We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value stay”
Review of Panorama Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panorama Studios
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Like the below review, I would definately recommend paying the 5 euros a day for air con in the rooms..... I couldn't imagine not having it!

That apart, the apartments were excellent. Only TV channel I could access was BBC World News, but that wasn't an issue as we didn't spend much time in the actual room apart from sleeping.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the pool was very well maintained. The pool bar was very reasonably priced.

The apartments were just off the main street, so if you were out for a meal at night or a few drinks, you generally didn't have far to stagger back....

The only problem about the location was the hill we had to climb. I'm reasonably fit, and my partner is too, but even we struggled when the weather was at its hottest. I'm not sure if older people or young kids could cope with the climb all the time.

That withstanding, we had a great time for the week we were here, and will go back hopefully in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 13 (not unlucky for us). Had a lovely view of the ocean, and right above the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Spent a week at panorama & we were very happy with the clean apartment. The staff were very friendly & welcoming. Pool was very clean & snack bar very reasonably priced. Suited more to couples rather than families. The only down point for myself was having to pay 5 euros a day for air conditioning, would rather it was included in holiday price as it is needed. Would definitely recommend panorama studios.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paw76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Again as the previous comment, it was unnerving being left on the road t to walk up a side street (100meters) to the apartments at 2.30am with no one to greet us. Again the key was in the door of our room. But once you've read thia you'll know what to do.
Panos and anna are amazing people. Extremely accommodating. We were put in the bottom floor, but had requested a room higher, immediately in the morning panos movedaus straight up to a higher floor with an amazing view of the sea.
The rooms are basic. A hob, fridge, bathroom and balcony. I would recommend room 22. We barely spent any time in our rooms as we were by the pool (which is beautiful and very clean) or exploring the area. The apartments have 29rooms, so it was quite peaceful and there were always sun loungers available.
Its a ten minute walk to the beach, which has lots of lovely tarvens with extremely well priced food.
For drinks I recommend any by the beach, caldera is lovely. The elvis bar is great fun as well.
On the street below planets is great for a cocktail, frozen alexanders were our favourite.
With our week we had a day in corfu town, the bus stop is just at the bottom of the road, I think it leaves at 10am. The old fort is a geat place to visit, with fantastic views. There are lots of markets there on the streets which are fun to look around. A place to eat there is called veranda restaurant. Its on a small cliff above the water.
We walkes up to the old town chlomos . This took us 2hrs, maybe if you can't walk it get a cab, its worth seeing. It is a proper old greek town and located on the top on a hill, again the views are amazing.
I would strongly recommend to hire a scooter from drive 45 . It was our best day. I was nervous at first but soon got used to it. We found a place called agii theodore via the scooter. We stopped at a cafe, this was a spectacular view! We then headed up to the monastery at paleokastritisa. Definitely need to go there. The beaches are fantastic with lots of water sports.
The final thing we need was the blue lagoon boat trip. It was great. I would recommend bringing a snack and water as we didnt get our first stop for maybe 1hr30. You see a cave and some lovely beaches and get to jump off the top of the boat at the blue lagoon.
All in all this holiday was fantastic. The accommodation was great. panos and anna are delightful people and do everything to make your holiday the best they can. I would recommend either car or scooter hire, seeing the area is really worth doing!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Róisín J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have been here for 7 days & there where only 2 reviews on Trip Advisor when we booked.
I think it is better than the 2 stars Thompson give it & what it lacks in stars is more than made up for by the staff.
The accommodation is spotless as are the communal areas & the pool.
It can be a drag up the hill at night from the main road.
If you want somewhere that is good to eat & reasonably priced turn left at the bottom of the road & in 500 yards you will come to (enjoy fast food).
Don't be put off by the title the breakfasts & lamb chops & salads are amazing & it wont breack had bank.
Hire a motorbike & have a look round the island & if there are two of you & you are if into the mountains you need a minimum if a 125cc bike/scooter.
On our last night we went to the 75 steps Taverna at Messongi = 10 mins on Bike from the apartments & all I can say is go the food is amazing & you cannot describe the view & take your camera (Not to be missed).
Would I come back to the Panorama Studios yes great value Accom that is clean & well Run.
Geoff / Beverley

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeoffRollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just returned from a very relaxing week at the Panorama Studios. We were slightly worried that we could only find one review on Trip Advisor but we were really very pleasantly surprised. It is quite unnerving to be dropped off at 02:30 in the morning and sent in the general direction of the apartments which are located up a short but fairly steep climb. There is no reception and there was no one there to greet us. We found the key to our room had simply been left in the door for us. The rooms are basic but functional and very clean. We were lucky to have a room on the top floor overlooking the pool and had very nice views out to the sea. Air conditioning costs €5 per day and whilst we tried to manage without it for the first couple of nights, for the cost of a couple of drinks a day, it was well worth having.

Even though all rooms were occupied by the time we left, the pool rarely had more than 3 people in at any one time. The poolside bar is open all day from 08:00 to 19:00 and Anna and Panos are on site during these hours and are extremely accommodating and went out of their way to get to know their guests. There is a fairly basic menu but the snacks we had were very nice.

The village of Moraitika has an ample variety of bars and restaurants to suit all tastes and the Panorama Studios are in the perfect location in that they are within a few minutes walk to the main area but far enough away that you could enjoy a quiet evening in on your balcony taking in the views.

The shingle beach is around a ten minute stroll away and it does get quite busy. There are plenty of supermarkets and everything is fairly reasonably priced.

To be honest, I can't think of any reason not to recommend the Panorama Studios.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Brilliant value for money apartments. We just got back from a week here and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We are only a young couple and weren't sure what to expect but it met our requirements with ease.
The apartments aren't huge but the shower is powerful and the room is very clean and has everything needed for a cheap break away. We were in the block to the right and had a great balcony view of the pool and ocean. The pool bar was open everyday we were there which we didn't use but lots of people were using it.
The best tavernas were on the beach. Caldera was great. Also the other beach, messonghi,is worth the ten minute walk as there are great bars and tavernas there too.
There are loads of water sports on both beaches and pedalos' etc too. Captain homers boat trip was great. Very cheap, €20, for 10-4 trip incl food. Unique and great food on board too as well as lots of ouzo and wine!
Panorama was well worth a stay for a relaxing week in the sun with plenty of tavernas and bars at your choice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ft1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I think this will be the first review of these studios as I and others have found it difficult to find any info on the internet on these apts that have started being promoted by Skytours. We decided despite the lack of info to get a late booking as it was a reasonable price for 2 weeks via Holiday Hypermarket booked just 4 days before we went . On arrival we were a little concerned as we were the only ones off the coach for the apts and were just dropped off and told by the rep they are just up the path. So be prepared to lug your cases up a bit of an incline before you reach the apts.

Anyway once we reached the swimming pool at the back of the property we were met by Panos who seems to spend most of his days around the pool. He took us to Room 11 and said he could show us others but we were more than happy with it as it had a double and a single bed and a great sea view....one advantage of being up a slight hill was the view!

The room was really clean and the bathroom had a shower cubicle and hairdryer a first for any apt we have stayed in in Greece. TV is limited to BBC news channel although Sky news came on a few days before we left....but dont expect a great deal when it says cable TV. The rooms are cleaned regularly and bins emptied daily. New towels and bedding twice a week so really a great experience compared to others we have had in greece when cleanliness hasnt been at the top of the list.

The cooking facilities are normal for Greece with two rings and a fridge but beware there is no kettle or at least there wasnt in our room so if a cup of tea is important to you remember to take your kettle!

The skytours description states that there is WIFI but this was only round the pool and we managed to get a very weak signal if we left our door open. It also states a pool bar but as the maximum no of rooms occupied when we were there was 5, Panos said it wouldn't open till they got busier. It still wasnt open when we left 2 weeks later as the apts seemed eerily quiet. The advantage for us and the others staying was that you near enough had the pool to yourselves on some days.....which I must admit was lovely and was very clean.

If you dont know Moraitika then the resort is quiet and is a bit of a through road experience however saying that we couldnt fault the bars and restaurants who were trying to get business in a very quiet season...they seem to be heavilly affected by the AI bug meaning locals are not benefitting from the tourists as guests stay in to get their monies worth - prices were cheap - try nikolas for a Mousakka /Stifado etc around 6 Euros - you can see it from your balcony if you are in room 11. Stavros was our local bar for a drink each night again very reasonable prices - 2 Euro a pint as was Enjoy snack bar ...dont be put off thinking its a fast food place ...the wine is only 3 euros for a carafe and the lamb chops are lovely. I would also recommend walking to the old village - 10 mins where you can get a beer and again another great views.
If you want a nice place to eat on the beach on a night then try Caldera - a lot of money has been spent on this place but we got a homemade burger and salad which was fantastic and watched the lights come on over the water as the sun was setting - lovely!

All in all a great location and fantastic view...we used our balcony a lot just to sip a glass of wine and watch the view...there is a little road noise but nothing to put you off going and there are great sunrises and cruise ship spotting too! Give it a go if you can get a good deal...we certainly would return to these apartments and they will only get better once more people are in the complex and the pool bar is open.

Suggestions for day trips are to corfu town and go to St George Beach - nice to have a good sandy beach and some waves as its often more windy than Moraitika where the beach is narrow and shingle. Sunbeds come in at 6 Euro for the pair.

Good luck to the Panorama apts and I hope skytours manage to keep them on their books for this year and future years
.

Room Tip: Get in the front block to get a seaview and I would recommend the 3rd floor for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank JB123York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moraitika hotels
0.0 mi away
Aragorn Studios & Apartments
Aragorn Studios & Apartments
#13 of 28 in Moraitika
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delfinia Hotel
Delfinia Hotel
#2 of 7 in Moraitika
251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Messonghi Beach Resort
Messonghi Beach Resort
#3 of 7 in Moraitika
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea Bird Hotel
Sea Bird Hotel
#5 of 7 in Moraitika
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apart-Hotel Fire Fly
Apart-Hotel Fire Fly
#11 of 28 in Moraitika
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Billy's Rooms
Billy's Rooms
#3 of 8 in Moraitika
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Studios

Address: Moraitika 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Moraitika
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Moraitika
Hotel Class:2 star — Panorama Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Panorama Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Studios Corfu/Moraitika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing