely recommend getting a car. was so disappointed by the overall experience and would never recommend this place to anyone. will definitely not be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank natasha v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We really enjoyed it. Yes it is a bit remote but as long as you accept that then there should be no problem. The mini bus into Bali was quite frequent but would benefit from having more seats to save return trips and an evening service would be most welcome as there are no taxis to be had in Bali itself. However, on the one occasion we stayed in Bali in the evening we were given a lift back by one of the locals. The place itself is very friendly and all the staff in Filion were very helpful. We had no complaints there and having worked in the hotel trade in the past I have always found that if you treat staff with respect and a smile 99 times out of a hundred it will be reciprocated. The food was perfectly acceptable if a little repetitive but we ate in every night except one and had no problems whatsoever. As was mentioned by other reviewers water on the table would be appreciated but otherwise we did not find the drinks or wine particularly expensive. A special mention to Miri in the bar who kept us well entertained and considering our room overlooked the bar we had no problem getting to sleep at night. We did not see the green and cloudy water referred to by another reviewer in the pool either.
All in all a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KevMacEllon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bali hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Xidas Garden
Hotel Xidas Garden
#5 of 17 in Bali
209 reviews
1.3 mi away
Amalia Apartments
Amalia Apartments
#6 of 17 in Bali
99 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bali Star Hotel
Bali Star Hotel
#3 of 17 in Bali
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bali Beach Hotel & Village
0.5 mi away
Stone Village Hotel
Stone Village Hotel
#7 of 17 in Bali
110 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aparthotel Sofia Mythos Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filion Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filion Suites Resort & Spa

Address: Vlychada Geropotamou, Bali, Crete 74057, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Bali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bali
#2 Family Hotel in Bali
Price Range: $93 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Filion Suites Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Filion Suites Resort and Spa is a tranquil traditionally styled property offering excellent accommodation on a 17 acre plot surrounded by olive trees close to the village of Bali (2,5km). Bali itself has a selection of shops, bars and restaurants and a small, well protected bay that is excellent for swimming and water sports and with a complimentary shuttle bus service 7 times from 09.00am to 18.00 pm daily to the beach, guests can get there with ease ( after 18.00pm taxi service is available with charge). The friendly water sports staff, will welcome the guests for a trip around the bay on a water-ski or fun-ride or take it easy in a canoe or pedalo with local charge. Private yachts, motorboats and catamarans are available for rent and sail, too. Tours/excursions service, wake up service , ironing service and a luggage storage is available. There are plenty of facilities for everyone at the Filion Suites including three large outdoor swimming pools, two outdoor children's pools, tennis court / basketball ground / table tennis, a kids play area, an indoor playroom and a conference hall. The spacious outside area with private terraces overlooking the beautiful gardens provide stunning views of the majestic Cretan landscape. Guests will also find an internet corner and those with their own computer can enjoy Wi-Fi connection (charge) in the lobby area and around the pool. The hotel offers also currency facilities to change on-site and the reception stuff will advise you how to visit the famous Cretan sightseeing. If you are looking for ultimate relaxation during your holiday then head for the Filion Suites Resort and Spa. Here you can refresh and revitalize the body and mind with a massage, facial, manicure, pedicure or even a new hairdo (charge). There are a number of private treatment rooms, a sauna and an indoor swimming pool. Spa Packages and Skin Care Services are also available (Entrance and use of Spa area is allowed to people 16 years old and above) . With so much to do at the Filion Suites Resort and Spa you will definitely work up an appetite and a thirst! Luckily there are two excellent restaurants, a bar and a snack bar for your convenience. In addition the resort presents regular entertainment music and show nights. Swimming pools The property has three outdoor fresh water swimming pools and two outdoor pools for children. Poolside deckchairs, umbrellas and towel service are available free of charge. There is also an indoor pool (not heated ) and Jacuzzi in the spa area. Eating and drinking The hotel's main restaurant (Non-smoking area) offers Greek and Mediterranean cuisine for breakfast and dinner, all buffet style. Guests on half board basis should note that in our dinner buffet all Drinks are excluded. Dress code: Gentlemen are kindly required to enter the restaurant with long trousers and shirts. Alternatively you can enjoy at lunchtime Greek specialities in the open air a la carte restaurant / snack bar with some of the dishes cooked right before your eyes. There is a poolside bar, and offers a selection of coffee, juices, alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and ice cream. Accommodation The brand new resort hotel has 58 superior double rooms with large balconies, 44 one bedroom family suites and 3 two bedroom villas - with their own private pool. All double rooms, suites & villas are designed to reflect the resort's colourful charm & tranquillity offer to our guests a contemporary sense of luxury and retain in harmony the traditional character and architecture of Crete. Retreat to one of the 94 modern rooms, suites and villas and experience the most picturesque accommodation experience. All rooms have daily maid service and 12hour room service (charge). Superior Double Garden View 2-3 adults Stylishly decorated spacious room with a size of 24sq.m, offer luxurious comforts and elegant amenities to ensure an experience of absolute comfort. Private Balcony offers colourful garden and pool views. Available with twin or king size beds. Family Suites 2 adults + 2 children Those one bedroom superior suites with a size of 38sq.m each feature design and relaxing furniture, separate bedroom with king size bed, spacious living room with double sofa-bed, 2 sat tv set, private balcony, and amazing views. Villas with private Pool 4 adults + 2 children Refreshing and serene colours, contemporary decor highlights, sun filled rooms that feature gorgeous views. Villas are on traditional stone style with a size of 85sq.m and offer the luxury of an individual pool, terrace and garden, feature private entrance, spacious living room with 2 sofa beds and fireplace, 2 bedrooms with king size beds and 2 bathrooms can accommodate up to 6 adults. In Room •Air condition with personal control •LCD Flat Screen SAT TV •Direct Dial Phone / high speed internet access(charge) •Safe •Fridge •Spacious Bathroom with bathtub and crystal cabin shower •Hairdryer •Bathrobes and amenities DVD PLAYER ( SUITES + VILLAS ) Suitable for Couples, friends and Families. Shopping Facilities Everything you might need during your stay, you can find within the village center. The shopping area includes boutiques , jeweler shops to create the perfect outfit for a night out in the town. There are also mini markets / local products shops. Moreover, there are car rental offices (free parking facilities in the resort), for your rides around the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Filion Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filion Suites Resort And Spa
Filion Hotel Bali
Filion Suites Resort & Spa Bali, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing