We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
Nearby Hotels
Athena Hotel(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orpheas Resort(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$196
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vantaris Palace(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$131
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilot Beach Resort(Georgioupolis)
$268
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Romantica(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leonidas Studios & Appartments(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$79
$65
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna's House(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
212
22
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
22
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq nightnothing is too much troublenext yearfeel so welcomethese apartmentsfamily ownersgreat holidayolympic holidaysevery weekshort strollcleaned dailywelcome drinkhome made cakeslovely poolenjoyable holidayother guestscleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 244 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Thanks again Rula, Nockos, Frankie and all the staff , yet again we had a great time with you all and fantastic weather. We did miss Sladjana but she is now a very happy mum to a beautiful baby boy!! Things have changed a little in Georgioupolis but not too much it is still the lovely village with the great "Pink Beach" good to see all our greek friends and too make new ones also in the tavernas we used
See you all again soon

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theoldsWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

i have stayed here sevaral times in the past few years and been in different apartments on this small complex.rula is avery caring and friendly person who will do her best to make your stay very enjoyable,i can also recomend the barbecue evening and the CRETAN dancing also her husband and her sons contriubution 10 out of 10! the rooms are very nice and i have stayed in most.this is a nice place to stay and a nice resort georgiopolis my fave

Room Tip: there all very good
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eddy746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I Stayed here with my 27 year old daughter, a mother and daughter holiday, which we have each year. Upon arriving at the hotel I was rather disappointed at the look of it. We were shown our room which had a small kitchen bathroom and bedroom, it was ok but rather dark and there was mold on the wall behind the bed. The bedding was changed often, but the towels only twice in the week we were there. I would not to chose to stay here again. The resort is alright but the beach needs cleaning, in parts its full of cigarette butts, and we did find some broken glass. There are some nice places to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linda754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We came here with my 18-month old as our first holiday abroad as a family. The resort itself is excellent- beautiful, clean and maintained to the highest quality. The location too is breath-taking. The sea to the front, the mountains behind and with the shops only a minute's walk away. The pool was lovely, and there were several other very friendly families there. The layout of the whole complex makes for a friendly community feel.

We were surprised however, that there was no high-chair in the entire complex(!), making meal-times a real chore for us. Also, in our two-bedroomed apartment, only one of the rooms had air conditioning available. And this was charged at 6 Euro/day. The safe was expensive too- 2,50 Euro/day. It may not seem that much, but over a two-week holiday, an extra 120 Euros is a significant amount. Unsurprisingly we tried to manage without air con but the rooms became unbearably hot overnight.

We attended the Cretan night, which was fun but not cheap. On balance, I'd recommend giving it a miss.

I don't imagine we'll be coming back there unless they provide fans in the rooms/cheaper air con and a high chair or two.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank urbycoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We spent a week here, 1st time to Crete, definately will return, thats the Island and accomodation. Two adults, 13 and 15yr olds.
On arrival, warmly greeted and treated to refreshments, none of that crashing and dashing about. We were shown to our room, 101, must admit was a little disappointed, initially, semi-basement, cos' we all want the sea view! Anyway there wasn't another 2 bedroom available. Both bedrooms very spacious, one with terrace, table & chairs and side window, overlooks a lane, but ornamental raillings keep secure (kids had that room), 2nd room no window but cleverly placed round windows thru to kitchen/sitting area, so borrowed light from there. Comfortable beds and extra pillows/blankets in wardrobe, lots of storage in both rooms and dressing table mirrors with wall lights either side. TV in both rooms, kids used there's for music channel when getting ready at night. Well stocked kitchen, plenty of crocks, corkscrew(essential) and kettle (rare). Extractor fan and hob. Large fridge and ice-box. We only do the self bit, not the catering. Table and chairs in dinette and long sofa, plenty of room overall. Bathroom, half or 3/4 bath, shower over and curtain, of cors'. sink & loo. Wall mounted hairdryer. Plenty of room for me to shower & other half shaving etc. Always, without fail, piping hot water, even when we left it till about 9.30 one night to shift ourselves. Terrace with furniture to front facing over the pool, you don't suffer a lack of privacy here as there are pot plants to screen but you can still see whats going on, lovely shady spot actually. Clothes airer & pegs. Safe available, 2E per night, we didn't bother, A/C, I think was 6E per day, again we didn't need it but others did, I would imagine that you may never need it in this type of room, budget buster?
Overall the complex is spotless and well maintained, the very friendly owners/family clearly care very much about their business and us, their guests. The pool is gleaming and, despite what I read somewhere else I would not say it's over chlorinated at all, my son was swimming under water without goggles. There is a baby/toddler section and the main pool, max depth 1.5. It was HT so quite a few younger children, so they all had plenty of pals, we did find it a bit noisier than we'd like (age!) but agreed that it was lovely they could all play as kids should and would of been ideal when ours were younger, also, tho' complex is kept beautifully the family were'nt so uptight as to move the kids inflatables from the pool in the pm, have seen this done, just felt very relaxed for a family holiday.
Bar is very welcoming and food & drink prices comparable to anywhere in the village, not capitalising on captive audience, Maid service A** clean towels daily and linen changed 2 or 3 times, very thorough and even did our washing up (shameful). Well located for beach, village, nothing is far, beach is glorious and well served for snacks and drinks, and yes, you even get the raki @ the beach! If you go past the Church & over the bridge to the smaller beach (pink brollies) you can hire canoes 5E & paddle up stream where there are loads of turtles & other wildlife, my lot out for almost 2hrs so very good value.If you plan to go to Chania, we did, just may be worth getting a taxi price,if there's 4 of you, it cost us 16.8E, each way, did think that was a bit steep.Plenty of places to eat, drink, chill and watch the world go by. You will see the Pelican trotting about. Think thats about all I can tell you really, do not have any worries about coming here, it's fantastic, and we shall be looking to return. If you get time try to get down to Elofinissi, stunning. Happy hols. Mari

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marimiddx20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews