We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cretians best hotel manager?”
Review of Hotel Romantica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Romantica
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cretians best hotel manager?”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is our third year at hotel Romantica. We love the small village and this lovely hotel with the nicest manger we ever met. She really knows what good service is!
The hotel is one minute walk from the supermarket and the bakery. If you want to buy a good breakfast you just cross the street. After a nice cup of coffee under the tree it's a few minutes walking to a lovely beach.
The hotel has a small, nice and clean pool and a baby pool as well. The rooms are not high standard, but big and clean and of course good air-condition.
This year the manager arranged a wonderful bus-trip to Spinalonga and the Aquarium for the guest that stayed at the hotel in week 38.
Great thanks to the manager Voula for 14 wonderful days of our vacation. We are already looking forward to next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turist_no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    35
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
35
42
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

the hotel we were booked into was overbooked what a lucky break for us.we were taken to the romantica, what a great little hotel the staff were brilliant, the hotel was very clean and tidy..the rooms were a good size and comfortable we would like to thank everybody at the hotel for a loverly week we spent with them. derek@carol 8th to 14th june 2013

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pharry002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARASKEVI P, Manager at Hotel Romantica, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much, I am glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us. See you on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I were moved to the Romantica Hotel, when the hotel that we had booked was overbooked - and how glad we were. The Romantica is a wonderful small hotel, and all the staff are extremely polite and helpful. The rooms are of a good size, simply but well furnished, and are cleaned daily. The pool is cleaned daily and the gardens are kept to a high standard.
Special thanks must go to Voula, for whom nothing was too much trouble. She made us feel at home, and we would not hesitate in recommending the Romantica to any one staying in Georgioupolis. We are so glad that the other hotel messed up our booking!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickandAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferseta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at this place for three days to visit Chania Archaeological Museum last month. I love to explore these types of museums, but with family, it was not possible to spend a complete day at this place, so I decided to visit this place alone. But, after staying in this hotel I never felt that I was alone. All the staff members here are very friendly and they really made me feel at home. My room and food both were nice. Services were prompt. I would not hesitate in recommending this place to my other friends and family members.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Constantin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We travelled around the world, but afte we found Romantica hotel, this has been our summer home for the past 9 years, and, of course, we are now counting down until we can go back in 2013. It started 2 weeks, and now we stay in Romantica 5 weeks every summer. Romantica is a good hotel to stay in, in all ways. If something were to happen, you need a dentist, a doctor or the like, you get better help from Romantica hotell and Voula than any travel agent can give you. We know. Thank you Voula. So, now we only buy tickets for the flight and are booking the rooms directly with Romantica hotel. It is also much cheaper. Romantica also arranges that a car collects us at the airport. Perfect. The hotel is perfect located in a quiet street, but within easy reach if you want dancing and fun evenings. It is also only a short walk and you are on the long and beatiful beach. We go to to bed and fall asleep to the sound of the sea and wake up to the sun while enjoying fresh bread bought a few meters from the hotel out on the veranda. We can also buy breakfast on the hotel if we want. Romantica is also the perfect base if you want to travel further around Crete. There are agencies in Georgioupolis who arranges for most requirements. From trips to historical sites, to more active trips. Romantica hotel is a hotel you always find clean an dwith the best service. And, for those of us who come back next year, the hotel safekeeps all our equipment so we dont have to bring it with us home for the winter. Again, thank you, Romantica hotel and Voula for the good days of summer 2012. We are counting down for new 5 weeks in august-september 2013. Eva and Eli.

Room Tip: Book directly with Romantica and tell them want you want. They always do their best to find the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramsvollsfruene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The last 6 yers we have been guests on Romantica, Georgioupolis and there is nowhere else we want to be on our holiday:-))) It realy is our home away from home!!
The staff is wonderful and helpful, always smiling and my children loves them:-)))
Voula does a fantastic job taking care of us and is always helpful:-)))
I recomand this hotel, spesially for familys or as me, alone with kids, you will be in safe hands:-)))
"see you all nex year" <3 <3 <3

Room Tip: room against the see are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilde R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have been staying at the Romantica Hotel many times & the service is always of good standard.
Help is available anytime & always greeted with a smile.
The hotel is very clean & in a central area of this beautiful town.
2 minutes walk to the beach & all other amenities.
We are already planning another 3 week stay next year & will give our recomendation for this well run hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquieline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgioupolis hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Labyrinth
Hotel Labyrinth
#32 of 47 in Georgioupolis
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#7 of 47 in Georgioupolis
272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anna's House
Anna's House
#22 of 47 in Georgioupolis
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#24 of 47 in Georgioupolis
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#37 of 47 in Georgioupolis
163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
#5 of 47 in Georgioupolis
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romantica

Property: Hotel Romantica
Address: Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 73007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Georgioupolis
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Romantica 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the "heart" of the village but still close to the beach you can reach Romantica Hotel. The experienced staff and the friendly atmosphere will make your holidays unique. A cluster of business, supermarket, café and the pool-bar of the hotel, satisfies your demands at any time of the day.Romantica Hotel stands on 3 different blocks and has 35 apartments and 5 studios for you to choose: from sea and pool view, to garden and mountain view. All apartments and studios have kitchenette , TV, safebox and airconditioning. Known for excellent service and cozy atmosphere,listing on the top of repeatings holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Romantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Romantica Crete/Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing