We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A traditional Greek family-run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SeaBird Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SeaBird Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Moraitika
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A traditional Greek family-run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

Everything was perfect at the seabird. The familly that runs the place were all perfect. Most of the time Alex & Nico are there and sometimes in the evenings their father passes by. The rooms are basic but very clean and comfotable. Air condition and safe-deposit box are extra but low price (6euro a/c). Sattelite TV is included in the room as well. Breakfast and dinner are buffet and i can assure you that the evening meals are greek and delicious. Bar is open all day with snacks and drinks till very late at night and next to the bar is the pool. Beach only 2 mins walk and main street with tavernas,shops and supermarkets 5 min away. Will definitely go back...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaideeyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    37
    34
    23
    20
See reviews for
36
61
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed at the Seabird Hotel in Moraitika for 10 days & whilst the bathroom was quite dark [as mentioned before] it was perfectly clean & functional. The room was huge with probably the most comfortable beds/pillows we’ve ever had in a ‘budget’ type hotel. Apart from Sundays, the rooms are cleaned daily and all the staff are very friendly from the owners to the cleaners. The only slight down to the experience was the breakfast where the choice was very limited but that’s a minor point. In terms of the island of Corfu, we would strongly recommend the Boukari Beach taverna & the Kaizer Bridge restaurant; a visit to the Achilleon Palace, the Byzantine fortress of Angelokastro & of course the New Fortress in Corfu Town. Corfu Town itself is a lovely place to explore. The best sandy beaches are on the west coast of the island but the beach in Moraitika is absolutely fine if a little pebbly. Finally, ‘the best Elvis in Europe’ playing at the Golden Beach Bar just down the road from the Seabird is definitely worth seeing.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MogirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cj
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

Hi,

We stayed at this hotel last summer. The best thing about is is the fact that is very close (2 min) to the beach and this beach has warm water. We visited a lot of beaches on Corfu but we liked this one for the warm water. Coming back to the hotel: it is extremely noisy, the walls seem to be made of paper, you can hear the other doors opening/closing, the maids are noisy (you can hear them talking on the hall, shouting one to another), they do not have DoNotDisturb signs, the bathroom is not inviting.... Even if you usually go to the beach in the mornig and you would not be disturbed by the maids, you would still hear them in the afternoon when they wash carpets in the yard and talk loudly. If you go to Corfu, eat at Barbaianis....very good food and friendly place.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank touristsCj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moraitika hotels

messonghi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2009

i was a rep in corfu for two years and i knew this propery. The guys there are amazing i LOVE them all and miss them so much. Cant wait to see them all when i return in July 2009. The accomodation is comfy and the food is amazing.
If alexis mr yannis is reading this see you soon guys.....

  • Liked — the owners
  • Disliked — nothing why would you
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rep2006corfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow,
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2008

It`s so cosy, nice, clean hotel.
It was so plesure to stay here. I spent 2 weeks in this wonderfull place and, i`m sure, next visit in Corfu i`ll stay here soon.
Thanks to Mr.Yiannis, Nikos and Alexis.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank OntheseaMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2008

myself and parents have been going here for 18 years, it is family run and you always have a lovely welcome. It is really is a hidden gem, although there is many mod cons and fancy stuff it can only be decribed as a traditional greek hotel with everything you need. Yannis runs it and can never do enough. Would recomened the old village and rose garden for food and alex's on the beach

  • Liked — tthe family, food ,location ,atmos
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank cathcls82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2007

My family and I stayed here in 2005 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Yannis,Alex & Nico all made us feel very welcome and tended to our every need with excellent service.The hotel is in a fantastic location close to the beach and the main shopping facilities where there are some excellent restaurants to choose from.The only complaint we had was the number of mosquitos around but this was dealt with using the usual remedies and was only present as the Messonghi river runs to the sea nearby.

highly recommended

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank russjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moraitika
0.3 mi away
Delfinia Hotel
Delfinia Hotel
#3 of 9 in Moraitika
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
12.5 mi away
Popi Star
Popi Star
#13 of 17 in Gouvia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
10.0 mi away
Cnic Gemini Hotel
Cnic Gemini Hotel
#6 of 8 in Messonghi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Helios
Hotel Helios
#1 of 1 in Boukari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaBird Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaBird Hotel

Property: SeaBird Hotel
Address: Corfu, Moraitika 490 84, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Moraitika
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Moraitika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SeaBird Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Bird hotel is a pleasant family 3 star (***) Hotel, recently renovated. Located close to the beach, in a quieter part of Moraitika and offers real Greek hospitality. Moraitika centre is a little further away where you 'll find a broad selection of bars and tavernas. With its own swimming pool and bar on site it is ideal for those quieter days when you don't want stray too far from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SeaBird Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SeaBird Hotel Corfu/Moraitika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing