We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”

Review of Villa Gonos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kiotari, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ferris563...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband and I stayed for a week in October.
Couldn’t have been more perfect.
Beautiful villa, great pool and amazing views.
Perfect if you enjoy relaxing independence.
Loved it so much going back in may for 2weeks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2018
Your comments are the best advertisement for my villas. Thank you.
I will make sure that you will have again the best possible holiday in May.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice but not my cup of tea”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thought we knew what Villa we were going to be staying in but when we arrived we were directed to a different Villa whose photos were not on this site. Very modern and open with everything we needed and a lovely view from every window.
Me and my family are used to all inclusive resorts so this was a change for us. Once you add up the cost of the Villa plus food and drink you are MUCH better off sticking with all inclusive. I was shocked how expensive everything was.
We ate out every night at the nearby restaurants and everything was pretty hit and miss. The sea food restaurants were disappointing and could probably cook better Mediterranean food at home. We ended up eating mostly at the Gre Café just down the road from the Villa who did a variety of food to suit everyone.
One of the restaurants we wanted to try so we drove down there, parked up, took a seat and had a look at the menu which was not appetizing at all. Even had rabbit on the menu which I have tried before and is nice but not when they are kept in the hutches just outside the place! Gave that a swerve.
We had a lovely day trip to walk up the Acropolis which was an experience and worth it just for the views
All in all, a beautiful place with stunning views but I think I'm going to stick with what I know! Way too expensive for what it was

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happytrav...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, great location, friendly hosts.”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a top quality villa. We had Villa E which is possibly the best one. Great views, well laid out, handy for a low-key beach and safe swimming. All facilities available, everything you could need. Well cleaned and pool well maintained. Owners very friendly and affable.

Helpfully allowed us a late departure for an awkwardly timed Thomson fight. Shame they are tied to Thomson, would be better to book direct and avoid the 'package-cattle' feel that Thomsons provide!

Lovely location away from the hordes of drunk, lobster coloured English tourists.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauline s
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“beautiful villas”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

beautiful villa we stayed in villa 4 which was a bit tricky to find the pool was amazing and was cleaned almost daily. the furnishings were very modern which i prefer.its very quiet which is great for a peaceful holiday. the owner came a couple of times to check we were happy.The only downside was we arrived late at night and there was no welcome pack .which i have never experienced in a villa holiday before it doesnt cost much to have milk bread ham and coffee or tea available. but that is a small citisism which could easily be remedied.overall wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Thank you for your nice comments regarding the villa standard and service. Regarding the welcome package, we offer the service either directly or through the tour operator when informed in advance, by e-mail. Our guests can communicate with us through our site www.info@gonos-villas.com or igkonos@yahoo.gr.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim W
Raymonds Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The villa was excellent. Great location, quiet but still close enough to shops and sea. Very clean and with a great private pool. The gardens were well maintained and it's definitely recommended. Will love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mants16
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from a fantastic fortnight in Rhodes, the villa was superb (villa D) the villa & pool were spotless, absolutely everything you require for the perfect relaxing holiday & because we had a night flight Despina allowed us to stay longer than necessary to accommodate our timings, highly recommended, fabulous.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. I assure you and all my prospective guests that I will cintinue offering the best service I can. Your satisfaction is the key to my success and continuation of my business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beetrute
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just arrived home after spending 2 weeks in villa C with my wife and two children aged 9 & 5. Have now read the previous review from the people who must have been in the villa the week before us and this does save us some time as we agree with everything written!
We had a wonderful two weeks, and would thoroughly recommend these villas. We watched villa E being finished, lovely new build, two bedrooms instead of three in the others and set in a lovely spacious plot.
A big thank you to Ian and Despina for ensuring we had a wonderful time, nothing seemed too much trouble.
We would thoroughly recommend Gonos Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
We wish to thank you all for your good words for our villas. We feel we only do our job to provide the necessary service for making your holidays as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Ion & Despina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing