We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crabtree River Cottages
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Lovely cottage, everything you need plus the extra little touches made the stay very worthwhile. Clean, fresh, lovely little cottage with the most peaceful and relaxed surroundings. We will definitely be trying to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 81 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Eliza Cottage is set in a beautiful spot right next to the river, with gardens all around. It was peaceful and cosy, and had everything we needed for a couple of days. We found it an ideal base for exploring the Huon Valley.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Staying here has been wonderful. From the friendly text message confirming our stay and advising how to make ourselves comfortable to the beautifully laid out breakfast and sherry with chocolates, our hosts had gone to a great deal of trouble to give us a relaxing and comfortable stay. Sitting on the veranda or on the couch listening to the babbling creek, looking at those gorgeous Tasmanian mountains made you feel pampered. This has been the highlight of our tassie holiday!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Melbourneteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had the best time here. Such a beautiful, peaceful location, extremely comfortable, with everything we needed. Thoughtful touches like chocolates and delicious port! Plus the fire laid and ready to go. We were lucky enough to have a lovely hot day on the first day, and had a dip in the stream, and dinner on the balcony. The next day was a cool rainy day which was perfect for reading in front of the fire! Couldn't have been better! We left feeling very relaxed and refreshed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our stay in one of these cottage was pleasant, as every thing was well above expectation, clean
cosy. The breakfast ingredients, coffee, tea etc. well catered for and of good quality.
Beautiful natural surrounding between two rivers. Trout jumping for flies out of clean clear water!
The awesome sounds of nature, rushing water whispering wind through the trees creating a calming effect, very refreshing , we highly recommand a stay in one of these cottages
Arend & Jenny

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arend30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We absolutely loved our Emily cottage at Crabtree - it was such a stunning little location next to the river, and the room itself was fabulous! Super comfy, WARM inside (big bonus!) and gorgeous modern facilities. Loved the breakfast provisions and choccies as well. It was a breath of fresh air! Cannot wait to stay with you guys again. Will recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Super location and lovely little cottage. Very peaceful and relaxing. Cottage is directly next to section of a stream... we looked for the platypus but unfortunately didn't spot him. Breakfast provisions and other treats were great. Shower and BBQ were a bit fiddly but didn't count against a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crabtree River Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crabtree River Cottages

Address: 130a Crabtree Rd, Grove, Tasmania 7109, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Grove
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Grove
Price Range: $131 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crabtree River Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crabtree River Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing