We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
361
63
13
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
361
63
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team beach bar bathroom ventilation ironing table swimming pool is also nice staff friendliness shaving kit tooth brush and paste equipped gym recommend this hotel for families main bar great animation evening shows shared pool hotel staff fine sand daily activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 445 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Excellent facilities and services offered but the true value is added by their staff. Truly professionals, doing everything and at all time, in order for us to have the best holiday experience ever.
Special thanks to George, Stavros, Valentino, Ciprian.
Also, many hugs to Olga & the animation team!!!
We will come back for sure!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank A8223BHgabrielc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wanderer817979, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mythos Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at our resort.
It's our pleasure to hear that you had a good experience.
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff.
We take a great pride in our staff, who give their best to make the visit at Mythos Palace memorable.

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Saskia Kanelopoulos
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

Really great place, special thanks for animation team, Olga, Nikos and rest are the best, my dearest bartenders Angeliki, Sergio, Yanis and their head Michalis are such great and friendly people. Food was amazing, rooms are nice, fully equipted and clean, hotel staff very nice and helpfull, recommend this place for 100%,would come back there for sure

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank julia402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wanderer817979, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Mythos Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time and your feedback about your recent stay in our resort and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with our best services and hospitality.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to the resort.

Best regards,

Saskia Kanelopoulos
Guest Relations Department
Mythos Palace Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Just got back from 11 night stay at the Mythos Place. Nice, but not 5 star. Rooms were modern and clean, but the bed was not very comfortable for someone with a bad back like me. Beach was clean but it can be too rough to swim at times. Staff were efficient and friendly. On one of the days we decided to have a relaxing day and used the sun beds around the pool area. Our peace was shattered when some locals were allowed in to use the facilities including the swimming pool. This would not have been a problem had they not dominated the pool with their boisterous play forcing the parents with little babies to vacate the pool. I really wish hotels wouldnt do this.

Room tip: Rooms with a sea view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wanderer817979, Guest Relations Manager at Mythos Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Kim,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Mythos Palace Resort & Spa for your summer vacation and the time you have spent evaluating the hotel.
We regret to read that the bed was not comfortable for you and we also sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the pool.
Our goal is always to offer all guests the best possible experience.

We hope to welcome you back to Mythos Palace again.

Best regards,

Saskia Kanelopoulos
Guest Relations Department
Mythos Palace Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Mythos palace offered the perfect balance of relaxation, luxury and fun. The beautiful beach and well maintained grounds offer the perfect location to enjoy your holiday.
The food was by far some of the best we have experienced at an all inclusive resort, great variety and simply delicious.
The hotel offers many nice touches to make your holiday experience complete, welcome gifts, massages and a special birthday surprise!
The Spa treatments were professional and to a high standard and the staff very kind and welcoming.
The hotel staff and animation were all very friendly and offered a good variety of activties and entertainment.
The beach boys spend a lot of time maintaining the beach, for us as beach lovers we appreciated their hard work so we could enjoy the beach to the fullest.
Wifi was also great even at beach, making it easy to stay in touch and send family pictures!

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would highely reccomend Mythos Palace!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank 987matteol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wanderer817979, Guest Relations Manager at Mythos Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely and positive comment and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with our best services and hospitality.We are pleased to know how much you enjoyed your visit with us and how impressed you were with the resort, facilities and our staff.
Please do visit us again and we will be more than happy to ensure that your next stay will be as memorable as the recent one.

Best regards,

Saskia Kanelopoulos
Guest Relations Department
Mythos Palace Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

I stayed at Mythos in August 2018, after the renovation. The hotel was rather average at best before the renovation, however the general look of the building and the premises has greatly improved - lots of nice marble, wooden walks, clean pool, etc. Make no mistake though, this still does not match the claimed 5 star hotel rating. The rooms are fine but in my eyes the interior, the furniture and the bathroom just don't justify the price.

As much as I love the beach, which is beautiful and clean, the amazing sea vistas, the food, which is pretty good, I will not return to Mythos until the prices get back to normal. I was considering Mythos for 2019, however the quote that I received was really overblown.

I compared the rates we paid in 2018 with the 2019 rates for the same package and for the same dates and realized that the prices have been raised by more than 1,000 Euros. The discount code we received as "returning customers" was a sham, as it provided no advantage compared to the regular offer at the Mythos website.

I could put up with irregular cleaning service, "plastic" non-alcoholic drinks at the bar, the noise from the daily hotel parties in Mythos and Delfina Beach, but I cannot pay more than this is actually worth.

Poor value!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sashabogdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wanderer817979, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mythos Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Dear sashabogdan,

thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Mythos Palace Resort & Spa. It is nice to read that you liked our new appearance with the amazing sea vista and our food but It is saddens to read that you are not satisfied with the price-performance ratio.

Thank you again and we hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you.

Best regards,

Saskia Kanelopoulos
Guest Relations Department
Mythos Palace Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews