We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rhodes trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Kiotari
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“rhodes trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

nice hotel clean good food staff polite & helpfull.
but had 2 do alot of queing for food & drink noticed
staff queue jumping 2 get served before paying customers.
& a 25euro charge 4 safe key rippoff.

Room Tip: very hilly ask 4 room in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allykebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    702
    275
    96
    63
See reviews for
832
567
19
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have just come back from a week here, we were offered this hotel after our original hotel had not opened on time. We were a bit hesitant at first as this had been thrown at us with only 5 days before our holiday. However we believe we came up trumps the hotel was great, the staff were fantastic, the food was good and the small Italian Restaurant was excellent, where you had to prebook, we ate there 3 times, during the week.The staff were very helpfull and could not do enough for you.The animation team were incredible and did there best to get you involved in activities, thumbs up for Willy, Rio, Pepe,Momo,Nadia and the rest of the team, they were brilliant. Although we didnt have any children with us we would not hesitate to bring our granchildren with us in the future as the children seemed to be having a wonderful time in the childrens club. We would definitly recomend this hotel

Room Tip: the rooms at the front are probably noisier but the views are fantastic if you have seaview and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewartm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We originally planned to go camping in England and then some typical English weather meant we sacked it off for warmer climes! We picked up a bargain via Travel Republic and booked online. We arrived late to an enormous hotel, check in was swift and the staff are incredibly helpful. However our room seemed to be above the main restaurant and bar area so we were woken up really early on our first morning by furniture being moved around and the noisiest air conditioning units ever right outside out window. We gave it another chance on the next evening but on our second day we asked to be moved and the hotel did so straight away with now fuss at all. We got given a lovely room in the quieter part of the complex. The food is varied and got better through the week, lunch and dinner both included huge salad selections, fresh grilled meat and fish and then a hot buffet, fresh bread for each meal. I cannot comment on the puddings as they were a little too garish for my liking! Lunch generally tended to be better than dinner and there's also an Italian restaurant at the second pool, which you have to book for. It's good and it's nice to be able to choose from a menu, we can definitely recommend the lamb and rosemary. The amazing thing is a mini bar that's restocked every two days! The main bar service is really good and there's a mix of lager, wines and cocktails which are an interesting colour! The bridge bar is a little more problematic as it is quite small and the service was incredibly slow, there were a few overcast days during our time and so people where inside a bit and this bar struggled to cope with demand really.
There are two and a half pools! the main one at the entrance is probably better suited for families as this is where the majority of the entertainment takes place and the pool bar serves snacks throughout the day. The second pool was our favourite as it was relatively quiet and peaceful, no food at the cafe but a self service bar area was really all that was needed. The other pool is really small and the 'waterfall' wasn't on at the time as we were very early in the season.
The hotel over all was spotless and rooms cleaned every day with towels and linen fresh every day, the staff are all very helpful and the entertainment staff are happy to leave you to it if you're not interested in the various activities. There's also a beach which has a bar and sun loungers.
Overall we had a lovely time, my one reservation is that at full capacity I am interested in knowing how the hotel functions, it's a big hotel but the communal areas are relatively small for a hotel with a capacity of 1500

Room Tip: try a room away from the main hotel building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here for a week but could have stayed many more: the hotel staff and activities they put on mean there is never a dull moment whatever your age (darts, 'water polo', zumba, aerobics, volleyball, bowls) Plenty of water activities you can do there aswell for a small price or you can use the hotels kayacks for free. If you want peace and quiet there are seperate pools you can sit by too.
The rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday and the food was incredible with plenty of choice. Will definately be going again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amber d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed one week during summer and it was incredible: nice place, perfect weather, good food and all inclusive formula. Staff was friendly and always helpful. Our room was decorated with some original wall paintings, there were a lot of swimming pools and all of this in a very beautiful scenery and setting. When you choose the upper left outside terrace in the main restaurant, you can dine with a mignificent sea view! In all inclusive you are typically local brands drinks but they also provide the known brands (like martini) without charge if you ask for it...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank stinger008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

hello! we spent beautiful holidays in this resort with my parents in may 2012.i have to say that service was excellent ,various food ,many buffets,nice beach and night animation,the rooms are nice and clean( not new but tidy and cleaning service every day)overall if you like quiet and not too busy place this is it.i recommend it for families with children

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mario s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were in this hotel in April, 2012, with 2 kids - 7 months and 2,5 years old.
Got a room in a bangaloo, not in the main building. Separate sleeping room for our kid, that was fantastic.
A bit dated, but ok. The only thing that annoyed a lot - maids were moving furniture during cleaning, the noise was ui... so so not for holidays. We had to leave the room at the daytime to avoid this.No napping at that time in your bed :)

The food was good, especially in a la carte restaurants (Italian niam niam :)
Beach was basically covered by stones near the sea, personally I liked that :)

Enjoyed mini disco, great memories for kids.
Nice territory, very good for families.

Planning to come back, maybe :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raselex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiotari
1.4 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Rodos Princess Beach Hotel
31.7 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Al Mare Villas
Al Mare Villas
#8 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
24.7 mi away
Mitsis Faliraki Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel

Property: Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel
Address: Kiotari | Rhodes, Kiotari 851 09, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kiotari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kiotari
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kiotari
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kiotari
#6 Family Hotel in Kiotari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Rhodos Village Kiotari
Hotel Mitsis Rhodos Village
Mitsis Rhodos Village Beach Hotel Kiotari, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing