We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
24
16
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
16
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location family run feel small pool room was spacious and clean lovely beach square supermarket accommodation village balcony privacy
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 45 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Been staying here for several years, always been very clean rooms , new cleaner this season, the cleaning was of a very poor standard. Will be looking for new accommodation next season . Village and everything else still fantastic.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Westcountry59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Staying here for a week.Perfect location.2 mins from town & beech, nextdoor to shops.Very clean & modern,small kitchen,but who wants to cook Sunday roast.Small pool great for an early morning dip.Cant fault it for the money.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank iansbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Once again Leonidas and its staff have provided me with an excellent holiday.This is a bijoux accomadation which is in an excellent location being some 50m to the beach and 300m to the bustling village square with its variety of excellent tavernas and bars.If you have decided to hire a car to visit the beautifully remote hills and coves of the west end of Crete you will find adequate parking and close proximity to the E75 motorway which connects with all parts of the island.Rooms are bright and airy and the quiet pool is a fab place to wind down in.The place is run by George and his sons plus a delightful young lady who deals very efficiently with the cleaning of the rooms.Moreover the staff are very friendly,always have time to talk and extend the hospitality for which the Cretans are so famous.They seem to own 'Meli' bar in the square and other businesses and their local reputation is excellent.If you have decided on spending your holidays in Georgioupolis-congratulations,great choice! I warmly recommending considering using Leonidas for excellent-value accomadation.

Room tip: All rooms are bright and airy-those on higher floors are best.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

This was our first time staying at the Leonidas Apartments. We picked the apartments because of the amazing reviews on TripAdvisor and we really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was clean and well equipped with the added bonus of a hairdryer in the bathroom. The shower over the bath was powerful and there was always plenty of hot water for both myself and my husband. The bed was a tad hard but both of us slept really well and were never woken up by any noise. The mini kitchenette was ok although you would be hard pressed to cook anything other than pasta and sauce or a stir-fry! We ended up doing our usual trip to the supermarket for a couple of mugs for our morning cuppa as only teacups are provided. The air con was perfectly adequate although we did have a night of dripping water from it into a pan which was rectified the next day. The WiFi signal was very poor and we couldn't really use our phones until we went out in the evening.
We didn't use the pool because some friends of ours who were supposed to be staying in the same apartments but who had there accommodation messed up by the demise of Low Cost holidays, ended up staying at different apartments and were not allowed to use the pool. For this reason we went to the beach every day which is only a 5min walk away and just lovely.. The apartment was cleaned every day apart from Sunday and we had new towels and bed linen once during our week long stay.
The balcony was a decent size but very close to the apartments at either side so there was no privacy. There was a good drying rack so don't forget your pegs!!

Room tip: We always prefer a top floor.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Honky2nks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We spent 10 nights at this little gem. Very clean spacious rooms only 15 rooms meant that the pool was very quite and sun beds are always available. Two shops within 40m and the beach 5 min walk. 5 minutes to town square makes this a perfect location for a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Evertongrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews