We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corissia Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corissia Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Fredrikstad, Norway
1 review
“very nice hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed for 14 days in august. The rooms are very nice and clean. The staff in the reception was very friendly. Kalimera? and Kalispera? every day:-) We liked the entertainment in Corissia park. The 8 years old girl loved to dance in the evenings after the show.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank solwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    23
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

First visit tonight saw the belly dancers from the road and thought great we will have a drink
After waiting 10 mins which was fine greeted by stratos a waiter who took our order I asked f a glass of rosé wine which he advised they didn't do only a small bottle when I said I didn't want this he asked me is it because I couldn't afford it I felt insulted my husband was in the the bathroom my daughter aged 12 aged for tea which he was surprised by and asked which sort she said English breakfast tea and he laughed I asked what they had
Our first visit by recommendation but a complete disaster
Both this waiter and a white shirt waiter busy at table 114 chatting up girls who eventually left
I counted 20staff on duty but completely inefficient

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleurdeliess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Although we did not stay here, we did visit more than half a dozen times over our two week holiday. Great atmosphere and friendly staff serving delicious food at very reasonable prices. Their four hour happy hour also doesn't go amiss either!! Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel. I was married in Georgioupolis in July, and had friends and family come stay here. The staff were great - helped us with everything we could need. Close to the beach, has a pool and the morning breakfast buffet was amazing. The hotel felt like a large family home.

Be sure to book the hotel shuttle well in advance (gets booked early), try the happy train (our guests loved it and the hotel has discounted tickets) and when you reserve make sure you are in the front or main building - we had friends in a building at the back and it was not as enjoyable for them (but they still were happy so not a dealbreaker)

Much of the guests bought the dinner buffets as well for a good price and liked it alot.

Across the street, is a little store run by Jenny - very kind and great items there.

We will be back....I think of this place everyday and think about how lucky we were to discover such a great hotel and village.

Room Tip: Main Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMMACDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Unfortunately, we were not staying at the hotel but used its bar and restaurant area at some time of the day of our holiday because of its outstanding quality. The professional staff, the buffet dinner, the afternoon cakes and drinks, the outstanding cocktails, all helped to make our holiday a tremendous experience. Overall, very good value. A big thank you to the management and staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenthedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Went there tonight with my family . The place has excellent food , polite waiters , great view, nice music and what is important for me it has a playground . Prices are reasonable too, I got a cheeseburger for 4 euros and you can have drinks for 4 euros . Would go there again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank elenitsaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontypridd
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at in apartments not far from Georgioupolis and found this hotel when we went to visit the village. We used the pool and sunbeds which costs 5Euro for the day but you got an orange juice each in this price. The pool area is lovely and is always kept clean. We ate lunch there quite a few times and were always well looked after by the staff - Nicos and Litsa deserve a special mention as they couldn't do enough for you each time (including a very strong Ouzo on the last day!) However all the staff were pleasant and always stopped to say hello and chat when they saw us.

There is a fab deal on breakfast as well. For 7Euro you can eat at the "all you can eat" breakfast buffet which has anything you can possibly want for breakfast which sets you up for the day,

On our next visit we would certainly look at staying at this hotel following the amazing service we had as non-guests.

Thanks Corissia

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBorringdocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgioupolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#6 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mythos Palace
Mythos Palace
#7 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anna's House
Anna's House
#20 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Orpheas Resort
Orpheas Resort
#11 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pilot Beach Resort
Pilot Beach Resort
#1 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anemos Luxury Grand Resort
Anemos Luxury Grand Resort
#3 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corissia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corissia Beach Hotel

Property: Corissia Beach Hotel
Address: Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 73007, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corissia Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corissia Beach Hotel stands on one of the most beautiful central streets of the town Georgioupoli. It is a 3,5 star hotel which has been recently renovated. From its framework one can discern its modern architectural structure. The hotel unit is constituted by 3 adjacent buildings with a total of 94 rooms and is situated only 60 m from the coast. In the main edifice one can find the reception, the spacious lobby as well as the veranda with spectacular view to the sea, furthermore a elevator is available which is suitable to carry a wheel chair. You can contact your beloved ones through our fax or internet services (Wi-Fi Hotspot) positioned in the reception. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Corissia Beach
Corissia Beach Hotel Crete/Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing