We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kokalas Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kokalas Apartments”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Had yet another fantastic holiday at Kokalas Apartments. As always the Kokalakis family took excellent care of us and made sure our holiday was home from home. We have been staying at these apartments every year since 2003 and I cannot imagine staying anywhere else. All of the family members have become very good friends of ours and through them we have made friends with other residents of the village.
The apartments are extremely clean with just a couple of ladies, Anna and Natasha, doing a fabulous job between them. The rooms are well equipped with everything you need, the beds are comfortable and the bed and bath linen is changed regularly, with additional items given if needed. If I had to score out of 10 for a holiday here, it really would be 10+

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    20
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
95
93
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chesterfield, uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have just returned from Kokalas resort in Georgiopoulis, Crete. The hotel is small (21 rooms) and family run by Nicos, his wife Rula and brother Frank. The room (209) turned out to be a two room apartment with fine sea views. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool area was well-kept and clean. The hotel is within 3 minutes of the fine, sandy beach and approximately 5 minutes away from the main square. Numerous Taverners are within easy reach as are several bars.
The pool bar was very reasonably priced with draught beer and snacks and light meals.
We had only one "problem" during our stay, a cupboard door came adrift, but, literally, within minutes of it being reported, Nicos had appeared and resolved the problem. In my book that is not really a problem at all.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, and the resort of Geogiopoulis.

Room Tip: Apartment 209 has good sea views, as do all but one of the rooms. Apparently 301 is the largest of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks in the Kokalas Resort,where we had a fabulous holiday. This is the second time we have visited this resort and we could see some improvements since our last visit. The rooms are plenty big enough and very clean. There is food served at the bar for anyone like me who does not go on holiday to cook. The breakfast menu is very good as is the rest of the food. Sunday is Cretan night with Greek dancing and plenty of food and wine.The family Nikos,Rula and Frank made us very welcome when we arrived with homemade cake and wine. We shall be very happy to return to the Kokalas again. The location is very good with a short walk to the beach and also to all the restaurants and bars.Thank you all for making our holiday so good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have the best views, We stayed in room 302 and the balcony was very big a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barbara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garforth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Pam and I have just returned after 14 nights at the Kokolas Resort and as usual had a fantastic time. It is a small family run hotel with excellent hospitality from Rula, Nikos, Frank and their mother. The room are traditionally decorated and furnished; they are clean and well maintained. This is the fifth time we have stay at this hotel and we are always made to feel really welcome and nothing was is too much trouble. When we arrive it's like coming to our second home. Georgioupoli itself is beautiful with good beeches, bars and restaurants. I can not understand why Thomson's are no longer using the hotel... This will not stop us going back as we are planning to get flights only next year. See you soon Rula. David and Pam. x

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Paul and I have just returned after 10 nights at the Kokolas Resort and had a absolutely wonderful time. It is a small family run hotel with excellent hospitality from Rula, Nikos, Frank and their mother. You were made to feel really welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Georgioupoli itself is beautiful and hasn't been commercialised but there is still enough places to eat and drink. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and resort.

Grace & Paul

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Kokalas Resort and must say what a fantastic time we had.We were welcomed by Nikos, Rula,Frank and the brothers mother with a long awaited refreshing drink and homemade cake, fab after a relatively long transfer from Chania airport, one hour and 15 mins I think! But a great way to start our hols.The apartments are spacious and well equipped considering other Greek apartments we have experienced in previous visits!we travelled with another couple and their 4 year old and our 2 year daughter and were in apts 104 and 105 overlooking the inviting pool area.
we had great weather and sampled lots of cuisine including breakfast at the Kokalas, which I must say was well worth the money!Nikos also organised a Greek night with a bar b que and live entertainment!It was very enjoyable even my husband got roped into dancing with says it all really!
We are looking to return soon, if not next year as the hospitality and attention to detail given by Nikos and his family was outstanding. Thanks for a great holiday x

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doodlebug1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

this was a fantastic holiday resort the studio appartment we had was clean with plenty of room why thomsons are droping this hotel I have no idea but I have stayed in a lot of places both here and abroad and this was high on my list for going back.. we wre treated as if we had booked a hotel with drink and cake on arrival taken to our rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgioupolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#8 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anna's House
Anna's House
#21 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.0 mi away
Orpheas Resort
Orpheas Resort
#11 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mythos Palace
Mythos Palace
#7 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vardis Olive Garden
Vardis Olive Garden
#15 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.4 mi away
Georgioupolis Resort Hotel
Georgioupolis Resort Hotel
#18 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli

Property: Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
Address: Georgioupolis, Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 730 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Georgioupolis
#1 Family Hotel in Georgioupolis
#2 Best Value Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli Hotel Georgioupolis
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli Crete/Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing