We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable and terrific value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Spent an enjoyable week here with friends who had been before, at the start of June. Although the hotel is a bit isolated, it is in a peaceful and quiet location. The rooms are comfortable, the grounds beautifully kept and everywhere clean and cared for. The pool areas are well located and provide loads of space for swimming and sunbathing. Buffet food was mostly very good and with great choice every day. Wines were good and 'All Inclusive' basis gave an excellent deal. It is quite understandable that many guests had been before and we will be going back. Car hire was €30 per day and we went to Santa Cruz on one day and the Caldera de Taburiente on another (brilliant visit). The scenery was beautiful. Roads are winding and steep in places. I will recommend to family and friends for a relaxing holiday with some sight seeing if desired. The price for our week provided tremendous value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,682)
There are newer reviews for La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,434 - 2,440 of 4,683 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

My family and i have just had a week all inclusive at this hotel and whilst the weather was not the best the hotel, staff and animation team were up to expectations. We are not an exploring type of family so were looking forward to lazy days by the pool anyway. We were not expecting a huge amount of night life and new we would be basically staying on the site for the week which is what we signed up for. I would say because of the way teh hotel is set ot on levels (Hotel at the top, accomodation half way down and pools at the bottom) it is not suited to wheelchair users or people with walking difficulties as there are no lifts up and down to each level. Due to the rather overcast weather most days we got involved with the daytime activities organsied by an excellent animation team (volley ball, water polo, boules, archery, table tennis etc) and the evening entertainmemnt was just that (enertatining!) followed with karoke (always fun to watch), poker & bingo. The food was varied but as with all open buffets you can try everything on day one and start to find it monotonous by the end of the week. Our only complaints would be the juices and the coffee were below standard. Apart from that the drinks were all ok and service was fine at the bars although the pool bar could get busy with only one attendant serving. Rooms cleaned daily and kept very clean as was the whole complex.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a nice sea view (most blocks have this on level 2 or 3 rather than the groun...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LottaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

I visited this complex with not much expectations as a travel agent I do normally go to faraway shores however I took my nan to this resort and for a week in the sun in the middle of January I was very pleased. Good points were the pools they are sooooo nice and also the food is one of the best I have eaten in an all inclusive we never got bored, I have never eat meat as nice as we did in la palma.
Two things wich I didn't like was the transfer as I was very travel sick and it was a little bit of an older crowd. It defo belongs in our "gold collection" but both these thing should not effect my rate on this lovely hotel.
I would come back to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just got back after a week at la Palma princess spa hotel, well can I just say that when we booked and looked on the Internet about the resort, it looked and sounded fantastic, don't be fooled!!
When we arrived at the airport we was met by Jay the rep, who was great and pointed us to the coaches, the coach trip was very interesting, yes its beautiful scenery but that is if you don't mind heights. Our driver was in a hurry and over took a bus and a car in one go, which would have saved at least a minute on the journey, VERY FRIGHTENING.
Once we got to the hotel it looked amazing, check in was slow but that was because of four buses had arrived at once. Couldn't go to the room as we had to rush to get our dinner and only had 10 minutes before the it closed.
When we finally got to the room we found it full of mosquitoes and spent 20 minutes trying to kill them, also I noticed that our bed was not a double it was two singles pushed together with single linen ( this was not good as this is our first holiday alone without our child in 7 years). When I went to reception to complain she handed me mosquito spray and a mosquito plug and told me to deal with it, when I asked about the beds I was told that all the beds were like this which later when talking to other guests I discovered was a lie.
I also thought we would have sea views but was put on ground floor with a view of other people's rooms. This wouldn't have been so bad but the resorts was 20% full at best so lots of spare rooms. Rooms are very basic and couldn't believe that they didn't even have kettle and tea and coffee facilities, iron, any cold drinks including non alcoholic drinks in fridge, if you wanted any of these things there was charges and not reasonable one at that. Great all inclusive. There is no wifi in the rooms only in the reception area and at a cost of 19 euros for a week. Not that I go on holiday to watch tv but there was only a few English speaking channels, so couldn't sit and relax in your room for a hour with a drink and tv ( bearing in mind this is meant to be 4 stars). The hotel seemed very quite and a lot of areas was closed ( pool bars, pizza restaurant ) and time limits on everything. It was not possible get any food after 9.30pm or drink after midnight. Which brings me to the staff, some were very good and helpful and some seem like you we're asking for something a lot more than a drink or a burger for lunch. If you wasn't all inclusive and was paying for drinks the waiters would bring drinks to the table in real bottles, cokes wines beers etc. If you was all inclusive drinks at dinner was self service gassy draft drinks, wine, beer, soft drinks or bottle water. After 3 days I found out from another guest the you could order a burger, pizza or hotdog from the snack bar although this could take up to an hour or more due to the staff not really being organised or at times not being to good with English. I would like to add the hotel seem understaffed even thou it was very quite. The whole resort was very clean and was well kept. The side effect of this was getting woken up at 8 am by gardeners and we had some maintains guys grinding tiles by the pool with the electric lead in the pool and only a piece of cardboard to protect the guests. I wouldn't go back there it was over priced and in my view had two to many stars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davies2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was a family holiday to La Palma in the Canary Islands during the last week of May.
We had been to the other Canary Islands before, but wanted to go somewhere that we hadn't been to, so chose La Palma. It is a very baron island, full of volcanic rock and dark sand, with very little to do or see, so if you're looking for a holiday where you like to explore your surroundings, I would strongly advise against this.
Although the hotel was nice, you couldn't explore the local area because there wasn't anything around. We hired a car for two days, but only used it for the one day.
The pool complex was the best I've ever seen, with eleven well kept and clean pools. One heated child's pool and one heated adults and children's pool.
The hotel was very clean, with our rooms being cleaned daily. The food was ok, but a little monotonous. We were there on an All Inclusive basis and the drinks were good.
Overall a relaxing holiday, but not somewhere we would return to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allblack66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went to La Palma Princess for two weeks in May. We were a bit unlucky with the weather but had a lovely time none the less. The hotel is massive (it is a mile to walk round the perimeter) and it holds about 1800 people, but when we stayed there were 250 - 300 people. Getting a sunbed was no problem as you can imagine.
As it was quiet, the pizzeria and a couple of pool bars were closed, but that wasn't a big problem. The maintenance team were replacing tiles around the pool areas which was a bit inconvenient, but it has to be done sometime so no issues.
Have heard people moan a bit about the food but we found it was lovely. There were a couple of days where it was a bit limited in choice but the quality was always very good. Usually two choices of each of meat , fish, pasta and rice dishes....and the desserts are amazing! Lunchtime was a bit more limited because the main restaurant was closed, leaving only La Choza open. Whilst the option of sitting outside to eat was fantastic, the flies could cause a bit of aggro. For breakfast, we went to La Choza most days as the freshly cooked omelettes / pancakes / eggs / bacon etc were great.
The rooms are fairly standard and very clean, but a big win was the separate shower / bath. The shower was great - really big and powerful with lots of hot water.
If you want the interenet, it is not free and can be bought for one / three / seven days for use in the lobby. The Animacion team worked hard and were good fun - Mavis has a wicked sense of humour. Most of the evening shows were really good, but there were the odd "lemons"
The staff really tried to help and always had a smile - especially Telma and Helga at the main bars, Juani in the pool bar and Montse made the best omelettes!
If you want a holiday with lots of activities locally, bars and restaurants nearby don't come here. It is a fantastic place to relax and unwind in quiet surroundings and we will definitely be coming back

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisNHels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

just back after 1 week at the la palma princess for a 25th wedding anniversary,very disappointed this is definently not a 4/5 star complex.met at airport by rep who spoke to us on coach for 5mins then left us to it,we were on 1st coach and check in was fairly quick had to leave luggage with porter and go straight to restaurant as it closes at 9.30pm and if you miss it sorry thats it til breakfast.this is the only AI that i have been to that doesnt serve snacks til at least midnight,no pizza ,burgers,chips etc The food is average youll find something to take away the hunger a lot of pork on the menu little or no beef and frozen chicken breasts.one thing i really liked was the salad choices though excellent.while we were there they closed the la choza for lunch and opened the main rest good job as the flies on the food there were unreal impossible to eat your lunch this is a problem around the pool areas as well.i think an inspector from the area was in they also were monitoring the bars .Ifound the beer very gassy and spirits weak i drink bacardi and coke the local rum at this hotel was like water no kick off it at all.we requested a high floor and a sea view and ended up in a room facing another appt even though the complex was only 15-20% occupied we were charged 175euro for an upgrade .the spa is excellent and the massage is v good value and you are made feel special.this resort is isolated and nowhere to go to if you want to try something else .nearest lpace about 20mins by bus.this resort has the potential to be an excellent holiday destination but it seems no one wants to be bothered(pity)

Room Tip: blk 5110 was a lovely room and a view blk 6128 was dull no sun or view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuencaliente de la Palma
5.9 mi away
Sol La Palma Hotel
Sol La Palma Hotel
#1 of 6 in Puerto Naos
1,015 reviews
12.3 mi away
H10 Taburiente Playa
H10 Taburiente Playa
#2 of 3 in Playa De Los Cancajos
976 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Hacienda De Abajo
Hotel Hacienda De Abajo
#1 of 9 in Tazacorte
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hacienda San Jorge
Hacienda San Jorge
#1 of 13 in Brena Baja
571 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Las Olas
Hotel Las Olas
#1 of 3 in Playa De Los Cancajos
587 reviews
22.8 mi away
Hotel La Palma Romantica
Hotel La Palma Romantica
#1 of 1 in Barlovento
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess

Address: Carretera la Costa | Cerca Vieja, 10, 38740 Fuencaliente de la Palma, La Palma, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > La Palma > Fuencaliente de la Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fuencaliente de la Palma
Price Range: $118 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 625
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star hotel with its gigantic pool area is located in the sunny south-west of La Palma. Above the sea surrounded by banana plantations, the La Palma & Teneguia Princess is a paradise for those seeking tranquility. The layout of the resort resembles a small canarian village. 625 rooms are spread over several buildings, nestled within tropical gardens. Most of the rooms provide amazing sea or garden or pool views. Hotel guests may choose between 11 outdoor pools - including a pool with an artificial beach, a kids pool and an adults-only pool in the nudist area. Relaxation also plays a very important role at the La Palma & Teneguía Princess. Its SPA Aqua Princess offers on 700 m2 a jacuzzi, saunas, vichy showers and hydro-waterbeds. At a total of 5 restaurants (one of them opened seasonally), guests can enjoy hot and cold dishes from the buffet, themed evenings, à la carte meals, snacks or a tasting menu. To burn off those extra calories guests can play tennis, mini golf, use the gym or participate in the sports programme of the animation team. Romantic evenings are included: The La Palma & Teneguía Princess is perfect for sunset lovers and passionate stargazers. It's for a good reason the Isla Bonita has been chosen the world's first ,,Starlight Reserve". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Palma Princess And Teneguia Princess
La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess Hotel Fuencaliente De La Palma
La Palma Princess & Teneguia Princess Fuencaliente De La Palma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing