We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodos Princess Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

The hotel is located on the nice spot with a distance from other resorts. It consist of several "wings" of rooms with beautiful view of see and surroundings from everywhere. We have booked a suite. It consists of two separated rooms with shared bathroom and hallway and a big terrace with a stunning view. there are two main pools in the resort, one has its own bar and the second one, brand new has a waterplayground for kids and waterslides.The beach is located under the hotel about 3-5 minutes of walk away from rooms. There is a beach/snack bar with nice stuff, variety of food (pizza, salads, burgers) during lunch and so on. The beach is very quiet, clean, with wonderfull almost "no wave" clear see, with many sunbeds (no need to fight for them in the morning). Animation team is very good, italian and also international animators who organizes many activities during day and also in the night, but night shows are mostly in italian language so i havent seen them more then twice. Food is on very high level for a 4 star hotel, wide selection of everything repeating every weak so when you re staying only for a weak you will not eat the same (i ve stayed there for two weeks so..). Drinks in bar are average mostly local alcohol drinks, imported brands are payed extra. There is a problem with internet connection which is in my opinion very overpriced and costs 30 euros per week and its only avaible in the pool/snack bar area and in the lobby and reception (of course you can by only and hour or a day) but when you re on holidays you probably wont need to use internet. there are som possibilities of shopping directly in the hotel, or few steps away there are some local shops, but for bigger shoppings i recommend Rodhes town or Lindos town. All in all, the hotel is great, staff is very good, food is delicious, island is wonderfull, views are stunning. We would definitly consider returning to this hotel next year. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    569
    111
    24
    12
See reviews for
849
441
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

We went to the Rodos Princess in late August this year. We went as two familys and had booked two rooms. When we arrived the hotel had put us in one appartment with two bedrooms, the problem was that we had to enter the other bedroom to get out of the apartment and therefore it gave the other family no privacy. We told the receptionist this was not suitable as we were two familys but he told us we had to stay in the apartment for that night as the hotel was full. Next day they did eventually move us to two seperate rooms next door to each other but not until after 12.30pm, the head receptionist made us feel as though we were at fault, but I showed her our booking and it clearly had two rooms booked not an apartment. The hotel was full of Italians, most of the entertainment team were from Italy but they made us very welcome so have no complaints.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was ok but not particularly very greek as they tended to cater for the italian palate.
I enjoyed the holiday but probably wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Salhhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter,UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Spent a week here in Sept and had a fab time.
The hotel is a way away from the airport so be prepared for a long transfer time.......going to what seemed like every other hotel in the whole of Rhodos but air con on bus so not too bad and at least you get to see some of the island....or thats what we told ourselves anyway!!! We were the very last drop off.....so about 1 1/2 hours transfer time.

We had the most amazing view from our room so def worth paying the very small up grade price to get a sea view room.

Swimming pools are COLD.......never known such cold water.....god sooooo cold !!!!! But nice to sit around and always plenty going on if you wanted to join in. Yes, as others have said you are asked to join in ...a lot......but if you don't want to.....either pretend to be asleep or say tomorrow...and they do leave you alone!

Food was what you expect from an AI but was of a good quailty and the service was always friendly and welcoming.... we always ate .... lots and lots and came home with rather larger tummies.
Drinks are served in plastic beakers...like you would give a child.... but I found this better than the throw away ones I have had before in AI. Cocktails all good....and a not bad rose wine served with meals.
Pool bar was run by Tom Cruise himself !! (He is even called Tommy..... or so he says!!) He has been watching the film cocktail too much I think !! But lots of fun and always served with a smile and normally a song!!
Posher bar upstairs where you were served drinks in glasses!!!!! A real treat!! Live music a couple of times a week in here and again...service was wonderful....very chatty staff and we were always made to feel welcome.
Pool snack bar served pizza, burgers, chips icecreams etc always freshly cooked.
Beach area is down some steps but not an issue.....around 30 steps which sounds a lot but its only on the way back up that you feel it!!! Very sharp stones on beach so not the lovely powder sand you would hope for but pretty area and always plenty of sun beds. A nice bar with snack foods on the beach which is all part of the AI.

Hotel is quite far away from everywhere so you do have to use buses etc to get anywhere but the bus stop is at the front of the hotel and service is soooo cheap and we never had an issues with getting buses to where we wanted to go.
There is a train which takes you on a trip around the local area....nice to be able to see where abouts you are and worth the 5 euro price!
At the bottom of the hill.....from the back of the hotel is a small..... area with some bars and a beach...nice for a change.
At the front of the hotel there is another smaller area of shops....a nice bar showing football....yes I know...football whilst on holiday!!! Not my choice lol
We had a wonderful day out to Lindos.....OMG what a place....I loved it soooo much!! Well worth the climb to the top...and its not that bad....honest!! Please don't get a donkey up the hill....they looked sooo sad !!! We caught a boat from Lindos to Rhodos town which was around 2 hours with a stop for a sea swim. Rhodos old town is another must see......so lovely!!
We went back to Lindos the next night (only a 20 mins bus ride) for dinner on one of the roof gardens which was just lovely (Very romantic!!)

This was my first time to Greece and I think I have fallen in love.....with the sea, the people, the views, the cats lol Can't wait to explore more of Greece!!

Room Tip: Pay the very small extra charge for a sea view.......soooo worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KatieP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Hotel - Nice slightly outdated but very clean
Pool - Nice and 2 so 1 is quiet than the other.
Beach ideal very quiet and there is a bar so drinks are always on and if you fancy a Pizza or Burger make sure your there for 12 as it is all fresh.
Food - Very avaerage after 2 days was getting bored of it. Breakfast is by far the best meal of the day. Pasta is always a good bet in the evenings. It really did feel like a canteen not a restaurant. The staff however were very helpful and nice. (Recommend Rose and Red wine)
Entertainment was annoying annimation team dont leave you alone and all I ever could hear was 'stretching' every 5 minutes.
Pool bar, hightlight of the hotel and driven by 2 people Tommy and Jahni take a bow you are just brilliant.
I would recommend.

Room Tip: Have a card with you and leave it in so you can have the air con in your room whilst your out (lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelclarke1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindosPrincess, Director of Sales at Rodos Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience staying at Rodos Princess Beach Hotel . It was with great interest I read your review as we truly value the feedback of our Guests. Rodos Princess Hotel always aim to satisfy and exceed Guest expectations.


With regards to the choices in the buffet for Lunch and dinner we usually have great comments, however ,we will definitely discuss this issue with our Chef for the forthcoming summer.
As per our animation team we believe they are energetic and active , a group of really friendly and experienced people, many of whom have worked with us for many years. As you can see, most of the animation feedback is excellent. However, we are concerned about your experience and by no means we do not want to create discomfort for our Guests. Again, your comment will be discussed with the animation team leader to make sure that they have a suitable approach for all guests most of the time.


Nevertheless, we are delighted to read that You would recommend the hotel and the positive aspects.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback .
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Rodos Princess Beach Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed in the main buildning, second floor with great see view. At the time of our visit, the hotel was booked 65% of its capacity, and that was perfect. With 100% booking, I can imagine they run in to trouble.
The rooms are big enough for two persons, and the balkony is great. But the beds are terrible! Very hard and uncomfortable!
The pool area was very clean and nice, and the beach (about 150m from the hotel) was nice.
The jacuzzi is/was very bad, and they need to replace it asap.

There is two things that I would like to rise.
1. Staf is very, very kind and friendly.
2. The food is absolutely world class standard! Every day we ate as it was the last meal in the life! The master cook him self is an legend. He was out talking with the guests every evening.

Best regards
Marin from Sweden

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Often when arriving at a 'luxury' holiday hotel it turns out not to be as expected, maybe a little tired, a little less than the star rating in the brochure - this is not so with the The Rodos Princess Beach Hotel. It is very much a hotel of quality so that when you walk in the place, into the reception and look out over the balcony it makes you feel good.

Sitting outside on the third floor balcony of the hotel bar during the warm evening, overlooking palm trees, the sea and the setting sun is an absolute joy.

The rooms are large and airy, having a rear balcony with two sunbeds and two chairs. The sleeping area itself is large and then there is a good size sitting area with two sofas that presumably fold down into beds to form a family room.

The restaurant was pretty good, say 7 out of 10. It is not the best buffet style restaurant we have experienced but it could hardly be described as disappointing. However, the fact that it is not excellent prevented me from giving this hotel 5 stars.

The entertainment is good, cabaret style nightly shows put on by the resident entertainment crew held at a theatre type outside arena on the hotel grounds.
One small point for consideration - the same entertainment crew are around the pool area all day from 10am, with 'thump-thump' music resounding around the place until evening, though there is a quieter outlet at an alternative pool up by the kids play area

Although the hotel is quite remote (about 5 miles south of Pefkos) there are local bars, cafes shops, supermarkets and hire car facilities within 300m of the hotel, offering somewhere to walk on the evening,
The public bus, stopping right outside the front door, is prompt and reliable, always plenty of seats when heading to and from Pefkos and Lindos.

The beach is OK, the sand is gritty but not as harsh as shingle. It is within easy reach (a small climb) from the hotel and is well served with free sunbeds and a beach bar which is part of the all-inclusive food and drink.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a very good all-inclusive hotel and understands the compromise to be made, i.e. generally remote but with excellent facilities.

One more point, if you book this holiday with Hays Travel in the UK be very careful - they do not give you any options when booking your flight with Jet2.com so you get stuck with maximum charges for luggage (£40+!!), airport check in (£40!!) when Online check-in is free and a credit card charge (presumably Hays Travel credit card). Ring Hays Travel to discuss and demand flight options first!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoroTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

We can't give enough positives about this hotel. We have just come back from a week there and wish it could have been longer. The weather helped - obviously - it was gorgeous, but so was the hotel.

We felt very looked after, nothing was too much trouble and the staff were extremely friendly. Great activities program with something for everyone and it was very low key- you weren't pushed into anything. Evening entertainment very well done and finished early enough for you to enjoy a drink afterwards or simply have an early night.

Plenty of room round the pool so you didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to put your towel on your bed. Beach very nice, but a bit of a walk down a steep hill from the hotel. Not a huge distance, but not a hop, skip and a jump away which is what you might expect from a "beach" hotel. However, a little shuttle bus will take you up and down the hill.

Rooms - very clean and spacious. In fact the hotel was very clean full stop and the housekeeping staff very efficient. Good, well stocked minibar, but no freebie toiletries. Not really my bag anyway, but I know some people like that kind of thing.

So - onto the food. One of the best hotel buffets we have come across. Very imaginitive and well cooked. Sometimes at hotels with this type of arrangement you get pretty iffy cuts of meat swimming around in tasteless gravy, but none of that here. Waddled out of the restaurant every evening - and this is coming from people who eat out a lot, so although we aren't fussy eaters we know what we like.

The only slight downside to the hotel was its location. It is in a beautiful setting, but there is nothing much to Kiotari and so it is a bit in the middle of nowhere. A little parade of shops nearby and Dimitri's bar (very nice and friendly) plus a place offering fish pedicures, but other than that it is a bit of a walk to the few retaurants strung out around the bay. But no matter, you are very well catered for in the hotel itself and if you are looking for a week or two where you can get busy doing nothing, then this is the ideal place.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The hotel is huge and split into wings. You could end up a bit out on a limb and away from the acti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
0.6 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel
29.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Al Mare Villas
Al Mare Villas
#8 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Princess Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Princess Beach Hotel

Property: Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kiotari
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Spa Hotel in Kiotari
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rodos Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Rodos Princess Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Princess Kiotari
Rodos Princess Hotel Kiotari
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel Kiotari, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing