We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,774)
Filter reviews
2,774 results
Traveler rating
854
886
557
294
183
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
854
886
557
294
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviews messonghi beach water slides animation team riverside building beach bar kids club evening entertainment boat trip mini disco main building main pool blue lagoon corfu town fussy eater all inclusive food ice cream restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,774 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On first appearances the hotel is amazing, clean reception and friendly staff,
We stayed in the riverside block the view is beautiful and the room was spotless, however on the river lives a dog that barks all night long every night (so don’t expect much sleep) , the hotel is by far the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in , people screaming , shouting , dragging furniture etc.

The food, or should I say the slop served is not great , repetitive every day soggy past and sloppy sauce, no Greek food on the menu at all other than the salad , stopping at a Greek hotel you would expect some Greek cuisine.

Entertainments not really worth it , don’t get me wrong the dancers are amazing at what they do but it get repetitive

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at messonghi beach hotel on the 13th of september for 10 nights which included 3 parties with a mix of children and adults. The reception staff werent very friendly, and they had mixed some of our rooms up. When we finally got to our room i requested a low floor due to having a 3 year old, to find we were on the first floor which has two flights of stairs and no lift!! So we had to carry the pram up and down constantly. The hotel is huge which could be seen as a good thing however there is a section for the french which your not welcomed into, nothing of this is mentioned when booking the holiday. The pools are a decent size however the childrens pools i feel are far too deep. The food overall was okay and drinks range was good didnt really expect anything more with all inclusive.
The entertainment team were barely visible especially for children it took a good few nights to realise there was a childs disco and where this was as they didnt seem too fussed wether you came or not. The other hotel guests were extremely rude. Overall i would say you get what you pay for with this hotel however i wouldnt return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank robynw1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another wonderful family holiday at the Messonghi Beach Resort staying in one of their beach bungalows. We were greeted by Harry on reception who was very friendly and helpful to us. This was our 2nd time at this beach resort and we are planning to go back again next year. The beach bungalow was kept clean with clean towels everyday and clean linen. The facilities are very good for children as well for adults. We even discovered more facilities this year which we didn't know about last year. We had the sea, 2 swimming pools,1 with flumes and a really lovely childrens pool. The food was good and so much choice. All inclusive which we enjoy on holiday but we do not forget the local restaurants and shops in the town who have also been lovely towards us. The weather was perfect which always helps make an enjoyable holiday. If you like trips out there is dedicated desks for you to approach also If you like boat trips there are many of these available. All the staff work hard and we always found them to be polite and friendly. We had a great time on holiday and that is why we are going back for a 3rd time.

Room tip: Try a beach bungalow
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnC010549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMBH, Public Relations Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JohnC010549,

We are delighted with your feedback and the whole Messonghi Beach team would like to thank you for having taken the time to write this review about your holiday experience and for describing our services and facilities in such fine words.
Our guests' satisfaction is our highest priority and it is very rewarding to hear that our efforts do not go unnoticed.

It was a pleasure to be of service to you and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family for the third time next year. Thank you!
With best regards,
Best regards,
Greta P
Public relations


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is just great. Very large, tidy, maintained area. I really liked that there is a place to hike. Room neat, new furniture. I have no objection to anyone. I do not understand the bad reviews of other travelers. I've traveled a lot, but it's the best 3 * hotel. I've been looking for some flaws all week, but I haven't found it :)

Room tip: Superior Plus Room
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jurgmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementMBH, Public Relations Manager at Messonghi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jurgmed,
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! It is great to hear that we are the best 3 star hotel you have ever stayed in and we want to thank you wholeheartedly for your compliments!

It is a pleasure to hear that we have exceeded expectations and it was our pleasure to have you as a guest. We do hope you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,
GretaP
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just got back form our 10 day holiday 5 adults and 2 kids, were to start , we upgrade to a bungalow room has we didn't want to share same beedroom with our 16 year old son, cost 300 euro for duration .room was a good size clean. shower cubicle was minute, so after a few hrs sorting out our close i decide to get a shower , but couldn;t close the glass shower doors , when all of a sudden one of the doors came of the rails and exploded all over the place ,glass every were cut my feet , but not bad enough that i needed a dr, they responed quickly to sort out problem, but my gripe was that could have been a child in that shower .
.any way moving on food average but plenty of it , drinks were fine the beer was great that was a plus i suppose
entertainment garbage nothing for kids really, the pools are small and freezing , no inflatables in pools so why are they selling them , does my head in that
having been to greece loads of times , and worked there for several years , this is by far the worst place i have ever visited , i know there will be good reviews , why i dont know hope this helps you decide

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank robin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews