We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marina Studios
Certificate of Excellence
hull
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just got back yesterday from marina studios. Had a great time. Katherina, mikas and terry could not have been any nicer,they know everyone's names and make you all feel very welcome.we are definitely returning next year.we booked with Olympic and everything went smoothly,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davejHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    20
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
69
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just got home from a week stay at the marina studios.The rooms are basic Greek self catering accommodation with clean bed linen and towels nearly every day. The pool area is very nice,clean and well kept with a good size pool. Katerina and Makis are the friendliest hoteliers you will ever come across along with the help of Terry behind the bar. The Greek night is so much fun with Spiros and Maria doing the traditional dancing with Makis and friends providing the music and singing, absolutely wonderful. The beach of sand and shingle is a pleasant 10 minute walk away. There are plenty of tavernas within walking distance and if you get the chance visit Corfu old town
Stay at the marina and have a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HilJoE11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Had another amazing week here, met loads of nice people and Katarina Makis and Terrance wer brilliant and helpful, and we would like to thank them for another Brilliant week just booked another week for next year, so cannot wait. Looking forward to seeing everyone again. Greek night is amazing here and katarina cooks a lovely stifado. Thanks again Deb and Rob.

Room Tip: Second floors are the best, get a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and myself went back for the 3rd time to Marina Studios at the end of June and as always we had a fantastic holiday, Katarina, Makkis and Terry all were great, going out of their way to ensure our stay was the best. The apartments were clean, and suited our needs and we had some lovely meals at The Marina. We will certainly be going back again, as we just can't fault the people, the place, the atmosphere etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilkesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We didn't stay at the apartments but spent a large amount of our time there! Katerina, Makis and Terry couldn't have been more friendly and we were made to feel as welcome as their own customers.
Both our husbands had their birthdays during our stay in Moraitika and Katerina bought them a birthday cake each, complete with candles!
Katerina's breakfasts certainly built you up for the day and were the best we have tasted. During the day we used their beautiful, clean pool with free sunbeds and their bar was always our last port of call for a nightcap.
The Wednesday Greek nights are a must and the pork chops (with secret herb coating) were to die for! The Sunday 'stifado' meals are also excellent
Everyone is made to feel part of a family and we were all given presents when we left. Thank you for making our holiday one to remember and we hope to see you all again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodentops_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I booked 1 week here to visit on my own 20 something female who used to live in Greece. I cannot say enough about this place it's FANTASTIC, Katerina & Makis the owners made me feel welcome as soon as I arrived and even gave me a leaving present! Terry the barman is kind and friendly always making people laugh.
The rooms are basic but that's the same all over Greece, they were cleaned 4 or 5 times during my 7 day trip, immaculate! The cooking facilities are basic but who cooks on holiday? The pool area was spotless and cleaned every day, the apartments were mainly older couples but there were a few families and younger couples, no troublemakers here! I made friends with 2 lovely couples and another lady on her own here and we all will be returning next summer!
Perfect location in the centre of MORAITIKA without the noise of clubs and bars. See you next summer Katerina, Makis, Terry and Petros! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vicki-the-Greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for two weeks from 12th August. The rooms were clean and pleasant, the pool was good and the location was also excellent - the beach was at most a 10 minute stroll in the heat of the day and there were supermarkets and bars within seconds of the hotel in the other direction. Moraitika is a lovely place - lively enough to be interesting but without the chav factor of some other places. The locals are all very friendly and welcoming. The best thing about this holiday however was the friendliness of the owners, Katerina and Makis, and barman Terry at the Marina Hotel. These guys were great fun, welcoming and cheerful despite their ridiculously long days. Katerina arranged a hire car for us (cheaper than the Olympic quote) and gave us info on the best places to visit on the island. The Greek nights every Wednesday were excellent with good food and great entertainment - the dancers were great at getting everyone involved which meant we were all the more chatty and sociable with other guests round the pool for the rest of the holiday. I can't really explain how good it was at the Marina except to say that this is the friendliest and best place I have stayed in Greece by far and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drursy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moraitika
0.0 mi away
SeaBird Hotel
SeaBird Hotel
#6 of 9 in Moraitika
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mayflower Apartments & Studios
0.0 mi away
Messonghi Beach Resort
Messonghi Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Moraitika
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Romantica Leftis
Romantica Leftis
#1 of 7 in Moraitika
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marina Apartments
Marina Apartments
#20 of 33 in Agios Gordios
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Veroniki Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Studios

Property: Marina Studios
Address: Moraitika 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Moraitika
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Moraitika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Studios Corfu/Moraitika

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing