We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff make your holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing staff make your holiday!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were relocated to Mitsis Maris from Rodos Village as the latter was closed. We arrived the first week that the hotel was open and were initially disappointed by the small family room. However, the hotel is right on the beach with a fantastic beach bar (Mike is great!). The hotel has a fantastic animations team with activities to keep all ages happy. Our boys, aged 5 & 8 loved the kids Club and a special thanks needs to go Nicole for her tireless efforts to keep everyone happy. All the staff were friendly and went out of their way to make the experience enjoyable. One of the boys left behind his precious teddy bear which he has had since he was a baby and upon returning home I called the resort and asked if there was any chance it had been found. Not only did they find it but they have posted it back to us- I think that demonstrates the level of customer care.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vickydbs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,285
    681
    271
    87
    50
See reviews for
1,212
674
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

If you're tired of being fond of Greece and don't know how cure yourself try this hotel. Terrible service, terrible food, terrible just everything one could imagine except the sun and the sea will help you in a matter of days. All others better stay anywhere else.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank igor1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dionissis T, HOTEL'S STAFF !!!! :) at Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear sir it would be better sometimes to be Generous, Brave & sincere .
Please remind your FREE upgrade to FAMILY ROOMS with PRIVATE swimming pool !!
Answer to your ....review are hopefully given from other guests who of course rate the hotel and the staff with 4 and 5 stars.
Best way for loving Greece for them.
Please any racistic comments next time is better not to write here.
WE, in RODOS MARIS respect all kind of people

cordialy yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Beautiful island, remember "Guns of Navarone" ? very friendly people, especially at Hotel, nothing too much trouble, would certainly be happy to spend more time there -perhaps next year! Weather excellent - 34/35 degrees when we visited. Hotel has choice of several Restaurants -we sampled each, food as good as the service too. Several swimming pools to choose from as well. Visited several surrounding places, Lindos and Lardos well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Visited several rooms, all more than acceptable! Both in main hotel and in bungalow style rooms in g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel the one and only thing I could say I did not like was the many steps around the reception and restaurant area but that's not a big deal.
The food is really nice the rooms gardens beach and pools all really clean.
The coffees are very nice Maria makes the best coffees. The Chinese restaurant was my personal favourite.
The best thing about this hotel is the wonderful animation team they make your holiday so much fun day and night Alex and Babs are great and Anton is really nice they all make you feel so welcome like part of a family Paulo is so funny but it's Bob who makes this team so special he is the most funny kind and special man he was born to be animation he keeps everyone laughing smiling and dancing all week long THANKS BOB we had a wonderful holiday we will be back in August to do it all over again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Easy to navigate to from the Airport if you have a hire car, approx. 60 minutes; it’s worth a scenic detour via Lindos on route to Kiotari to get your bearings and maybe have lunch as it's a great spot you'll definitely want to visit and go to.

The Hotel is lovely, very nice welcome reception area, cleanliness is exceptional – there are constantly staff across the hotel cleaning, replenishing areas and keeping the place looking lovely. The check in was fairly simple but it’s clear some of the reception staff don’t want to be there and prove unhelpful at times surprisingly - I’d recommend taking beach towels yourselves if you have the room, it was 40 euro’s to hire for two and although you get that back at the end of the trip it’s a fair amount of your available cash tied up!

We stayed in the main hotel (there are bungalows available) on the third floor which was really nice, had a great sea view and balcony that had the sun all morning – I recommend spending that bit extra for the sea view, worth it – and the ladies who looked after the cleaning on our level were so friendly, helpful and nice, cleaning our room each morning at a time to suit us really. There is a fridge in the room that is stocked every second day with water, soft drinks and beer which is nice to have. The room itself was well appointed and large with a double bed, sofa, mini hall way with wardrobes, and a nice bathroom with bath & shower. There was a hairdryer, TV, fridge as mentioned and great air conditioning.

The hotel itself has great facilities generally including a spa – recommend the back massage – with indoor pool, a couple of outdoor pools, we liked the one round the back of the Greek & Chinese restaurants as it was quieter than the main pools, shops, restaurants (shall mention in detail below), shops, bars – pool bar and ‘gelateria’ – great iced coffees and recommend adding a splash of coffee liqueur or amaretto to one of these in the evening ;) - and general entertainment which was fairly good. The beach is only a short distance away from the main facilities and has free kayak’s available to use, as well as other reasonably priced water sports, sunbeds, nice toilets facilities (I mention because usually they are not but these were cleaned regularly throughout the day and thus pleasant to visit) and best of all a beach bar which also does snacks – really friendly staff again here; was nice to spend the afternoon there relaxing.

The restaurants - overall a good selection on offer, plenty of variety and fresh.
We really like the Greek restaurant, it is waitress service and a small menu but a nice selection of Greek themed dishes, we had the local sausages, chicken and pork dish with rice and chicken Solaki, followed by fruit & local Greek yogurt, honey and nuts which is a must and would have gone back if there had been availability – they book up quickly so best to do on arrival or the next day. We also visited the Italian for lunch and dinner and on both occasions nice food, it is self-service for the Italian – fresh baked pizza’s, pasta, salad bar, other self-serve meals, the grill - usually grilled chicken, fish, and potatoes and then plenty of desserts and ice cream. We unfortunately didn’t get to go to the Chinese but if the others are to go by it should be nice.
The main restaurant is good, there is plenty of choice and a special of the day at the grill or other counter but I wouldn’t say it was a 5-star restaurant for UK standards. They do have a good selection of both Greek and European dishes to match all tastes. There was a grill with freshly cooked in front of you meat, fish, and vegetables. A good selection of cheese and fruit, as well as desserts including ice-cream. Lunch and dinner were fairly similar styles. Breakfast was again a good selection of cooked breakfast, freshly made omelettes, pancakes, yogurt, fruit, breads etc. It is self-service and sometimes the food were it should have been was not piping hot which I can appreciate is difficult to do in the set-up (really cold on occasions which was disappointing but it wasn’t always and there are other options available). The thing that lets it down is the set-up and some of the staff, it is self-service but not for drinks. You order drinks from the wait staff but they also have to be clearing tables, setting new tables up, refreshing dishes etc. so it doesn’t flow and you hear there grumbles and as a result they have attitude that doesn’t make you feel entirely welcome. Queues at busy times are a consequence of all this when its busy – we were at the start of season and queuing for up to 20-30 minutes to go into the restaurant even at 9pm! It also doesn’t cater so well for those with dietary requirements, I found it hard being Coeliac and diary intolerant with many of the dishes but that’s for me to manage and I’m aware of all foods available to me but you will be restricted to in the options available so you are aware!


We thoroughly enjoyed having a hire car and exploring the island; we went to Lindos a fair few times and recommend having a day at the beach, a morning at the Acropolis, a little shopping in the town, lunch and dinner - we visited Byzantino on the main route through and Yanis bar for the best Mango daiquiri it’s worth doing all these things as it’s only 20 minutes from the hotel on a nice scenic drive with free parking and lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend having a sea view and we enjoyed being in the main Hotel; the bungalows look ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AimeePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Just like to say had a great holiday the hotel was clean the food was great with options of different restaurants Chinese,Greek, Italian and buffet. The animation where superb who really made the holiday so a big thanks to Alex, Bob, Barbara and the rest of the team I will surely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We spent two weeks at the hotel at the start of the season and it was absolutely great, I don't have a bad word to say about it. Everyone at the hotel worked really hard and made such an effort to ensure everyone enjoyed their stay - all the cleaners, bar staff, waiters,reception staff, animation team. I have never come across such a great workforce.
The entertainment was great, there was no opportunity for boredom. Beach boules and aqua gym were my favorite activities and we loved the quizzes. The whole of the animation team were lovely and got everyone involved without being too pushy. My personal favorites were Babs, Radek, Nicole and Tony but I can't fault any of them. Alex, Paulo and Bob had me crying with laughter at the shows!
The food was incredible. The main restaurant had a huge amount of choice and as a vegetarian I felt very well catered for. There was an enormous salad selection with an endless supply of olives and the bread was amazing.
We went to the Italian, Greek and Chinese restaurants too which were quieter than the main restaurant so made a nice change. Initially on seeing the menu in the Chinese and Greek restaurants I panicked a little as there was nothing vegetarian on the menu but I was able to chose anything on the menu and was provided with a vegetarian alternative.
The bars were all great with a large variety of drinks. The cocktails were fabulous although some of the bar staff were better than others at making them.
I managed to gain half a stone in weight on this holiday which I think demonstrates how good the food and drinks were.
The service here really was five star!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
30.8 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#7 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa

Property: Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa
Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#4 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort And Spa
Mitsis Rodos Maris Kiotari
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa Kiotari, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing