We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place ”

Mourella Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here twice during our 5 night stay in Kiotari after our taxi driver Mike recommended it. Such a lovely restaurant, romantic and pretty. The staff were funny and friendly and the food was brilliant - we loved the lamb kebabs!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 482gracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I think the title says it but to elaborate....

A lovely warm greeting from all the staff who were so attentive throughout the evening but not overly so. Just right in fact

The setting is lovely and gives an intimate feeling. Tables not too close together

We order the small sharing plate to start which was varied and delicious. Also a half carafe of rose wine which was the best we’ve had in Rhodes. It was placed in an ice bucket which kept the wine perfectly chilled throughout the meal with a separate ice bucket topped up without asking. Fantastic. Not a big deal you may think but it’s the little things that really make this restaurant.

My wife had lamb and I had the stifado. Fabulously cooked with a depth of flavour that you rarely experience.

For desert we chose the chocolate mousse with homemade Nutella Ice-cream. Really stunning.

We have eaten is lots of restaurants in Rhodes, some fancy, some basic but Mourella struck the perfect balance between traditional with a real high class twist. The attention to detail of both the foods And service was second to none. The only problem - that we hadn’t discovered this total gem before. We will return as soon as possible

Congratulations to all at Mourella, keep up the good work!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank stomp2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment you arrive, the atmosphere is great. It's a fabulous space with a tree taking centre stage and lovely vines (looked like grapes?) over the dining areas of which there are two areas, split by the staircase.
We were first served complimentary fresh warm puffy pitta bread with olive oils - garlic and chilli which was h-o-t and delicious. I had a filo parcel stuffed with melted feta and honey and sesame seeds which was so delicious I am salivating writing about it!
Partner had something that looked like a spring roll but was stuffed with minced beef and spices and was also superb.
We both the lamb kebabs which were served on the same pitta we had already had so it was a bit much and we ended up taking more than half of it away! This place was so good we visited it twice in the week we were there - I would absolutely recommend it :)

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JosieFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say about this restaurant other than just go. Service was fan tas tic and the food was fab u lous. If only I was here a bit longer I would go again without a doubt

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank H1172RQcatherinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our absolute favourite place in Rhodes. Everything about it from the ambience, service, food was incredible. The food in particular seemed to have the little bit extra that nowhere else had, it's a must visit!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ajax1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mourella Restaurant also viewed

Kiotari, Rhodes
Kiotari, Rhodes
 

Been to Mourella Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing