We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Al Mare Villas(Kiotari)(Great Value!)
$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,126)
Filter reviews
2,126 results
Traveler rating
938
669
292
128
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
669
292
128
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelax poolactivity poolmain barnoodle barwater slidesanimation teampaper cupsbar staffdownstairs restaurantglystra beachbottle of red winegolf buggysandwichesgreek restaurantprivate poolsea viewmini market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,008 - 1,013 of 2,126 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Fantastic hotel, in a very nice area of Rhodes. Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 5 days, thoroughlly enjoyed it. Stayed at a double room which was very large, with great views and very nice bathroom and furniture. Although this is a 5 star all inclusive hotel the meals were great , big selection in the hotel buffet and 2 great dining areas to choose from both overlooking a gorgeous pool

All in all , a very nice hotel indeed

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We spent a week at Lindos Imperial, with a 9 month old baby; first week of October, so right at the end of the holiday season.
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere - no shops or bars other than the hotel itself - but it's on the beach, and has bars, restaurants, and a couple of shops on the premises.
The weather was nice, the staff were all professional, and mostly very friendly and accommodating; the food was nothing special, but perfectly acceptable. The restaurant does become a bit of a battle zone when it's busy - but that's normal with all inclusive deals.
On the second day, I managed to lose my camera; I asked at reception the next day, and it had been handed in by one of the staff. Excellent!

Room Tip: We had one of the 4000 series rooms - a block halfway between the main building and the upper block. It was nice and quiet - I'd imagine the main building gets quite noisy if you're close to the bar, and the upper block has a kids disco that also seems a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nevware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The following title is the summery for the hotel management attitude. Me and my girlfriend just returned from a five nights stay at the Lindos Imperial Hotel. The outside of the hotel and it's lobby seemed very impressive and created high expectations from the rooms. When we first got to the room, we were very disappointed. First of all, the room was located very far from the main building and the walk to the room was uphill and very exhausting. Second, the building looked like it had experienced a major flood - all the door panels were blown up, also, there was a big crack in the bath along with huge amount of mold around the sink. The mini-bar was almost empty and contained only two bottles of water and a plate with unidentified Tapas on it (not clear exactly how long it was waiting in that fridge). After seeing all that we thought that there was some mistake in the reception and we were given a room which was supposed to be renovated. When we turned to the reception for answers we got lame excuses and the repeated saying the hotel is fully booked. When we asked for the manager, some guy came and refused to come with us to the room and see the defects (saying he has "photographic memory" and this is not part of his job... unbelievable!). All he did was to order the cleaning lady to the room and tell her to replace the dirty sheets. when we confronted him the the crack in the bath and the poor maintenance he replied us - "it's usable!" like he was renting us a dorm room... after excessive arguing he promised to move us to a different room the next day (a promise which obviously was never kept). The food was very average and not fit for a 5 star hotel - definitely not worth the all-inclusive extra charge). The only positive thing we have to say is the amount of pools this hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Avi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Me and my wife just returned from a 5 day stay at The Lindos Imperial Hotel. When we first thought about vacationing in Rhodes we entered TripAdvisor and reviewed the hotels this area has to offer. We were very impressed with the overall review this hotel got, but the minute we got there, we realized the major gap between what was written to the poor reality. We were presented with a room very far from the center of the hotel which required a few minutes walk uphill every time we had to go there (you have to pray each time you leave the room you won't forget anything). On top of that, the room was very poorly maintained (took some photos) with broken bath, blown up door frame and dirty sheets. Definitely not a five star hotel (three at most). I'm not even going to talk about the food, which was barely edible (I've eat in military camps which had better food). To sum it up, you'd better pay a bit more for a different hotel, Just don't go there.
If you think the management was helpful, you can forget about that, They did nothing to makeup for those faults, and repeatedly said that this is our problem. A simple sorry would have been enough.

Room Tip: Don't even think about reserving the standard room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Good facilities, very clean and peaceful, terrible food and drinks_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews