We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique 5

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutique 5
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is the best hotel we ever stayed on.

We upgraded our room to Mediterranean Suite Private Pool - amazing rooms with own big pool on balcony and wonderful view. Jacuzzi in the bathroom ++ +
The staff are very helpful and professional. Breakfast is more then ok, not overwelled - just very perfect. You can also order the breakfast served on your own balcony. Try it!!

The hotel is brand new in 2012, and are in perfect condition. Its a place for relaxing.

Its easy to get to lindos or even rhodos city with bus or taxi, its also a "traktor-train" going to pick u up every 30 minutes and drive to different locations, hotels, beaces in area.
Anyway, the best way to get around on this south part of island is with a rentalcar.
Recommend; dinner in Pefkos (7-8min with taxi) or ofcourse wonderful Lindos (10-12min with taxi).

+ = rooms, service, tenniscourt, parking, pool, spa, breakfast, peaceful
- = the u have to pay for internet, a hotel of this class and prices should give internet for free!!!! :-(

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runjarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    36
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
302
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This new hotel was built and designed to a high standard and the staff were exceptionally helpful. Plunge pool is a nice touch but they are fairly cold and can't be heated. Main pool and spa facilities were excellent, including a huge indoor (heated) pool, sauna and steam room. We didn't eat at the hotel as prices are very expensive and preferred to find small family Tavernas over soulless hotels.

Location of the hotel is along a strip of modern hotels, so nothing "Greek" about the area. Recommend a car so you can get to Lindos where there are numerous (fairly touristy) restaurants but a few exceptions if you do the research, but don't bother site seeing as there is nothing interesting/cultural to see on Rhodes, except Lindos and Rhodes town.

Only negative points on hotel were: no coffee machines in the rooms (they are still awaiting delivery!) and only Sky news and CNN for English guests - the rest of the 70 channels are predominately German, which caters for the bulk of the hotels guest.

Overall the service and hotel facilities were exceptional

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Hotel Boutique 5 is the best hotel we have visited. The staff was very friendly and helpful, our room was large and it has also a wonderful view. Concerning food, breakfast was fantastic, there was everything what you desire. It was impossible to meet children, so who wants to relax, Boutique 5 is the best (and luxury) place to go. We had the room with a private swimming pool, which was clean and also the towels were changed daily. The only thing we think should be changed is internet access. The wifi connection is free for only 30 minutes (slow speed) and that´s it....in five stars hotel in 21. century? Bit strange....but despite this fact, the holiday was the best we ever had.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Photos do not really make justice to how amazing this place looked when we walked in at night to check-in into this beautiful piece of heaven!
If you like beautiful surroundings, magnificent cocktails, beautiful facilities and above all Amazing service...book yourself a stay at Boutique 5.
My husband and I spend one week on late September at this hotel, and from the moment we walked in, I knew I would never want to leave!
The hotel is beautiful, Clean lines, beautifully appointed rooms all with sea views (ours was the Mediterranean Suit spacious and with a beautiful pool and deck), fabulous food and drink (and if like me you like cocktails, ask Panos to make you a Tiramisu cocktail that you'll never forget)
The one thing however that for me made this hotel special, has to be without a doubt their wonderful STAFF! Every single one of them (of those I had the pleasure of talking with) helped to make our stay extra special.
The Beach outside the hotel is just wonderful, it is a pebbled beach, but is beautifully clean and fantastic to swim in!
There are many great qualities to this place, but if you are one of those people who do not like crowded places and likes to feel a little special, you must definitely try this place... the hotel was full to capacity during our stay and at not point did I ever feet this to be the case, it feels like is just you and you have paradise all to yourself!
We not only recommend it...we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Mediterranean suite was absolutely fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_the_world21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for one week mid September and booked a suite with a pool which was amazing. On arrival we knew we'd made theright decision to book this hotel as were greated with a welcome glass of juice or wine and taken to our room where there was a lovely fruit platter, chocolate cake and a bottle of wine for us.

The bed had a memory foam mattress and was about 8 feet wide, every night we slept very well. Breakfast was a lovely experience as was very relaxed with everything you could want or need and more, you can even have sparkling wine!

The only slight downside was that the town doesn't have very many tavernas to go to in the eve, I would strongly recommend negotiating half board at te hotel as the food here is beautiful and staff and very very good.

The spa is also really really good and better than most spas I've been to in the uk. Treatments are expensive but you can use the facilities for free.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

i stayed in Boutique 5 last august. it was my first time in Rhodes, but it didnt matter because the staff made me feel like home!
Reception was extremely helpful (car hire, boat excursions) , Housekeeping ladies were really up to theirselves, & breakfast was yummi-licious!
the hotel is cleverly built on a slope of a hill, so every room has great view to the ocean!
the SPA is huge!!!!
i would definately recommend it to all when in Rhodes for relaxing and quality holidays!
thank you for a great stay and looking forward to come back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank t0lis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Farmingdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

we stayed at Boutique 5 for 4 days early in September and it was the greatest vacation we had ever had; we were so relaxed and rested that it felt like we had vacationed there for weeks.

HOTEL, FACILITIES: This was a dream vacation, the hotel is brand new with fantastic facilities. Besides a gorgeous private pool at the balcony, guests have full access to the spa, including two large pools (outdoor and indoor), jaccuzzi, and saunas with no additional cost. The hotel's adult-only policy means that the guests are almost exclusively couples, and this gives a very exclusive and relaxing touch.

STAFF: Our great experience with this hotel started already before we arrived, as the manager contacted us days in advance to ask whether we needed a ride and whether we were celebrating a special event in order to plan something for us. Although we were not celebrating something in particular, they gave us a suite upgrade, and a wine and fruit platter was waiting for us in our room at arrival; all this after they offered a welcome cocktail at the pool. The staff, from the reception to the restaurant, the spa and the room service, were going out of their way to make our stay special, always in a very discrete way.

FOOD & SERVICE: The breakfast buffet is exactly what you expect from a 5+ star hotel and more. Everything is available but no long lines, no huge buffets, only high quality food with great presentation, provided fresh constantly. The restaurant manager and his staff were really friendly, smooth and catered to all our needs. Dinner at the restaurant or drinks at the bar with direct view to the sea and the beautifully lit pool were very romantic.

LOCATION: The location is gorgeous, peaceful; the beach right in front of the hotel is very quiet and picturesque. It is fully equipped with umbrellas, long-chairs and other equipment for hotel guests only. Small coves with beautiful beaches are also close by as well and Lindos is only a 10-minute drive away.

We would have rated Boutique 5 with more than 5 stars if possible. We have stayed in other five star hotels in the past, however, our overall experience at Boutique 5 cannot be measured by any number of stars!

Room Tip: Having a pool at your balcony is really worth it. If you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
28.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 128 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 stars 2,201 reviews
5.9 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#1 of 35 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
5.5 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.9 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique 5

Property: Boutique 5
Address: Kiotari 85109, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique 5 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic and charming luxury seafront boutique hotel located in the new it-place of Kiotari. This five star property features 44 bedrooms and offers the finest Greek hospitality at its very best. Offering exclusively sea view rooms, the hotel provides sophisticated classic deluxe rooms to elegant executive suites. With or without a private pool, it is all about your choice. Lean back and let us impress you! PS: adults only allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Boutique 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique 5 Kiotari, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing