We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
46
8
4
5
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
8
4
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel greek receptionist sea holiday crete
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived and show to our room only good point really was you can see the sea
The room was dated and the bathroom bad man
Breakfast next day is in a centrally located areas no loos so you stay for a short time
Food is ok basic and hot food goes cold quickly
Drinks are available local herbal teas et at meal times
No bar area or communal area
Beach offers sun beds at 5 euros a day
With Kay you get a anal lemonade or beer
But would rather not pay on an all inclusive for sun beds I would mind paying for a cocktail if that was the case
Pool what pool
The one pool available had approx 12 sun beds drinks are available local drinks but the trek was determined o. How long you could wait to go to the loo
Again no loos
It’s really bed breakfast lunch and dinner served with drinks
We did venture out for cocktails and meals away
In fact the very few English we did see usually appeared down the road at a better boutique hotel does that say the most?
Entertainment was watching guests on a morning steal massive amounts of food
I can only assume these people are either desperate or didn’t want to pay for lunches.
One guest took herbal teas
One massive amounts of ham cheese bread etc.
Do I want to see these people do this a not really
I can only assume they are very poor and need the food
Disgusting really as some staff tried to prevent this happening but they were ignored
My advice book another place

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 806JasonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was there with my girlfriend for one week and we had grate experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful The rooms were very clean, we had a lot of variety of food. It is a three star hotel. But very good.It is very good 3 star hotel for the money that we spend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank D8649HHmichaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaK9978, Manager at Fereniki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear customer, thank you for your kind words, they give us the strength to continue our efforts to make the best for our guest’s satisfaction.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week of total relaxation at this lovely hotel. Arived on a fairly late flight and were warmly greeted and told that they held the restaurant open for late guests arriving to have a meal. This was much appreciated as we were very hungry.Our room was next to the sea and near to a la cart bar.
Now to the food, this is the best food we have had and we have done many all inclusive holidays. The choise is just huge, something for everyone. What more could one ask for a 3 star hotel?
The staff... well i have never come across such a friendly team of peole.Everybody is smiling and has a pleasant word.Nothing is too much trouble. A special mention for Natalie ,a realy lovely girl,and Despina the receptionist.
Crete is beautiful and we will definetely be back

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abigaillor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaK9978, Manager at Fereniki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear customer, thank you for your kind words, they give us the strength to continue our efforts to make the best for our guest’s satisfaction.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is perfect is a very nice hotel with very good staff !! The rooms are spotless and attentive. We are very happy with the food and the environment is warm and beautiful! Thank you very much for your immediate service and interest

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Dimitris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaK9978, Manager at Fereniki Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear customer, thank you for your kind words, they give us the strength to continue our efforts to make the best for our guest’s satisfaction.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok, overall it's one of the worst hotels I've seen. And I'm not exaggerating.

Rooms: there are apparently a few renovated, but most of them are not nice, very humid. Beds are not comfortable, and it's is something you don't expect even from 3* place. In both rooms (we had to change the first one, 'cause was horrible) bathroom was a place you don't want to stay long. Even after cleaning you have the feeling that something's wrong. Towels, blankets — old. (blankets look like you need to throw them into the trash bin immediately)

Service: people do what they can here because they know the problems. But to solve them you need to use all the communications skills you have. Asking several times several people to get things done.

Wi-fi: not free, poor connection, impossible to work. You can be lucky and get the password from the reception spot (freefree), but it was only on our 3rd day of staying. F

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ElGrapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews