We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
24
16
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
16
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location family run feel small pool room was spacious and clean lovely beach square supermarket accommodation privacy
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

What can we say,from the start we arrived and forgot the code for one of our cases a quick visit to reception and George popped up and cut the lock off, I had emailed and explained our daughter was 18 and appreciated her privacy so he put us in an apartment with an upstairs apartment and 2 bathrooms brilliant for everyone,close to the lovely beach and the lovely village and supermarket next door.restaurants very good value for money and some cracking bars,I had an issue booking our return transfer on line mentioned it to the lovely lady at reception next morning she’d done it for me and mr George gave us a large bottle of olive oil from the farm we also had a late flight home so they organised a room for us at a small price which included air conditioning,all these little things made our visit so special it had been 12 yrs since our last visit to Georgioupolis but it will not be that long again,thanks so much mr George and team and Leonidas

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jeff048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in Georgioupolis many many times in different hotels. Leonidas is excellent. Family run. Nice albeit small pool. Our room, 6, was huge on two floors with two bathrooms 5 beds and only two of us!!
Staff are incredibly friendly. We would highly recommend Leonidas.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

Central location, very friendly hosts. Room was spacious and clean. The pool area was also very clean. A short week to the beach and the square where there are plenty of places to eat. When it was really windy on the beach we found that the apartments and round the pool was sheltered.

Room tip: The ground floor apartments are more shaded.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Very central location, close to the main square and a 2 minute walk to the beach, though manages to stay quiet and tranquil. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool and felt as if we were only a handful of people staying such is the peaceful nature of Leonidas. George/Eros was very helpful with all our needs from irons to bus timetables.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexandra rose f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Everybody was very friendly and helpful. English wasn't brilliant, but more than enough to get by. The room was spacious and clean. Very comfortable beds. We didn't use the kitchen (lazy of us), but they're seemed to be plenty of everything we might need in terms of utensils etc. The pool was perfect sized - big enough to have a proper swim (for an average swimmer). Often, the pool was completely empty. The pool was never busy and the other guests were friendly and peaceful. The balcony had a washing line on it which was very handy.

Very close to beach and town. Perfect location. We would definitely come back here and have recommended the hotel to our friends and family. Such excellent value for money.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews