We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our second visit to this secluded location and after 2 weeks returned home very relaxed. The animation team did everything they could to involve everyone and we participated in most things as a family. The way the pools are situated means that there is room for everyone our favourite was the one by the spa it was quite and often we were the only ones in the pool. The food and drink was great. This is not an ideal location if you want to explore as it is self contained sitting in a banana plantation with nothing around, perfect. I think we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Block 4 is the closest to the restaurant but all blocks are within easy reach of everything, not sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlisonCBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,933
    1,435
    438
    91
    64
See reviews for
1,103
2,272
68
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (897)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed here for a week and was totally relaxed at the end of our stay. Would definately come back again.
The pools are spaced out well, food great and the spa/massage was enjoyable.
Had a day out when we hired a car and would suggest you do this rather than the coach trip round the island.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Ok so it's a bit remote and you might want to consider taking the sick bag off the plane in preparation for the coach trip from the airport BUT this is an ideal spot for a relaxing week away. Only negative comments would be around only being able to order only 2 drinks at a time regardless of alcoholic or soft drinks and difficulty in getting served at the bar and Pizza restaurant.

DO Take binoculars to enjoy the whale and dolphin watching from the hotel terrace.

Room Tip: Stayed in block 6 which was absolutely fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WJHmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

The hotel is very clean and the view on arrival is a real wow factor! The pools were fantastic with lots of room. There was a long hilly walk from our rooms to the pools comprising of steps and slopes and also to the main building and restaurant. The hotel is under staffed and trying to get a drink from the bar in the evening was frustrating as we queued for ages and then were limited to 2 drinks when there was 4 in our party. As an all inclusive guest I would've expected tea and coffee facilities in our room but we could only have this at a 3 euro a day charge! I wish we had taken our own travel kettle as it was a mission walking to the restaurant for a cuppa first thing in the morning! We went in the middle of July and there was hundreds of flies, whilst sunbathing these drove me mad you could buy fly swats in the shop so I presume this is a regular problem. Outside of the resort there is next to nothing to do, we took a coach trip to the town one day which was a nice change to the hotel but we found by the end of the week we were thoroughly bored and were pleased we hadn't booked a two week stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We went for the all-inclusive package in with a suite (2 joined rooms which gives you a bedroom and a lounge, 2 TVs, 2 bathrooms and big balcony). We didn't leave the hotel grounds all week, so can't speak for the Island, but we had a really relaxing time all spent lounging by the pool (just what we were after).

The food was what you might expect for the buffet style, good quality, always well stocked and a different 'special counter' each evening (styles ranging from Chinese, Spanish, German etc). The salad bar was very impressive.

The all-inclusive drinks were fine, beer, wines, cocktails. The cocktails by the pool may not be the strongest you've ever tasted, but we got hooked on the piña coladas on our sun loungers (regardless of their alcohol content). We did splash out on a bottle of Champagne one night, and were very happy to see we got a 50% discount on the price; I think this might have been due to our all-inclusive wrist bands. Anyway, that meant it was cheaper than in the supermarket back home!

Rooms were very well kept, even if a bit outdated style wise (but that didn't bother us).

Pools (all 11) were great and we never had a problem getting a sun lounger. The best bit about the pool area is the large number of pergolas, which give you great shaded spots. My wife is fair skinned, so these allowed her to be shaded while I could dip in and out of the sunshine to work on my tan.

We really would recommend this holel if you just need a bit of R&R and want to sit on your bum by the pool for a week.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a suite, which gives you a sea view by the pools and you can watch the sun set. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChrisRead79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton, england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

My partner and I took a two week holiday here, having booked through First Choice.

The hotel is very remote, being located within a large banana plantation right next to the ocean. If you are looking for a complete "switch off and relax" holiday, this is an ideal location.

The hotel itself is clean and well maintained with nice bedrooms with excellent bathrooms. Check in on arrival at the hotel was fast and well organised for saying three coaches full of guests all arrived at the same time.

The location is very hilly with lots of steps and steep slopes. However, at check in we were offered porter service who took our luggage to our room.

The buffet dining was excellent, and each day their was a good choice of freshly prepared dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Every member of staff we came into contact with was friendly and helpful, especially Lordes (I think her name was) who worked most days in the poolside pizzeria.

My only gripe is that service behind all of the bars in the evening was very slow. Most evenings there was only one or two members of staff behind the bar, which just was not enough. One evening I waited 30 mins just to get two beers!

All in all though, this is an excellent hotel in a beautiful location, with (on the whole) great service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brighton74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel itself is very well kept and clean. The pool area with 11 pools was really nice and spacious. It was not hard to find a sunbed at all and there was plenty of room for everyone. I went with my sister and for us the downside was that it had only 1 restaurant which was buffet and everything, including getting your own drinks at dinner and getting your own coffee/tea at breakfast, was self service. This meant dealing with a cue of people every time you wanted a drink. There was not enough staff in general which meant a long wait to get a drink at the bar. It was a very nice hotel but because of a lack of choices for dinner like a la carte restaurants, and the fact that you had to get yourself drinks in the restaurant, I can not rate this as a 4 star hotel. The buffet food was so-so and after a week we were sick of it. There was one tapas restaurant which was only open 1 evening a week but they charged you 15 euros per person and you had to pay for all your drinks - again not very good for a 4 star all inclusive hotel. We wanted to go try a local restaurant but you are so remote and have to pre-book taxis both ways, we decided not to bother. The hotel and pool area was also very noisy due to all the kids and babies.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greeneyed-JAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuencaliente de la Palma
10.4 mi away
Hotel Hacienda De Abajo
Hotel Hacienda De Abajo
#1 of 9 in Tazacorte
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sol La Palma Hotel
Sol La Palma Hotel
#1 of 6 in Puerto Naos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
12.4 mi away
H10 Taburiente Playa
H10 Taburiente Playa
#2 of 4 in Playa De Los Cancajos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hacienda San Jorge
Hacienda San Jorge
#1 of 14 in Brena Baja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Las Olas
Hotel Las Olas
#1 of 4 in Playa De Los Cancajos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
22.9 mi away
Hotel La Palma Romantica
Hotel La Palma Romantica
#1 of 1 in Barlovento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess

Property: La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess
Address: Carretera la Costa | Cerca Vieja, 10, 38740 Fuencaliente de la Palma, La Palma, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > La Palma > Fuencaliente de la Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fuencaliente de la Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 625
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star hotel with its gigantic pool area is located in the sunny south-west of La Palma. Above the sea surrounded by banana plantations, the La Palma & Teneguia Princess is a paradise for those seeking tranquility. The layout of the resort resembles a small canarian village. 625 rooms are spread over several buildings, nestled within tropical gardens. Most of the rooms provide amazing sea or garden or pool views. Hotel guests may choose between 11 outdoor pools - including a pool with an artificial beach, a kids pool and an adults-only pool in the nudist area. Relaxation also plays a very important role at the La Palma & Teneguía Princess. Its SPA Aqua Princess offers on 700 m2 a jacuzzi, saunas, vichy showers and hydro-waterbeds. At a total of 5 restaurants (one of them opened seasonally), guests can enjoy hot and cold dishes from the buffet, themed evenings, à la carte meals, snacks or a tasting menu. To burn off those extra calories guests can play tennis, mini golf, use the gym or participate in the sports programme of the animation team. Romantic evenings are included: The La Palma & Teneguía Princess is perfect for sunset lovers and passionate stargazers. It's for a good reason the Isla Bonita has been chosen the world's first ,,Starlight Reserve". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess Hotel Fuencaliente De La Palma
La Palma Princess And Teneguia Princess
La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess Fuencaliente De La Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing