We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was great as we expected - very nice.”
Review of Anna's House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anna's House
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Our stay was great as we expected - very nice.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our stay was great as we expected, the suite studio was superb, and our host John was very accommodating. would highly recomend this mini resort for rest and relaxation. will most likely be returning next year, thanks you for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    26
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
47
41
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Gerasdorf bei Wien, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This house has positive and negative aspects but I would avoid in any case staying there during the high season again. The place is simply too crowded for a holiday to relax. It also seems that the hotel has a massive problem with overbooking. Numerous guests were arriving with confirmed bookings, but the house had no available rooms. There were noisy arguments between the front office and angry guests and the receptionists reacted always in very unfriendly rude way. For the charm of a nice place and good hotel also the service quality of the staff is really important. During our entire we did not have the feeling to be welcome. I would not stay here again; you definitely get a lot of better options for you money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ilsenatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Arrived to find that we were not on the list as book butYanni the manager reassured is that there was an apartment for is whilst husband rang the company there was not a problem
Apartment spacious balcony on both sides bathroom too small inadequate manager advises that this needs an upgrade to a family bathroom
Very clean daily change of towels and bedding this was great as it was very hot
I would suggest a microwave for the apartments and a few more sun beds bit other than this our stay was fabulous and Yanni very helpful
Will be returning in the future and would recommend the apartments to those who need a break from a stressful life

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleurdeliess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Still on hol at Annas House, with family. I would Definitely recommend both Annas house and georgioupolis for anybody who enjoys a quiet relaxing holiday, with plenty of restaurants and shops to keep you busy. Annas house is about 10 mins walk from centre. Very picturesque with pool and mountain views from most rooms/apartments. Also wi-fi is available round the pool and in the rooms plus in many bars also which is great. If I holiday in Crete again I would gladly stay in the same hotel & resort.
Restaurants that we found good are paradise which does great stifado. Aponodis do the most fantastic meatball dish and a place just over the square opposite the road from paradise is on. They are great for meat dishes. A very enjoyable holiday so far.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyshell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spend one week in this Hotel. The Hotel is new with big appartments in a quite place and beatiful nature around. We had to clean our bathroom before unpacking our luggage. This is really a pity.

We had some unpleasent surprizes in Terms on clean towels. As breakfast starts quite late we have organized ourselves and it was OK.

The classification according to our travel agency was 4 stars, but it is rather a 3 star Hotel. If you are not very sensible in Terms of clean Environment, we woul recommend this place, as we had 6 beatiful days in Georgiopoulis and our estimation was, that this Hotel is still one of the best there.
We would recommend to rent a car, as there are many beautiful beaches near to Georgiopoulis and nice villages, which would be hard to reach without a car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We arrived in Anna's house the begging of this season and as it was April we didn't have high expectations but We proved wrong :) Everything was well organised and taken care of.The hotel is new and the appartments are big and well cleaned.Not far from the beach and the center of Georgioupoli just a few minutes walk. Yannis the manager help us alot and gave us information about what to do and where to go,We own him a big thanks for making this holiday to remember and we will definatelly come back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lothar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband, 12 year old son and I enjoyed a week at Anna's House at the end of August after stumbling across it on the internet. We stayed in a luxury apartment which looked brand new and had good quality fixtures and fittings and the most comfortable bed we have ever had on holiday. The 40+ rooms are thoroughly cleaned every day and have very good air conditioning. The pool is around 20m x 8m which can be a little small when there are lots of children but this is my only gripe. There is some land with the apartments across the road. Perhaps a new pool next year? There is never a shortage of sun loungers or umbrellas which is always a pleasure. Breakfast can be included and is taken by the pool bar under umberellas. The food is fresh and plentiful with freshly squeezed OJ and fabulous bread. The town and beach is a 10 minute walk away. Be sure to pack a torch for your return after dinner in one of the many tavernas in town. The town itself is a pleasant jumble of tavernas, cafes, gift shops with a curious number of fish pedicure shops. There are plenty of places to buy food if you want to self cater. The airport and Chania are about 45 minutes away. Make sure you go to Thymari, a restaurant in Exopoli, the village in hills above Anna's House. It has probably the best view from a dinner table you will ever get. Arrive in time for the sunset across the bay. We would definitely return to Anna's House and recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxed holiday, close to places of interest with plenty of comfort.

Room Tip: Rooms across the road may be quieter than those around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgioupolis hotels
0.4 mi away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#6 of 47 in Georgioupolis
264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Romantica
Hotel Romantica
#26 of 47 in Georgioupolis
93 reviews
2.0 mi away
Georgioupolis Resort Hotel
Georgioupolis Resort Hotel
#18 of 47 in Georgioupolis
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#25 of 47 in Georgioupolis
30 reviews
2.6 mi away
Orpheas Resort
Orpheas Resort
#13 of 47 in Georgioupolis
213 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mythos Palace
Mythos Palace
#8 of 47 in Georgioupolis
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna's House

Property: Anna's House
Address: Georgioupolis, Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 730 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Georgioupolis
#7 Family Hotel in Georgioupolis
#14 Luxury Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anna's House 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Anna's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna's House Crete/Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing