We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pilot Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Vantaris Palace(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$154
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anna's House(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orpheas Resort(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$195
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leonidas Studios & Appartments(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$66
$49
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Romantica(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
$597
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zorbas Apartments(Georgioupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Papadakis Apartments(Georgioupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveler rating
799
367
112
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
799
367
112
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantkids clubhalf boardlarge resortlobster nightolive oilmain restaurantbuffet stylechoice of restaurantsanimation teamindoor poolsea viewroad noisewell equipped gymbreakfast and dinnerevening entertainmentnearest town
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at Pilot Beach for 10 days at the beginning of October due to another hotel we booked into which wasnt fit for animals to be quite honest. We are Myself my husband and our children who are 6 and 4. The hotel was fantastic with ourselves and our children - Plenty of things for the youngsters to do including the indoor play type arena with the creche / painting games room. The pools were a little cold both indoor and outdoor but then it is October but the indoor pool could have been warmed up a bit more than it had been as we had 3 days of not very good weather. That said the food in the buffet style restaurants more than made up for this. The rooms are clean but I would say it needs a little more home comforts but I dont think it has been updated for the last few years.. The hotel complex is mainly two floors of linked style apartments set out like a small village with everywhere having very good access to the main part of the hotel.

Overall very pleased with our stay to include the maods that gave my children a lot of toys and inflatables that another room had left behind.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillroberts80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went for one week mid October and were very lucky and had a beautiful sunny week.The Hotel was perfect clean, spacious with all facilities expected of a 5 star Hotel.The food in all the Restaurants was of an excellent standard and there was something for everyone.We travelled in a party of 6, elderly parents, 2 daughters and 2 granddaughters and found all the staff extremely helpful nothing was too much trouble and this made our stay very special! We have all visited many resorts but this was one of our Best Holidays Thank You Pilot Beach.

Room Tip: Superior Pool Room if you like Peace and Quiet nice and sheltered but Beach was Beautiful Too
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this this 5* hotel which has beautiful, spacious grounds and the rooms and balconies are also a good size. It never felt crowded. We were in a superior garden room overlooking a pool and the nearby mountains. The staff were very pleasant and always very helpful. We were on a half board plus basis and we had drinks included with the evening meal which was a real bonus. The choice of restaurants and the food itself was very good. We ate most nights in the Greek restaurant where the main course is served at your table, rather than in the main buffet restaurant, where the choice was huge. The long sandy beach with free loungers and umbrellas, is reached by an underpass and you can walk both ways on the beach either to Georgioupolis (approx. 15minutes) or further along the other way passing small snack bars and tavernas. There were several pools outside and one heated indoor pool. We would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sunny balcony as we did - many are in shade for a lot of the time.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Never used Travelzoo before and never been to Crete before - fantastic experience on both counts. Pilot Beach was fabulous in every way. Excellent staff from the hotel reception to the housekeeping staff. There was nothing to fault - the food was excellent and catered for all nationalities; the beach and pool bar was immaculate; the room was spotless and everything we wished for. Only there a week so didn't use the Spa facility therefore can't comment. Didn't want to leave.........

Room Tip: The superior pool/beach side bungalow was ideal in every way
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Went with a friend week of 12th Oct...had amazing weather for the time of year...temps ranging 24 to 29/30c. The hotel is stunning...the grounds are beautifully kept and the beach bungalow clean and well furnished and lovely. Clean towels and bedding daily. For those on here that have given it a 2 star rate and poor review saying the food is terrible...the towels not changed...and genuinely have had nothing good to say...I've thought they must have stayed somewhere else and got the name of the hotel mixed up with this one. The food choice and display was amazing...and again for those that gave the food a poor review...where an earth were they eating!! The staff work hard and always polite and with a smile...right down to the maids!
I give this hotel a huge 5 star and if there wasn't so many countries and islands in the world still left to visit I would go back...For anyone wondering or doubting because of a poor review on here for this hotel....totally ignore it.. Oh one review was it that it was too big.. Well it is a resort...if you want small look for small.. Check it out on line before you go if your unsure of the size...Yes its large and the grounds huge....and every bit of it amazing. On our transfer to the hotel our driver said 'you are staying in the best hotel in the area' ....he wasn't wrong.
The beach clean, the sunbeds and umbrellas all in good condition and the sea lovely and clear and clean...all be it a tad chilly. The life guards on the ball on the windy days....
Seriously a wonderful hotel. I got sun, relaxation, lovely people to talk to and damn good food to eat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan200862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews