We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Mare Villas
Nearby Hotels
$140
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa(Kiotari)(Great Value!)
$152
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
190
12
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
12
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsouzo bayclassic villarhodes townprivate poolrock poolsevery morningkiotari beachperfect holidaywhole teama la cartesaladgeorgerhodianseasupermarkettavernasprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 206 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We have stayed 4 nights at the al mare villas in a ro with a private pool. We read great reviews on trip adviser so we expected it to be good but it surpassed our expectations by a mile.
I cannot teccomend these villas enough. Due to issues we did not arrive on the 22 nd until midnight but George the manager greeted us with a smile. He then took us to our villa and explained what was what. At midnight! What a great guy we will return and are quit sad to be leaving this morning, cheers and thank you George, yamas!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sangsip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

I must echo all that has been said before - we needed to unwind and this was just the ticket. Being the first week of the season there was not a great deal open locally but what there was was great - Stefanos ten min walk one way - with the lovely (other) George - Mourellas the other - with the fantastic service and interior design from Christina - we never go to the same place twice (only as therre is so much world to see!) but will make an exception for Al Mare and Kiotari . George and his staff at Al Mare truly cannot do enough for you- the appartments are modern and clean - daily maid service - views second to none - perfect for couple or friends who want complete grown up peace.

We walked to Gennadi and Askiplio (people though we were mad but it isnt that far as not too hot when we were there) and hired a car from 'Dirent' up the road very cheap at this time of year - Euros 55 for three days! and went to Rodos Town and Lardos - one of our best ever holidays

George has learnt his trade at the best hotels worldwide and it shows in the service - also his fantastic pancakes courtesy of his american education and freindly hospitaity from his greek family - seems like a perfect combination to us - good luck George and speak again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lellybellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Booked this room with a travel company and didn't know what to expect, turns out to be one of the best holidays I've had in a while. Very relaxing and tranquil if this is what you like in a romance packaged holiday. It is very south of the island but that is what we requested ( away from noise and and city ). Be sure to rent a car to get around since the food district and entertainment is about a klm. away from the hotel. George and Michalis made our stay worthwhile. Oh, and try Mourella restaurant for an experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

What can i say...this place is just beautiful. Having been to Rhodes Town many times this was completely different but exactly what we had been looking for. Somewhere to relax, swim, read our books and bask in the sun. You would be hard pushed to find a nicer person than George the manager, he is really is one of a kind!! Thanks George for everything :-). Would definately recommend this place if you want to chill out in Rhodes. You won't regret it. Also there is a gorgeous restaurant near to the villas that is definately worth a try....can't remember the name but it begins with M!!!haha...hope that helps!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

I stayed at this aparthotel for a week, in september 2009, and I am really missing it. The apartment was well equipped, with modern and new furnitures, always very clean, but the best part was the terrace, directly on the sea. There are no words to describe it, it was the perfect place for a relaxing independent holyday. The small village of Kiotari is very near to Lindos, one of the best places to visit in Rhdes, both for archeological sites and for the sea, but far enough from the noise and traffic of many other villages in the island. If you are looking for an independant staying with all the conforts of an hotel and the privacy of an apartment don't hesitate to book this one.
Near to these apartments there are two beaches, at walking distance, one of grey small stones and the other on of golden sand.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrix81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews