We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“made great friends”
Review of Princess Sun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Princess Sun Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2008

read all the reviews and yes as problems but what a great holiday we had!!!! Ive stayed in 5 star before and also had problems. Booked last min the kids enjojed the kids club and yes the eve is basic but enjoy and laugh with the people around you. we booked a car and saw the rest of the island which was great and cheap from the hotel. The hotel staff looked after us and the food isnt that bad. We gave to the kids clud all our bits when we left which they loved. best point we meet people who lived 10 mins down the road from england on this hols and what grear friends we have come.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank schoeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 550 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2007

We booked another hotel through On The Beach website but with only 24 hours notice we were told that our accomodation and resort had been changed. Not a very good start! Needless to say we won't be using them again.
This hotel is not of a 4 star standard by any stretch of the imagination. The Rodos Princess down the road and it's sister hotel is also a 4 star but deserves it's 4 star rating there is no comparison between the facilities at the Princess Sun and the Rodos Princess. Whilst the staff at the Princess Sun did their best, they obviously did not have a sufficient budget to work with and all the entertainment was very amateur with the same people doing it each night. It really was more of a children's show and the children certainly seemed to enjoy it. Although the food appeared to be nicely prepared, it was not kept hot in the trays and so if you did not arrive when a fresh batch was put out you had to eat it cold which was not very pleasant especially when it is all inclusive you want to be able to eat good food. Again this does not seem to be the chef's fault but rather inadequate equipment to keep the food hot. The pool bar was supposed to open at 10am each day but depended very much on the mood of the bar tender and often didn't open till nearer 11am. In all it appears that this hotel has been left behind and ignored by whoever should be taking more notice and this is a shame because it could be so much better without too much effort. The location of this hotel is not suitable for people with walking difficulties. There is a bus service to the Rodos Princess and to the beach but if you want to go to a taverna or to a village you would have to take a taxi. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as it is at the moment. If you are in a location which is away from tavernas and bars then you need to be in a hotel with good facilities this isn't one of them.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank deel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vu sur mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griezman-megane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHotels, Marketing & Communications Department at Princess Sun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambre côté piscine offrent la plus belle vue sur la mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres avec une vue sur le front de mer sont les meilleurs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres côté plage sont les plus agréables à vivre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evelyne78570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.5 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Rodos Village Beach Hotel
10.0 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Sun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Sun Hotel

Address: Kiotari, Kiotari 85109, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#5 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range: $84 - $812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Sun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Princess Sun is a 4-star hotel in Rhodes, built in the area of Kiotari, only 5 Km away from the traditional village of Asklipio, 17 km from the cosmopolitan Lindos and 50 km from the city of Rhodes. It is set on a small hill, offering excellent sea view, and also a splendid pine-tree forest view. This magnificent location makes the Princess Sun Hotel ideal for quiet and relaxing holidays in Rhodes. It has in total 195 rooms of which 147 double rooms and 48 family rooms. With many sports activities, entertainment and much more to offer, the Princess Sun Hotel is fairly considered to be one of the best hotels in Rhodes, which gives you an adventure and relaxation you'd rather live. Princess Sun Hotel is a member of H Hotels Collection ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Princess Sun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Princess Sun Kiotari
Princess Sun Hotel Kiotari, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing