We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

thanks to you all again for such a great holiday. Tha accommodation is first class ans spotlessly clean. Made to feel so welcome it was hard to leave to come home, already booking for next year.
Food, especially the waffles and the ice cream by the pool side just amazing.

Room Tip: all rooms well appointed and cleaned every day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 241 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

Whether it is your first visit or your tenth (like ours) you will be instantly welcomed into the family and they will look after you for the entirety of your stay.

The apartments are beautiful, comfortably and spotless. As for the resort I could spend all day by the pool, and with only a short walk to the pool bar for a freshly prepared snack.

The resort is only a few minutes from the beach and the town centre, which will have everything that you need. However if you need something busier you are between two of the biggest cities on the island, only a simple bus ride away.

Personally, I think that the fact that we have been coming for a decade and already looking at next years booking (before we have even left) speaks volumes more than anything that I could write in this review.

Room Tip: I doesn't matter which you get, they are all fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraser U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good location in Georgioupoli. This hotel is rightly rated No.1 in the resort. All staff are willing to got that extra yard to accommodate. Clean and tidy. Rooms are excellent with good quality appliances. The room we stayed in had the best shower cubicle in Greece and Greek islands and Cyprus!!!! And I've stayed in quite a few!!

We will definitely be returning in the future!!!!!!

Thanks Mike and Tina

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeJB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Our apartment was on the third floor with sea and mountain views from a large balcony. The studio room was large,airy and very clean The kitchen area has a fridge, kettle and very basic cooking facilities.The owners were very friendly and helpful and obviously enjoyed looking after their guests. The location is ideal,only a few minutes from the beach and the best local tavernas.
The cretan barbeque was very good with delicious food , unlimited wine and very enjoyable entertainment. The musicians were exceptional and well worth the 20 euros just to see them.
We loved Georgiopoulis and if we return we would not hesitate to stop here again

Room Tip: Nice views from the second and third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stocksbridgesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Just spent a very enjoyable week at Kokalas Resort. Large studio, small pool but beds always available. Everywhere kept spotlessly clean. The family that own it are all very friendly and helpful. Georgiopoulis is a lovely village with loads of tavernas and bars and a very long sandy beach. Don't miss a visit to Lake Kournas, about 3km away. Hire a pedalo and cross to the far side of the lake you will see turtles swimming beside you, along with great big goldfish. Awesome. Would highly recommend both resort and accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We loved Kokalas Resort! What a fantastic Place, absolutely lovely!!
The owners of the Hotel are wonderful people!
Thank you Frangias, Niko and Roula + your wonderful mother and uncle!
You are very service-minded and you made us feel that nothing was impossible.
5 ***** service all the way!!!!
You also had the best recommendations to lovely restaurants that you cant find unless you're a local.
The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the atmosphere at the pool and the restaurant was amazing. Nice food as well.
Our Children loved this place!
See you next time!
Theo, Malin, Julia & Sofia

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Just finished another two weeks at Kokalas. After coming back for many years it still deliverers as it has for many years. Friendly, service level and standard on appts etc is Excellent. As Kokalas has a pool it is perfect for windy days or just after beach relaxing. Will return again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank AndPandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgioupolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#7 of 47 in Georgioupolis
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna's House
Anna's House
#19 of 47 in Georgioupolis
120 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vardis Olive Garden
Vardis Olive Garden
#13 of 47 in Georgioupolis
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#24 of 47 in Georgioupolis
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Romantica
Hotel Romantica
#26 of 47 in Georgioupolis
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leonidas Studios & Appartments
Leonidas Studios & Appartments
#27 of 47 in Georgioupolis
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli

Address: Georgioupolis, Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 730 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Georgioupolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Georgioupolis
#3 Best Value Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range: $45 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli Hotel Georgioupolis
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli Crete/Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing