We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite a 4 star but the best for Family holidays”
Review of Delfinia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delfinia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not quite a 4 star but the best for Family holidays”
Reviewed July 19, 2009

We have just come back from a 14 days holiday at Moraitika, Corfu. We have booked a family room (for 2 adults and 2 children) on the phone, directly with the hotel three days before arrival - as the travel agencies in Prague could not propose us a proper hotel in such a short notice time. The reservation desk at the hotel was very helpful and professional, and we have received a very nice price for a half-borad family room. On arrival we were given a very basic but clean room with one bunk bed for the kids and a double bed for us. The room was basic by being a bit small for a family of 4 in a 4 stars hotel, looked quite “used up”, the bathroom could have received a fresher look, but it all was very clean, and the room was ideally situated on the ground floor, with direct access to the garden, to the pool and to the beach. In our case, the air conditioning system was working very well, as well as the small fridge. The personnel was always very friendly and helpful, the food was all right – nothing fancy or innovative, but usually tasty and fresh.
Overall I would say that we have chosen the best hotel on the island for a family holiday for the following reasons:
The people are very nice, the sea is beautiful, very clean but also shallow for at least 500m from the beach, so it was safe to have the kids having fun in the water. The water is much warmer then on the west side of the island, but still refreshing. The beach is narrow but quite long, so you can always find a bed with a nice view over the sea. The gardens of the hotel are clean and beautiful, so is the pool. The hotel is very safe - we did not lose anything even though we had our stuff laying around the beds all the time.
The downsides: plenty of mosquitoes (same as everywhere on the island – don´t forget to take the repellent with you), the beach bar not so pleasantly set and the service a bit slow, we must pay for the beach towels and beds, which should really be free of charge in a 4 stars hotel.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank PopsPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    101
    39
    11
    4
See reviews for
66
84
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2009

We arrived there with a "flying" bus. We checked into our room in the bungalow. The hotel has a very beautiful garden. Beautiful trees, beautiful pool, beautiful flowers. And it's on the beach. The bungalow does not really have the rooms with the face towards the Ocean. So don't expect any view to the Ocean from that bungalow, but it's very homey rather than the main building. Breakfast and dinner included. Be careful, at dinner no drink is on the house and I made the mistake to try to take a bottle of water from a fridge inside the (included) food hall, and all the personnel starts screaming at me "Hey, don't open that fridge!", "What are you doing?!!" , "Go to your table, someone will come serving you soon!", and then I realized that with all the free included good but usually awesome food, there is no free water, or drinks, or wine. Yes, no free drinks. But I still think the hotel is very nice and it has good food, only not so good personnel - hey they're Greeks, what should I expect, right? I still recommend this place. Have a nice trip. And yes, I almost forgot, we(me + wife) spent 1300euros for the vacation(plane from Ro to Corfu, bus, hotel) , and in addition we also spent 550euros for other two trips(organized by trip company) and souvenir shopping and fun stuff. Hope you find this useful.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mishulete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2008

We have just returned from a week at the Delfinia Hotel. The hotel location and gardens were excelent. The room was good but the Air-Condition was'nt strong enough.
The pool is lovely. Our kids are 11 and 13 and they enjoyed it. We were suprised to be charge for using sea beds.Restaurant is okay.Thay charge for mineral watter since thay dont serve regular watter.

  • Liked — location and view
  • Disliked — the food
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank IsraelEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2008

We are a Greek couple who had the sad experience of visiting this Hotel. We must say that we feel ashamed that this is a hotel which represents our country and assure you that are plenty other hotels of acceptable quality in Corfu. In our opinion, Delfinia Hotel should be a 2 or maybe 3 star hotel. Not more. The surrounding was acceptable but the rooms are in a very bad shape... Definitely not a 4 Star Hotel. Our photos will convince you about that. Only 1 free socket in the room. The bed lights are cannot be operated unless you stand up. The decoration (curtains, furniture etc.) of the rooms was absolutely insulting of our intelligence.
There is a small (frequently not working and not vetilated) elevator. About the services: People who have visited 4star hotels will be at least dissapointed... The breakfast is served in a non air conditioned, not even ventilated room... There is no water served at the breakfast and if someone wants some, must pay 1,8EUR to buy a bottle. We arranged a 5 day stay but did not have the patience to stay more than 2 nights.
Nevertheless, there are other great hotels in Corfu and we could recomment some for people who are interested.
For any other information, do not hesitate to contact us at bablyk@for.auth.gr

Charalampos Lykidis
Forester - Wood Technologist, MSc, PhD

  • Liked — pools (except the fact that seats are for rent!!)
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Charalampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2008

We were very impressed on the whole. The rooms were air conditioned and had a good size fridge. We also got great views even without paying extra for a sea-view. Half board food was good, buffet but good quality food - though they didn't label vegetarian food. The gardens are very nice and the beach (although small and not sandy) was good for sunbathing, swimming and snorkeling in. Most of the other guests appeared to be middle-aged or elderly Germans and very few other brits were there but that meant it was nice and quiet, though perhaps not suitable if you want a rowdy holiday. Recommended and we would certainly consider going there again.

  • Liked — The gardens and surroundings
  • Disliked — Was sometimes difficult to work out what the buffet food was
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tjrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, Surrey, England.
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2007

Very pleasant and welcoming hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very good facilities and beautifully situated by the beach. Suitable for couples and families, not for singles or the 18-30 type of holiday maker. Buffet style meals - wide variety and well presented. Efficient restaurant staff. Quiet and very relaxing. Rooms very clean and well maintained, but would benefit from coffee/tea/drinks making facilities. Spacious with good views. The beautiful gardens are an excellent feature of the hotel. I was very impressed with the way the staff supported guests in wheel chairs. Lift to restaurant and hotel floors very useful.Would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — situation and environment
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank glockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset,england
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2006

Stayed at the delfinia hotel in May 2006.The hotel very very nice indeed,the gardens and surroundings are outstanding,We had a lovely room overlooking the pool and beach.This hotel is great for a really chilled out holiday,When we were there,it was mostly occupied by germans,czech and hungarian.The beach is only seconds away,and there are bars and restaurents just a stroll away along the beach.We are planning to return in 2007.

  • Liked — location and scenery
  • Disliked — nothing it was great
  • Tips/Secrets — just relax
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank yeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moraitika
1.5 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,230 reviews
23.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,053 reviews
7.3 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
5.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
14.3 mi away
Corfu Palma Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfinia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfinia Hotel

Property: Delfinia Hotel
Address: Moraitika 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Moraitika
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfinia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delfinia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfinia Hotel Moraitika
Delfinia Hotel Corfu/Moraitika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing