We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Value for Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mythos Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mythos Palace
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Have stayed there for 10 days during August 2010 and in few words I have to say that the hotel is very good,has great beach right in front of the hotel ideal for children, great breakfast and dinner buffet and large rooms. Also every day provides shows for entertainment to it's bar. Spa facility has not been used but looks average.

Bottom word is that is a good hotel and is recommended for relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kangoogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    123
    32
    20
    10
See reviews for
129
116
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

It's not easy to evaluate this hotel: it has equily good and bad points. What we liked in that hotel is location - as we rented a car and were travelling around the Crete, hotel was quite close to variuos beautifull places: dislocated in small Kavros city, but 10 minutes by car or little train you can reach Georgioupoli or beautiful Kavros lake, not far away from quite big Chania and Rethymnon cities, Imbros pass and s.o. Of course, if you are not going to travel, the location of hotel may seem dissapointing, because Kavros city is very small and you'll just don't have where go for a walk and for shopping. And of course, hotel located near the one of best sandy beaches, witch was very clean. The second good thing - friendly staff, especially waiters: always helping, smiling. The third - few evenings we had amazing programs, especially we liked a program with greek instrument called buzuki, it was professional. And the food was o.k. (we had breakfest and dinner), quite big choise and delicious. The bar, restaurant and reception areas looks fine.
Bad points: roomsdefinitely not for 5 stars - old furniture, running water from bath and toilet, you can here your neighbours talking (no isolation) and funny doors with 5 centimetres gap from floor, so - you can hear every evening program, even if you'll want to have romantic evening at your balcony (good thing - all rooms have balcony's). After 12 (after program) sleep quality is o.k. - at hotel stay families or couples mostly.
We also mentioned bad smell, especially in the evenings, but it is really not a hotel's problem - it's problem of all Kavros area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ieva81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights in Mythos Palace in June 2011. We did not book in advance and turned up on the first night we stayed there. Although the room rates were by far a lot more expensive than other hotels along the Kavros strip, Mythos Palace was the most impressive, looks-wise.

Our suite and all the facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly. Only ate in the restaurant once for lunch, as there are many taverna's close to the hotel, however the food was very good.

Minor negative points were the lack of light in the suite, there was no central light in the middle of the room, just 2 bedside lamps and 3 small lamps across one side of the wall. Also, the toilet system (as in most of Greece) was not the greatest. However, the hotel was superb overall so these small things did not bother us too much.

Mythos Palace is a great place to take the family for a couple of weeks with a lovely central pool in the middle of the complex. Would go back again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NicSyd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

Just got back from Mythos Palace and wasnt impressed with the hotel. I was supposed to be 5 star and payed 5 star prices but hotel was more a 3 star.

Indoor pool was dirty and cold and you could reach from one end to the other of the gym with your arms!

Rooms where very clean

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EssexBorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

I can not say anything bad about this hotel. Everything was perfect. Beach was very clean, the stuff was pleasant and the animation team (Mimo, Dido, Irina) was really good!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1lenka23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

1st class hotel right on a lovely spacious beach, excellent standard of food and service, staff were fanastic. We stayed here, all inclusive, to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and had a lovely, romantic holiday.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WestMidlandsDebbie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2009

This hotel was lovely, so please ignore all the bad reviews.

It was very close to a beautiful, unspoilt beach. The rooms were very clean, modern and comfortable. There was a wide variety of food available. The pool and facilities were always clean.

The only downfall was the journey from the airport to the hotel which took around 1hr 30mins. However once you reach the hotel, it is an ideal place to relax for a fortnight.

The entertainment wasn't bad and the hotel staff were very friendly.

If you want a chilled, relaxing holiday with a beautiful beach then I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Charli89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgioupolis
1.8 mi away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#6 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orpheas Resort
Orpheas Resort
#11 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vantaris Palace
Vantaris Palace
#1 of 6 in Kournas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Eliros Mare Hotel
Eliros Mare Hotel
#13 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
7.1 mi away
Vantaris Beach
Vantaris Beach
#16 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pilot Beach Resort
Pilot Beach Resort
#1 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Palace

Property: Mythos Palace
Address: Kavros Apokoronou, Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 730 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Georgioupolis
#5 Family Hotel in Georgioupolis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Georgioupolis
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Georgioupolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mythos Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crete is the land of myths - and Mythos Palace Resort & Spa holds a special place among them! Situated next to one of the most beautiful beaches of northern Crete, in the vicinity of the popular resort of Georgioupolis and the picturesque Kournas Lake, Mythos Palace Resort & Spa is bound to prove that the "myth" of absolute relaxation and Mediterranean luxury can become reality. From the bright lobby with the classical and Minoan references, to the impressive swimming pool in the heart of the resort, from the refined atmosphere of the rooms to the exotic beach, the refreshing Spa and the elegant restaurants and bars, everything has been designed to give you the sense of the Mediterranean geniality and subtle style. Welcome to Mythos Palace Resort & Spa, the place where myths remain alive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mythos Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mythos Palace Georgioupolis
Mythos Palace Hotel Georgioupolis
Mythos Palace Crete/Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing