We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bar in Georgioupolis ”
Review of Sinatras

Sinatras
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Trondheim, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best bar in Georgioupolis ”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I love that bar. Good service, good food and i am allways welcome. They don't serve Frappe there, WestCreteLover. Love you Kate and Pete.

Helpful?
6 Thank Gjermund_soreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    11
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The Brit's Bar”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Sinatras is the only British bar in Georgioupolis and also provides entertainment, it is just off the square, opposite the butcher's. Kate and Pete, the owners are a lovely couple and if you fancy a good old fashioned british breakfast this is THE place to go, their bacon sarnies are to die for. There is also live entertainment several nights of the week, the Singing Cowboy (who is also from Weymouth, the same as us) The Desperados, a really excellent quartet, and even a quiz night, usually on Thursdays.
Kate also aids a local charity for abandoned dogs and cats and is very grateful for any old beach towels you don't want to take home.
Thanks again to both of you.
Highly recommended. Thanks, from Barb and Dave

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank jasandyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Cracker”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My Father in Law and Future Brother in Law came on Easter Sunday to watch all of the football. It is excellent values as we spent a good 4 hours in there and were constantly drinking and the bar bill came to 47 Euro - BARGAIN!

Friendly staff and friendly locals make it even better.

Make sure you try the Moose and Cognac if offered!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank kingruss85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Put the record straight”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We only found Sinatras during the second week of our holiday - a pity. Kate and Pete were
very helpful to us - we had a problem with our accommodation and they gave us some very
good advice. As to the food - we had breakfast there on two of our last three days and we
were well pleased with the quality and freshness of the food. How anyone can complain
about Sinatras beggars belief - we take the point that there are plenty of ethnic tavernas -
but a little taste of home never goes astray. If we ever return to Georgioupolis Kate (who
originates from a town three miles from where we live) and Pete will be sick of the sight of
us.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barwell
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Haven't got a bad word to say about SINATRAS BAR.The englsh breakfast was great and a proper cup of tea..PETE and KATE make you feel really welcome and had lots of laughs on an evening.........HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank alexlisa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinatras also viewed

Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
 
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
 

Been to Sinatras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing