We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Friends”
Review of Billy's Bar

Billy's Bar
Ranked #15 of 28 Restaurants in Moraitika
Price range: $2 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: "Billy's Bar" is a family property founded in 1990 by Billy and Anna. A B&B complex with a bar and a restaurant which provides relaxation and entertainment for all likings and ages. 250m from Moraitika beach, a place where tradition meets modernity and create a highly friendly home environment. Rooms are clean and comfy, include bathrooms, A/C and balconies with garden view. Famous for Anna's English breakfast in the morning, the local cuisine and BBQ nights by Billy can easily captivate you. The hot tub in the garden provides a relaxing time under Corfu's sun, while enjoying cold pints or Billy's cocktails. Free WIFI, pool table and darts area are also available, including big screens with all international sports channels, for the big summer events and matches. It's a solid choice for couples, groups and families or individual travelers. It's not a coincidence that "Billy's Bar" has both steady customers that visit it for over 25 years, and new ones who wish for relaxation and unique experiences in their vacation.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Friends”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Since we last went to Billy,s Bar Billy and Anna have kept in touch with us and we count then as our very good friends after the way they made all our family so welcome that our handicaps lads want to go back this year so we have book up with them again as we know we will be well look after by a great couple you can ever meet to give you a very good holiday see you at the of August 2013 all the best for 2013 holiday season Billy and Anna
From Ray, Vilna, and Family

Helpful?
Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic holidays”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Billy and Anna are the nicest people you could wish to meet. Nothing is too much trouble. They are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, all have friges and air con.
The food is delish, Annas breakfasts are a legend. Billys cocktails are to die for. We have been returning for 25 years, sop they must be doing someting right. Once you've been, you'll keep going back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grannyhubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could,nt find fault”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Billy and Anna
We came in june 2012 with our Handicap Lads, you made them feel like one of your family.
We had a great time, Food was Excellent as usual. Rooms always so clean.
As Hosts you were Brilliant.

Four of us went Back in sept 2012 as it was my wife and i 45th wedding Anniversary
and once again Billy and Anna done us proud.
The food was Excellent.
The hosts were Brilliant as usual.
We did,nt want to leave
hope to see you soon,Billy and Anna, keep up the GOOD WORK.
From RAY, VILNA,and the BOYS

Helpful?
Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great people”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Thank you Billy and Anna For the help you gave when our holiday turned in to a nightmare, (We had booked Alkionis/Albatros hotel)
We enjoyed good food and drink always served with a smile
Brilliant hosts so kind.

Thank you again Christine and Susan, (Geoffs sisters)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could,nt find fault”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Billy and Anna
We came in june 2012 with our Handicap Lads, you made them feel like one of your family.
We had a great time, Food was Excellent as usual. Rooms always so clean.
As Hosts you were Brilliant.

Four of us went Back in sept 2012 as it was my wife and i 45th wedding Anniversary
and once again Billy and Anna done us proud.
The food was Excellent.
The hosts were Brilliant as usual.
We did,nt want to leave
hope to see you soon,Billy and Anna, keep up the GOOD WORK.
From RAY, VILNA,and the BOYS

Helpful?
Thank Raymond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Billy's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing