We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Even more relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna's House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anna's House
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Even more relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

June at Annas House was really great. Garden looks beautiful and the Hotel was clean and shining.The staff took care of us in the best way too. We will definitely come back to this relaxing Hotel soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DagSorbo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    19
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice! Relaxig Holidays!!! Many thanks to Anna's House, we are coming back on September. Everything was great. Nice matress and pillows! Confortable big rooms, worth it!!! The staff very friendly and warm people. "Kalivaki beach" is 3minutes away and beautiful!

Room Tip: Choose luxury apts, but even simple rooms are just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyridakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We 'be spend beautiful vacations again in Anna's House! We want to thank you all about that, the management, the staff! Very friendly and warm people ready to help us all the time... Thank you so much, we are coming back in September! We hope to have the same Villa! It's like home now!!! See you soon everyone.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stavri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely holiday in Crete, this place is lovely, the staff are very friendly and our room was very nice, newly refurbished and very comfortable, the bed was fab, our only gripe which unfortunately is bad as it was very hot out there is the aircon just wasnt working, our first few nights we had none at all, then it was apparently fixed but it still didnt work, we tried to get it sorted but gave up in the end. It's a shame as this place really is lovely but we couldn't sleep at night with the heat. I see this as a very basic need on holiday and would never book a hotel without aircon. Apart from that the breakfast was fantastic and even with the lack of sleep, we had a truly lovely holiday

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbradly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

If Georgioupolis is your destination,Annas House is the place to stay. The sign on the wall says "Relaxing Holidays" and this is what it is. A short walk to the best Beach gives you always shallow sea.(Kalivaki Beach) Go for a swim in the River if you like cold water.

Room Tip: Ask for the newest building. Gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilde S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We came back to this lovely peaceful spot in Georgioupolis in october 2013
The logo says "relaxing holidays" and there is no better words to find.
The owner and staff allways do their best to please the customers.
Everything is well maintained and Annas House expands every year.
Not one big hotel,but next year a small hotel number four in the same street!
We look forward to stay at the new "design-hotel" next spring.

Room Tip: Ask for Seawiew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DagSorbo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We booked this on TA reviews thru travel republic, when we arrived the manager Yannis told us the toilet in our room was broken and he had arranged for us to stay at his friends appt complex in the village, for our inconvenience he would upgrade us to a superior room. This was greek for we have overbooked. We had no choice but to agree. Our temp appt was clean but very basic. no pool, no aircon in the bedroom. Travel republic told us to deal with it when we returned to the uk.
Anyway 2 days later Yannis kept his word and the appt was HUGE it was in the new block across the road from the pool. It was all pale wood and marble. A large bedroom with a kingsize bed and loads of storage space. separate living room with 2 large sofas and flatscreen tv. Separate kitchen with microwave, 2 ring hob, large fridge, and kettle, bathroom with bath and shower and 2 spacious balconies. all was spotless with maid service daily.
the complex is very quiet and peaceful, we had a glorious view of lemon and olive groves and the mountains.
The pool area was spotless with a reasonabley sized pool and sunbeds, we didnt have a problem with getting sunbeds but this was in september, high season might be very different.
Many of the guests went to the beach or were out sightseeing. there were a lot of hire cars in the car park.
The nearest beach is about 10 mins walk, a small cove with 2 beach bars and plenty of beds,
The village of Geogiopolis is about 15 mins, with plenty of restaurents and bars.
GP is small and cosy and very laid back.
We will be back

.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dizzydoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgioupolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#7 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
2.6 mi away
Orpheas Resort
Orpheas Resort
#6 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mythos Palace
Mythos Palace
#5 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mare Monte Beach Hotel
Mare Monte Beach Hotel
#2 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vardis Olive Garden
Vardis Olive Garden
#14 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
#4 of 47 in Georgioupolis
5.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna's House

Property: Anna's House
Address: Georgioupolis, Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 730 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Georgioupolis
#7 Family Hotel in Georgioupolis
#11 Luxury Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anna's House 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Anna's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna's House Crete/Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing