We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
Nearby Hotels
Athena Hotel(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vantaris Palace(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orpheas Resort(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$196
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilot Beach Resort(Georgioupolis)
$268
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Romantica(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leonidas Studios & Appartments(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$79
$65
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna's House(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
212
22
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
22
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq nightnothing is too much troublenext yearfeel so welcomethese apartmentsfamily ownersgreat holidayolympic holidaysevery weekshort strollcleaned dailywelcome drinkhome made cakeslovely poolenjoyable holidayother guestscleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 244 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for a few days at the end of a two week holiday in western Crete and were made to feel very welcome by Rula, Nikos and Frank. We had a great room - the one in the centre of the main picture of the hotel. It had a big, square balcony with table and two chairs (not plastic ones) which had the added bonus of sea views as well as overlooking the pool and small garden area (not a lot of room for sun loungers, although there were always plenty to use) It also had a huge bathroom with full size bath. All of the fixtures and fittings are in a very traditional style which was a nice contrast to other accommodation we had stayed in. Food was plentiful, fresh and very popular with most of the guests, whether it was breakfast, a snack or a full meal. There was a large tv in the decked bar/eating area and also use of a laptop, which was very useful as the Wi-Fi was a bit intermittent. The location is good - a short walk from the centre and also sea front and beaches but far enough away to provide a more peaceful retreat. Car parking was available nearby Giorgiopolis itself is perfectly OK - a bit touristy but with some nice beaches and plenty eating places to choose from. There are a couple of banks and a decent sized supermarket as well as loads of smaller ones, and a great little shop called Funky Fish that is worth a visit. The only down side was a rather unpleasant smell that wafted across occasionally - we're not sure where it came from but it smelt like stagnant water.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siouxie_and_hubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Have just returned from a weeks stay at the Kokalas Resort and had a fab time. This is a family run hotel and you are made to feel extremely welcome.

My friend had stayed at these apartments twice and managed to get us in at the last minute. From the point that our transfer dropped us off we were greeted by Frank and Nikos who came out to take our suitcases. You are then taken into the bar/cafe area and given a complimentary drink and some cake made by the boys mother.

We had a room in the new part of the complex which is only yards from the main building, and was all new and really nice. Well designed studio's with in the kitchen fridge, kettle and 2 hobs. Need to take a can opener as there wasn't one, but there was a bottle opener. Main part of the studio had 2 single beds, large wardrobe, dressing table and television. Hairdryer was also provided. Patio doors onto a private terrace with two chairs and a table.

Bathroom was a shower room and beautifully designed. Sheets and towels were changed after approximately 3 days. Outside the door was a large drying rack with pegs.

The supermarket is literally around the corner, but you can also have breakfast in the main bar area. Had a barbecue night whilst we were there and was very well attended, and a lot of meat!

Good sized pool and childrens pool and plenty of sunbeds.

You bump into the family everyday and it is clear that they want you to have a great time.

Location wise at the end of the village but it takes minutes to find a restaurant and get to the main square.

Really friendly, great complex and a lovely family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suesreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just had a brilliant 2 weeks at the Kokalas resort. Last year we booked for 1 week and were gutted to be going home so soon so we decided to have 2 weeks this year and would have loved to have stayed longer. Rula, Nicos and Frank work hard to ensure you have the best possible time. Not forgetting Anna and Natash who work tirelessly making sure the rooms are clean and spotless and assisting the family with breakfasts.
Kokalas is a small and friendly resort that always has sunbeds available and has a nice clean pool for cooling down and exercise. I like to swim in the sea which is not a problem as it is just a short walk away. The resort of Georgoiupoli is small and beautiful itself. we tend to walk round it every evening passing all our favourite haunts prior to going out for our evening meal at one of the many tavernas available. On an evening we also like people watching at one of the bars in the square. Are favourite bar is the Cotton Club on the sea front. For a night cap you can't do any better than one of Frank's mean Irish Coffees using the very best spirits.
We love Georgoiupoli and would not consider staying anywhere other than at the Kokalas Resort.

Room Tip: Ask to be above ground floor if you enjoy a balcony. Most rooms seem to have sea views
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanandtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Again many thanks to Rula , Nikos, Frank and Eleni for a very good and relaxing stay at your apartments !!
We hadan excellent week and it was good to be back in Georgi again and meet so many friends again
Hope to see you all very soon

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theoldsWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Seriously could not ask for a more chilled out resort, the resort was fully booked for the 2 weeks we were there, the majority of the time you had the pool and sunbeds to yourself. Nicos, Rula, Frank and Yani are always on hand to give you any advice you require and to serve you with a beer or two!. Rooms are spotless aside from no toaster there is everything else you need. You can get breakfast and snacks all day at the snack bar. I would recommend these apartments. As for Georgioupoli - amazing resort, extremely chilled out with enough restaurants and bars to keep you entertained for 2 weeks. I will definately be returning.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews