We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Papadakis Apartments
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Quiet, but within a short walk of shops, the beach and a good selection of tavernas. The apartment was spacious and clean with a large balcony where we ate breakfast. There was a very useful drying frame (with pegs) on the balcony to dry washing. The apartments are surrounded by beautiful, scented gardens. Nikos and Rena (the owners) were friendly and helpful. Rena spoke excellent English. It was like staying with family. The E75 (main coast road) is just a short distance away so visiting other places on the island was easy. A wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 45 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

I've been to this family run place for the last two years due to the fact that my girlfriends parents have been coming here for around 20 years!

The apartments are very simple with a mini kitchen and small bathroom off the main room, there is a small TV with international news channels, given you spend your entire time out, it serves a perfect purpose. The gardens are absolutely beautiful as well.

The great thing about here is that you are literally a 2-5 minute walk from all the local tavernas, the two main beaches and the small village/town center with the bars (some are great fun)

Notwithstanding this the village itself is fairly close to Rethimnon and Chania - give or take a 30 minute drive.

All in all if you want a totally laid back affair with guaranteed great summer weather, local food and cheap local wine and beer this is place to go in Crete.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guestjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The best holidays since a lot of time, Everything was so perfect, the apt., the owners and the surroundings of the hotel. The apt. I had booked was a unit with a double bed, bathroom and a kitchenette. Outdoor there was a patio that we appreciated a lot especially after beach for aperitives. My apt. was close to the Reception so the Internet connection was very good.nothing has been disappointing during my stay,I will go back .....

Room Tip: Consiglio gli app.ti vicini alla reception a chi sia interessato ad una migliore ricezione del wi-fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anticopastificio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We visited for five nights in late September 2012. There was a warm and friendly welcome from the owners who were pleasant, friendly, helpful and attentive throughout our stay. We were extremely impressed by the grounds, which were spectacularly well-maintained and very pretty. The accommodation was spacious, well-equipped and well-designed (by an architect/designer friend of the owners).

The maid service was very good and we left a tip as big as we would have for a fortnight's stay.

The apartments are a matter of three to four minutes walk to both the main square and the large hotel on the sea front, which has a large pool set in paved and grassed areas and offers two sunbeds and a parasol plus a "free" drink for 5 euros. There are local restaurants even closer. We found all of the restaurants we used more than acceptable and good value for money, especially the one by the bridge over the river.
I would recommend the apartments to anyone wanting a comfortable and convenient base to explore the West of Crete. I would also recomment that travellers look at the cost of a fortnight package in a resort like Stalis and book some time at Papadakis during that period. We found that having two hotel bookings running in parallel for five days was a cost effective way of having a two centre holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at Papadakis apartments. Have travelled to many greek islands - and this was the best apartment we have stayed at - spacious, spotlessly clean, quiet and very central for the beach and the square. The owners were very friendly and were always there if needed. Plenty of tavernas offering good quality meals with very reasonable prices we particularly liked Valentinos. Then onto drinks at Tito's in the square - exceptionately friendly. A special bar to visit is Dreams - a little walk out to it - but well worth a visit for 'raki time' We are pensioners and loved every bit of Georgioupolis and the welcome we received from everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angela v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This was one of the most beautiful and clean places we have ever stayed at. And we have been to a lot of places across Europe. The gardens are the best part, and the stuff was very kind and friendly. It is very close to the beach, as well. It is perfect for quiet family time, great for relaxation days, and close to plenty of restaurants with very high quality food. We would recommend this to anyone willing to visit the beautiful island of Crete. We absolutely loved it there! :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

These studios are cleaned six days a week and are kept spotless by the friendly staff. The gardens are absolutely beautiful and the gardener works very hard to keep them pristine.
The facilities are good and as expected for Crete. There is a kettle in the studio and each
studio has its own outside space with chairs and table to relax and have breakfast on. It is
situated close to the village centre and easy access to the beach. The owner is on hand
at all times of the day and provides a mobile phone number to contact if reception is closed at night. All in all the facilities are very good. Equipment is just right to make snacks or even
astew for a meal, some people did actually often cook their own evening meals but we preferred to isit one of the many excellent tavernas in the village.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marpatstalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgioupolis hotels
0 mi away
Happy Days Hotel and Bungalows
Happy Days Hotel and Bungalows
#20 of 47 in Georgioupolis
198 reviews
0 mi away
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#25 of 47 in Georgioupolis
35 reviews
0 mi away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#6 of 47 in Georgioupolis
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Zorbas Apartments
Zorbas Apartments
#1 of 23 in Georgioupolis
81 reviews
0 mi away
Pilot Beach Resort
Pilot Beach Resort
#2 of 47 in Georgioupolis
1,291 reviews
0 mi away
Anemos Luxury Grand Resort
Anemos Luxury Grand Resort
#1 of 47 in Georgioupolis
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papadakis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papadakis Apartments

Address: Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 73007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Georgioupolis
Price Range: $48 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Papadakis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At a spot of the village of Georgioupolis, only 150 m from the sea, in a large garden is situated Papapdakis with studios, 25 m/2, + apartments, 36 m/2, for 2 up to 4 guests. Parking, reception and hall are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Papadakis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papadakis Apartments Georgioupolis Hotel Georgioupolis
Papadakis Apartments Crete/Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing