We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“re visit after 18 yrs.”
Review of Sea Bird Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Bird Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Reviewed June 21, 2012

just had a nice chill week at the seabird.the place has not really changed since our last visit 18yrs ago.i think the hotel needs some entertainment on in a evening as there wasn,t much to do on an evening.we were half board and we found the food was not really to our taste,seabird is in a nice location only about 1 min walk from the beach and about 5 mins from the main shops.it was nice to see the family owners once again.rooms were spotless and so was the rest of the hotel.all the staff
were very friendly and did what ever they could to make you stay a happy one.ONE TIP due to traffic at the front almost 24hrs ask for a back room.

Room Tip: pay extra for the air con and try to get a room at the back of hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaretfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Sea Bird Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 183 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2012

Everything was perfect once again at the seabird. All the familly was there once again to make us feel like home. The rooms look better then the last time in new cheerfull colours! The new lounge Bar is fabulous-spent more then 8 hours a day in there !!! Breakfast and dinner are still on buffet but much more offered then the last time we stayed there. We have already booked our September hoilidays in Seabird and we recommend it once again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaideeyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I visited this hotel half a year ago (Sept. 2011) and can say that it was lovely and not very expensive place.
About hotel:
Very friendly owners and staff - this is the best of hotel, attitude to guests is really excellent!
Rooms are good - not excellent, but clean and enough to take a shower and to sleep.
Food as I remember was quite tasty.
Location is very good nearly 300 meters from the beach and 10-15 minutes of walk from the main street and restaurants.
Beach: mark 8 from 10. One of the best I’ve seen on Corfu – see is clean and has good entrance.
If you need good and not expensive hotel – Sea Bird is for you!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Sea Bird is a superb hotel located just 100m from the beach,200m from moraitika town, it is everything you would expect from a holyday resorts hotel.My room - a standard, was one of the best rooms I have stayed in ! The bathroom was compact but well lit and had an amazing shower with lashings of hot water. The room was cleaned everyday and new towels left, even though I hung them which meant that I was happy for linen not to be changed - but they still did! Great.
My only criticism is that the towels could do with being bigger and fluffier. Rooms are no smoking but you can smoke on your balcony, which is fine - it means rooms don't smell.
The breakfast area is pleasant,and the bar is very nice but it is important that there is someone to serve at the bar all day - I put this down to the fact that it is late Octomber and very few residents so no Full Time bar person required - just whoever was on reception.There are food places and restaurants 5 minutes walk away, which if you fancy pizza, souvlaki, burgers and all the greek spesialites. All the staff I encountered from cleaners to reception were extremley friendly and helpful - receptionists in particular.
All round a great hotel, good value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yianniscorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We have recently returned from a stay at this hotel. We found the hotel excellent value. We chose to stay Half Board & this was an excellent choice, as the food.. served buffet style, was very nice & you could help yourself to as much, or as little as you wanted. Rooms were very spacious & clean, with T.V & air-con. The bar is very welcoming & prices are reasonable. The pool area is nice, with a separate pool for the kids & sunbeds provided. The hotel is situated one minute from the lovely beach & close to all amenities. All in all.. an excellent choice & we would be happy to return to this hotel. Many thanks to Yianni, Alex, Nikos & all the wonderful staff, for a great holiday..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linmal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We book this hotel for 2 nights from alpharooms.com at a bargain price.
The hotel is in a very nice area close to a nice beach.
They gave as a lower floor room which i quess are the cheapest rooms which had a fence view. The breakfast was nothing to bother for. I would not recommend this hotel for families.
If your looking for a budget accomodation at moraitika and dont expect much from it then go for it.

Room Tip: Avoid lower floor rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cypriot72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a week with my boyfriend and I can only say that if I would ever go back I would be demanding 1st floor room and without any halfboard. Hotel is simple , close to the beach( the biggest plus and only plus), with small pool and garden for kids.Small reception usually without anybody standing there.

Room Tip: only room on the higher floor, on the ground floor you do not have good sleep doue noise from recepc...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moraitika
0.3 mi away
Delfinia Hotel
Delfinia Hotel
#2 of 7 in Moraitika
245 reviews
1.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,378 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Albatros
Hotel Albatros
#6 of 7 in Moraitika
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gemini Hotel
Gemini Hotel
#5 of 8 in Messonghi
135 reviews
4.6 mi away
Le Mirage Hotel
Le Mirage Hotel
#3 of 17 in Benitses
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Bird Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Bird Hotel

Address: Moraitika 490 84, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Moraitika
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Moraitika
Price Range: $37 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Bird Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Bird hotel is a pleasant family 3 star (***) Hotel, recently renovated. Located close to the beach, in a quieter part of Moraitika and offers real Greek hospitality. Moraitika centre is a little further away where you 'll find a broad selection of bars and tavernas. With its own swimming pool and bar on site it is ideal for those quieter days when you don't want stray too far from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Bird Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabird Hotel Corfu
Sea Bird Hotel Corfu/Moraitika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing