We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great mitsis hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is our first visit as a couple to a mitsis hotel in Rhodes but we have previously stayed approx 6 times at the Norida Beach hotel in Kos with the family and enjoyed it very much so we thought we would go to Rhodes for a change.

Overall the hotel hotel was the same great mitis standard, very clean, room adequate, service excellent.
We booked through Broadway travel this year and transfers from the airport were by coach from Hellenic Island services, unfortunately this was a long laborious journey it took 2 hours to get from the airport to the hotel! Not good when you are travelling late!

We had a lovely sea view room bungalow which was just about the right size for a couple (bit tight round the bed) lovely view over the sea, towels changed everyday, shower gel and saop provided and room spotlessly cleaned, mini bar topped up every other day. room was great location as in between the hotel and beach and not far from the great italian restaurant! The staff Georgia, Jordan and Fenia were excellent and so accommodating, and made us really feel at home, nothing was too much trouble they were so friendly and always made sure we had plenty of drinks and had time for a chat - thanks so much you made our holiday special. We booked the Italian nearly everday at lunchtime as the food was freshly cooked, and it was nice and shady when we came off the beach for lunch ( the fish was lovely). It was nice to get away from the chaos in the main restaurant.

The main restaurant was good, the food was a bit repetitive but quite a few choices, the layout wasn't right though which is I think, why it felt so chaotic. At breakfast you only get coffee served at the table, if you want tea you have to get it yourself, this means carrying a hot pot of tea through the restaurant before you have even got your breakfast- a bit worrying with children running in and out of your feet!

Most of the staff couldn't do enough for you, the main restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and worked very hard and the waiting staff too especially George!! but there were a few slow miserable ones at the bars and serving the food and soemtimes ignored you and unfortunately some very rude Russians who always managed to get anything without a please or thank you. I recommeend to book the chinese restaurant from reception - a lovely change and excellent food. Also, I must mention the helpful staff in the Gelateria, especially the male waiter, he was particularly helpful.(sorry cant remember his name.)

Despina in the beach bar is lovely she works really hard, never ignores you and remembers your drinks and is always there with a smile. We hired towels for 20 euro each- changed every other day at the beach bar. The sea was lovely and clear and beach clean, a bit stoney as you get in the sea, take beach shoes to wear in the water they are great and you can walk accross the very hot sand with ease!

There are a few shops just outside the hotel which makes a pleasent walk in the evening, but not much adult entertainment in the hotel. Visit Lindos it's lovely! sandy beach, and donkey taxis to the acropolis, you can go by taxi 20 euros each way, or on the lovely boat from the beach 15 euros return, or you can go one way and taxi back, lovely trip, takes about 1hour with a couple of pick ups, great scenery, and music while you sail- great value, no need to book. it's alsoworth going for a ride on the land train for 5 euros as it goes a long way round the area for just 5 euros each, makes a few stops, but gives you a chance to look around the area - we did it in the evening, it was a bit cooler and breezy, you catchit outside the hotel by the supermarket opposite.
Thanks for a lovely holiday! We probably wont visit again only because of the jouney from the airport - My last word of advice if you can afford it get a taxi!!

Room Tip: ask for beach bungalow if you are a couple in the 600's near the Italian restaurant, and just by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sible024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,028 of 2,727 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

we was in the hotel before one week and we pass nice days in Rodos. The hotel is really nice, at a good location, the beach is nice, rooms are reasonably spacious and very clean. the food its good quality and the staff was very friendly and do amazing job. We will return back again. Everything was clean and tidy, while the staff were always there to help with a big happy smile. we made trips to LINDOS and PRASONISIS and we pass amazing days. All was the best and we had great holiday...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desidpetkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Myself, my wife and my two year have just got back from rodos maris. Its the most enjoyable 10 days ive had as a family. Rooms spacious, food excellent, animation team brilliant. ALL the staff are friendly helpful, special mention to suzi of housekeeping and pete the lifeguard both are hardworking and really nice people. The hotel manager was always about if you needed him. Brilliant holiday!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luntylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We travelled on 13th April 2013 and arrived at about 11pm after 4 hr flight and 1hr 15 coach transfer. When we arrived the 1st thing that hits you is the beauty of the hotel
(marble everywhere). As with all late arrivals they offer cobs and drinks as the bars are usually closed by then. After checking in We followed the map to our bungalow and within 5 mins our bags were bought in for us. The beach is only 5 mins walk from the main part of the hotel and it is beautiful. 1st day there it was quite windy and the waves were big, but we still sat on the beech and enjoyed cocktails and beer. ALL the beech bar staff were very polite and cheerful. The food was absolutely beautiful with a mix of salads, hot food (fritters to die for. mmmmm)
Around about 25 different deserts and drinks brought over to you by the fantastic waiters.
My daughter found the internet café extremely entertaining and the staff were brilliant. A big HELLO to Nektarios (Café bar staff). After a couple of nights talking to him he got to know what cocktails I loved (Olympus) so as we went past for the rest of the family went back to the room I said to him "back in 5mins" and when I got back the Olympus was waiting for me... Even during the day he would always have a drink for me.... Fantastic chap.
The pools were very nice, water tiny bit cold but what the heck... we were on holiday. Plenty of reclining chairs around the pool and a nice little slide for the nippers, a bigger slide in the other side of the split pool and then the main pool down the steps. The hotel supermarket stocks everything you could want... Cigarettes, drinks, food, gifts and items for the pool.
ALL the staff in the hotel were very friendly and very polite. The hotel runs a coach trip on the Tuesday to Rhodes town (20 Euro each) and you get around 6 hrs there with a stop off on the way there at the Acropolis of Rhodes. (well worth the trip)
The moment we left to come home I felt very sad as I had had the best holiday ever.
We will be booking again for April 2014.......
5* too right it is.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBainesChambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I booked a week at mitsis rodos Maris in June but stayed at another mitsis resort last year but the same thing happened.

On arrival at check in for this hotel I was told they were over booked and moved to the mitsis rodos village hotel for one night so you can't unpack and cant relax. I was tired after my flight and long transfer. My partner and I were not pleased.

This happened to me last year but I got free scooter hire for the day and 20% off at the spa but this year they gave 15% off at the spa and a deposit box that should be free at any 5 star resort.

We questioned the bookings manager how this has happened but her response was "it happens in all hotels". I have never experienced this apart from in mitsis hotels.

My advice for anyone in the same position is to stand your ground as a couple we met said they had been moved to their sister hotel called lindos memories and served champagne breakfast.

The hotel facilities and rooms are good and clean so it's a shame as the mistake with the bookings and inconsistency with compensation makes it somewhere one does not want to return. The staff were generally good but sometimes odd staff were rude which let the team down.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We just returned after a lovely week in this hotel and we were so delighted that we thought it is worse sharing. The hotel is really nice, at a good location, the beach is nice, rooms are reasonably spacious and very clean. But the biggest difference compared to other hotels is the staff. What is amazing is that all the team members are extremely kind, nice and attentive. They made one feel really welcommed and they are able to treat you with so much enthusiasm that is very rarely seen. Having similar business in our family, we really wondered how is that possible. And we have to express special thanks to Mr. Chrysanthos, the F&B Manager, who was everywhere, constantly speaking to the staff, making sure everything works properly, checking the quality etc. I wish we had the same manager for our local hotels here in Prague... In a nutshell, it is a place we can wormly recommend, especially for families!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just returned from a week there and we are already missing it. Situated on a great sandy beach just 20 minutes off Lindos, it is a resort that we really enjoyed. Everything was clean and tidy, while the staff were always there to help with a big happy smile. Many thanks to Eirini at the reception, Michalis and Despina at the beach bar and everyone else! A lot of things to do day and night, great shows by the animation team. Spend all day at the beach, have great food. And it is always good to rent a car, get your lunchbox and drive around Rhodes. Or hop on the taxi boat to the majestic Lindos, have a romantic dinner at a restaurant! Amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthensYiannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
9.8 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
476 reviews
28.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa

Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#4 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range: $105 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The excellent infrastructure, the high quality services and the friendly staff are what make the five-star RODOS MARIS RESORT & SPA a unique family destination. The resort, situated at a short distance from Kiotari, has 432 guestrooms fully renovated in 2010, offering all modern comforts. Whether a guest is looking for action or relaxation holidays, RODOS MARIS is a perfect fit for all tastes! The all-inclusive hotel promises unforgettable holidays, from the tasty cuisine to a wide variety of activities. Guests of all ages can choose between the three fresh water swimming pools and the clean beach. RODOS MARIS welcomes families with a program exclusively designed for children (4-12 years old) and teenagers (12-16 years old) offering unique activities daily. The Wellness Spa is a point of reference at this hotel, with its experienced personnel and its modern state-of-the-art technological equipment, guaranteeing unique moments of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort And Spa
Mitsis Rodos Maris Kiotari
Mitsis Rodos Maris Resort & Spa Kiotari, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing