We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So sad to leave this peaceful paradise”
Review of Delfinia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delfinia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So sad to leave this peaceful paradise”
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Much has been said about DELFINIA's beautifil location etc etc. You can believe it is really great - as if you live just a minute walk from the sea.
We stayed there with my husband and our daughter and grand-daughter ( who live in Germany). We live in Moscow.
Following my request by e-mail reception people (who are all so friendy and nice) ACCOMMODATED US THE BEST POSSIBLE WAY (in 2 adjacent rooms at the end of the corridor),which was very wise of them since the girl cried before sleep).
The facilities for children are great (very nice playground from where it is impossible to take the child away) and a playroom for kids of different ages - so much to do in it especially if the sea is unquiet which was very rare).
It is also important to mention medical service. There are 2 doctors in the hotel, one is for kids specially. They appeared immediately as we contacted them. In 5 minutes they provided us with the necessary medicine for the child and since it was the day of departure to the airport suggested that we also contact Therapia Clinic to be on the safe side (the girl is 2 yrs old). In 20 min the transfer from the clinic was on the spot and they took my daughter and kid to hospital, examined the child, took her blood etc test ..
they even provided them with soup and macaronis! Then the same transfer took them to the airport just in time for the flight. Imagine how grateful we are for everything they've done (both the reception and the clinic people).
So we would recommend this nicest hotel for families with children. And many thanks to those who recommended this hotel in the forum. We never regretted our choice and would dream about coming back.
Special thanks to Mr Kostas, Mrs Maria, Mrs Sofia from the reception and also restaurant team who are all great.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank juliarose28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    101
    39
    11
    4
See reviews for
66
84
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Very good hotel - clean, with beautiful garden and situated on the beach. The food wasn't very reach and the bath towels are old but we spent a very nice days there. The staff is frendly. You will need aqua shoes for the beach.The wather is amasing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DenniBg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I went at the end of July 2010 with my husband. The location is acceptable, but the rooms definitely don't look like in the pictures from the internet, and the beach is rocky. Beside this, the staff is not well trained: if you want to use the chairs from the beach, you have to rent it for one day, which we did. In case you leave and you plan to come back until the end of the day on the beach, you just have to leave your towel on the chair, so you will not pay again. Thing which we did, but in the evening we came back after 10 pm, and the man from Delfinia responsible with the chairs already removed them from the beach. Of course, our towels were not there anymore. When we asked the guy if he knows where they are, he said that he left it on the beach. I asked him why he didn't leave it at the hotel reception, or bar beach, since we are living there, and he replied very rude:"it's not my work"! Of course we didn't find them anymore, since he just throwed them on the beach and left.
This is the level of training they are getting there?! Sure next time we will not stay there, there are better and sandy beaches in the south (like San Giorgios) and on the other coast the view is absolutely amazing (Paleokastritsa).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nayomi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We chose this hotel after checking its rating on Trip Advisor sites. Since Delfinia hotel was best rated out of our list of options, we have decided to go there and I must say we weren't dissapointed. Hotel has very nice location with very nice beach and good access to sea suitable also for small children (ours are 2 & 3.5 years old and they both enjoyed shallow waters even several meters from the shore). Hotel has beautiful garden with nice swimming pool and it offers also amenities for children like outdoor playground, trampoline and little swimming pool. We also appreciated short distance to the village centre with many dining options. Despite we took half-board package we couldn't resist to sit down and eat out in the local tavernas. Most of them offered good quality meals for reasonable prices. Hotel meals at the main restaurant were in general very good with wide choice of meals especially for dinner.
Moraitica villige itself is located only 12km south from Kerkyra town which gives you good chance even for short half-day trips to this charming town. I personaly recommend to visit Kerkyra town in the evening. But back to the hotel - all staff was friendly and always ready to help, rooms were cleaned on daily basis, towels changed daily if you needed. Tiny room was the only negative I could find in this hotel (I travel a lot but have never seen smaller hotel room than what we have here in Delfinia; we were not accomodated in the main building). Anyway the overall impression is very good. Delfinia simply offers good quality services of 3 star hotel supported by great beach location close to the village centre. And moreover all this comes for great value.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Just came back from another holiday in Corfu and this time our choice was Delfinia Hotel because our favorite place on the island was fully booked. From the very first moment of arrival we were happily surprised from the staff's attentiveness, smile and quality service. The room which was given to us was spacious and spotlesly clean and it was kept like that daily. We booked on half board and we had the opportunity to enjoy great meals, both at the main restaurant and by the beach taverna.
The hotel is sold at a great value for what it offers and all in all it combines a great beach location next to a lively village and not far away from the center of the lovely island of Corfu. Thank you all for a great stay, chief Antonis, chef Panos, Spyros, Maria and all the staff. Next time we're in Corfu we will sure have a difficulty choosing a favorite but till then we will definitely recommend Delfinia Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tripdreamer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Stuff noise every morning, after 8 you couldn't sleep at all. Very poor buffet - like 2 stars hotel. Very unfriendly stuff, exept reception.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evg_2840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Our party was mum, dad and 14 yr old daughter. I read all the reviews on the Delfinia before we booked up. I have to say we were very impressed and hence I felt the need to write a mini review myself. We were lucky in so far as we had a room with a nice view across the lime tree gardens, pool and out to the sea. We were on the second floor (room 707) and the hotel facade has a colonial look to it. The hotel is generally quiet and we were very happy with this.. it made for a good nights sleep as the room was peaceful. The room we have was clean and fresh with a nice size balcony. The shower was powerful and the bathroom even had a hairdryer. The room was airconditioned (free) although this switched off when you left the room and took your electronic key (as you would expect). Note, I took a look at the Messongi Beach Hotel just 500 mtrs along the beach (our second option) and that was noisey and packed out and the place looked very tired and in need of renovation. In contrast the Delfinia is clean, fresh and in a beautiful setting with lime and olive trees and manicured flower beds. The pools are fabulous and located just 20 mtrs from the beach. Bed sheets and towels were changed every day and the cleaners did an excellent job all round. All the staff were polite and helpfull. There is was a mix of nationalities staying at the hotel and only a few British families.. even the waiter commented that it was unusual to have Brits there. This was fine and suited us.

Note, there is also a small fitness room, plus two table tennis tables, giant chess and draughts, pool table and games machines.

As other reviews have mentioned, Moraitika vilage (strip) is just a 5 mins walk away. The village was quiet when we were there but there are numerous bars and restauarants to visit. We can recommend 'Sea Breeze' restaurant right on the beach just along from the hotel (2 mins).. great cocktails and a good selection of meals. There are supermarkets in Moraitika (the nearest is a Coop about 5 mins form the hotel).

We were on a half board arrangement and in our view the food/service was excellent..!! Even my 14 yr old daughter enjoyed the food (particularly the hot soup). The variation each evening was good and the dining experience was very civilised. Note, their notices state 'no shorts' at dinner.. this is ignored by everyone fortunately. Drinks with your meals are expensive (especially soft drinks), so we just opted for a large bottle of chilled water (1.8 euros) evry night.

Things to be aware of : (1) The beach is beautiful but mainly shingle, although walking into the sea it becomes sandy. (2) There is a 2 euro charge for each sunbed and parasol. (3) Soft drinks at the hotel beach bar/taverna/restaurant are expensive.. approx 2.5 euros for cokes. (4) No tea/coffee making facility in the rooms - we took our own kettle/supplies which worked out perfectly.

There are watersports available just along the beach - skiing, donut rides, paragliding etc. (Donuts are 15 euros adults, 10 euros for kids)

There is one of the worlds largest waterparks about 45 mins drive away.. or you can book a trip there (and other places) in Moraitika village.

We want to go back..!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul_GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moraitika
1.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,230 reviews
23.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,055 reviews
7.3 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
5.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
14.3 mi away
Corfu Palma Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfinia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfinia Hotel

Property: Delfinia Hotel
Address: Moraitika 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Moraitika
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfinia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delfinia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfinia Hotel Moraitika
Delfinia Hotel Corfu/Moraitika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing