We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
191
37
15
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
191
37
15
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant sea view memory foam buy one get one free sun terrace perfect location god send fresh hotel small church saint nicholas church gb hotel loved the breakfast buffet choice of food at breakfast drinking cocktails laundry room would highly recommend this hotel lovely hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 252 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a short stay in September 2016. The manager upgraded is to a suite. It is a lovely hotel and they have spent a lot of money on it and have modernised it since I last stayed! Staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough! Lovely views, very clean, will definitely be returning! Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chloed94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel and had a great time. The hotel is in the perfect location for easy access to the beaches and restaurants and shops just a few minutes stroll from the main square. We had a Sea View room (Room 209) on the first floor and the views were amazing. Our room was lovely with plenty of space for the 2 of us and a lovely modern bathroom with large walk in shower. We were given a voucher for a free welcome drink which we had in the hotel's new rooftop bar. Rooms were kept spotlessly clean with towels and sheets changed every couple of days. Staff were always very friendly and the owner/manager is a lovely man. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis with breakfast served from 8am - 10am in the hotel dining room. Beach/pool towels were available to hire from reception and you could also hire bicycles. There was a laundry room which was free to use with washing machine, iron and ironing board. The rooftop restaurant and bar are a new addition this year and were lovely - we ate there a few times and the food was delicious and very reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. We were very happy with the hotel but there are a few slight improvements that we think would improve it further. There were no bins in the bedroom- just a very small one in the bathroom that you use for the toilet paper - a wastepaper bin in the bedroom would be a helpful addition as we found we just collected rubbish in a carrier bag to leave for the cleaners to take away. A 'do not disturb' sign for the bedroom door would be a good idea as one morning the cleaner knocked on the door and walked right in before we even had chance to answer - we were getting dressed at the time so could have been embarrassing. Neither of these things were a big deal for us but worth a mention nevertheless. Finally breakfast was generally good with lots of choice with plenty to suit all tastes - there was however an issue with the replenishment of food and crockery with us having to ask for cups most mornings, and having to wait around for bread or fruit to be refilled. Hot food was quite often not hot enough as well.
All in all we had a great holiday and were very pleased with our choice of hotel and are already discussing our return.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016

got back after a week ago from this hotel we booked a sea view room at the hotel they put us in the sofia apartments next door which were only 2 star and very basic we complained to he manager he said when you book this hotel you can end up in any of 5 buildings they own so we paid for a 3 star hotel and got a shabby 2 star apartment the manager didnt want to no ,the water went off in apartment we spoke to manager he said it was off in all the resort...very strange we asked people in the hotel and they all had water the manager only seemed botherd about is roof top bar,this spoiled our holiday as we wernt in the hotel we booked

Room tip: make sure you are in the hotel
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Back again this year for our stay in the Beach hotel, and again it was wonderful. Lovely to see all the familiar faces, especially Marina and Anthony, and new friend Athena!

Our room this year overlooked the pool and sea which was just perfect. Again the most comfortable bed I have slept in on holidays, and I have to especially comment on the honesty of the staff who look after the bedrooms I left my engagement ring on the bedside table by mistake for the whole day and when I returned it was exactly where I left it!

The pool area is just great and always loungers available a lovely addition, they have lilos for the guests to use and water play things for children, haven't seen that in other hotels.

The addition of the roof top bar and restaurant is just great. The view especially in the evening overlooking the sea is magical, and the food and wine marvellous. The breakfast has plenty of variety to suit everyone, and English tea no need to bring tea bags!

Again very happy to recommend this hotel, the best in Georgioupolis!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Our stay at Georgioupolis Beach Hotel was overall a bit of a disappointment, there were some positives mostly related to the local area, the hotel itself didn’t live up to our expectations. These are the highlights, more details below for anyone that wants to read them.

Things that were not good:

- Hotel failed transfer pickup despite confirming it
- Hotel gave us the wrong room (we paid extra for a different one)
- Receptionists quickly became distant and unwelcoming (after requesting a room change)
- Dirty bed sheets after room cleaning
- A very strong and very foul smell repeatedly appearing in the room
- Being told to wait for a technician that never turned up (wasted our morning in our room)
- Being overcharged for dinner until we requested it fixed
- The Hotel Manager listened to our issues but didn't make much effort to compensate for them (actually asked "so what do you want")
- Manager also tried to prove our transfer complaint to be wrong (it wasn't)
- Manager also agreed to some minor compensation for all the above, but in exchange of "no bad review"

The good bits:

- The Pool area was nice, relaxing and fun
- Nearby beaches were beautiful and a good way to spend the day
- Great places for cocktails and food near by
- Bar staff in the black t-shirts were very nice and helpful

A bit more about the smell:

Repeated foul smelling aromas - On three occasions our room was flooded with very strong and very foul smelling aromas which we believe were from seaweed (which strongly resembles sewage in this case). Twice it happened during the day where we were able to leave the room, but once it happened at 3am and was strong enough to wake us up, and prevent us from being able to sleep again. We essentially ended up camping on the balcony for 90 minutes until it became bearable again, there is no reception available after 0:00 so we were on our own.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank The_Weasleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews