We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful relaxing & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing & friendly”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had such a great time at the Georgioupolis Hotel & Spa! It is a lovely beach front resort with friendly staff and is great value for money! The manager Antonio was great from the very start - upgrading us to a sea-view room and making sure our fridge was stocked with water. The whole holiday he and the other staff went absolutely beyond what would have been expected to ensure our stay was perfect: from offering us a meal on the house to the little things like lending us his iron. I would absolutely (and already have) recommend this hotel to anyone. Great place to relax for couples and very family friendly with the beach right in front of the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    57
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
61
101
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Spent a summer week here with a family including children. A pool is as such an absolute must, an this is the first hotel ever where you don't have the 'war for a sunbed'. Relaxed and available pool, and location close to several beaches makes this hotel a good choice for families. We had connected rooms with ok equipment. If you like to sit at the balcony at evenings, make sure to ask for a poolside room, as the rooms in the other end suffer from the tourist music entertainment at the neighbour hotel almost every night.
Tip: when you head for a beach, don't go to the main beach, but rather choose the Kalivari beach at the other side of the river (west). Colder water from the rivers, but a better and more welcoming beach in every other way.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Five J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff gives a friendly atmosphere, and you have only 50m to the Beach. The breakfast at the hotel is excellent. The restaurants in georgioupolis serves very good food.We have been here for 7 years, and we will come back again

Lasse Bøckel
Denmark

Room Tip: Choose a room on the First floor, they have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lasseboeckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel in seven years - one week every summer. We love the nice quite village and the wonderful nature in the surroundings.
The hotel is situated the best place in the village: direct access to the nice sandy beach and with the small river and the harbour as the closest neighbour.
From the balcony we look at the sea with the little church in the front, we see the mountains and the fishingboats in the harbour. Like a paradise. The room has this year become new bathroom and the madresses are the best in Crete - tempur which takes form after the body.
In front of the hotel there is a great poolarea with sunbeads and umbrellas.
The service and the staff are nice and polite - always helpfull and with a smile. The breakfast is great for the value: fresh fruit, bread, eggs, hot dishes, vegetables and much more. The buffet is equipped with an automatic coffemashine, which make great coffee from fresh beans.
We will be back because this place has become our summerparadise. We cant find a better place in Crete - and a place with the same value for the money.

Room Tip: Book a seaview- room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

As a travel agent I recommended you Georgioupolis beach hotel.

The staff works hard to meet all your request, and always with a smile.

The bedding is good quality and rooms have air conditioning

My wife and I have two weeks Georgioupolis beach hotel half board and we are very happy with our choice.

Breakfasts are very good and the dinner salad with fresh products are served each day. A rich hot dish is also available with at least one meat and one fish plus vegetables.

The pool is large and there are always sunbeds for sunbathing.

We are very satisfied with our stay and particularly on-site service.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the sea and the little chapel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jul13014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I was surprised to find this oasis in the small village of georgioipolis! My husband recommended this hotel for us to go for weekend getaway. I never would have thought that this place existed there. We were informed by the the receptionist of a new suite that was just finished and were given the option to book it for one night. Without a second thought we said yes after we saw it. This was a suite that would belong in the best lux hotels. One of the best experiences in I ve had in a hotel. From the bed linen to the pillows and mattress, it was the most enjoyable sleep I ve had in a while! All the details in the room were selected with great care. Whoever the interior decorator was... They did an amazing job. Hopefully all the rooms will eventually get renovated with the same style! And if that wasn't enough, the next day we decided to enjoy the day at the hotel by by having lunch there. Kleo's bio kitchen was just out of this world! Everything was delicious from the salad to the pilafi! Another thing that was unique about the hotel, was that everywhere you looked, they had planted their own vegetables and herb garden. Now if that isn't quality.... I don't know what else could be!!!! Great job to all the staff there! I would definitely recommend it!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Aggeliki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Had a great holiday in Georgioupolis Beach hotel in June this year. The location is great - it's close to the beach so you can go and swim in the sea and then return and use a sunbed at the swimming pool. At the beach all sunbeds belong to different hotels or bars ano pay aboutou have td y 2.5 euros but you get a fresh orange juice for that price also. The beach is sandy and the sea is shallow there so it's good for kids. The hotel is just 5 min walk from the square where there are lots of shops, supermarkets and tavernas. The service in the hotel was friendly and the personnal helpful. We had half board and the food was great. We stayed in a studio, so we had a kitchenette with an electric stove, a fridge and an electric kettle. The bathroom was comfortable and modern.

Room Tip: We had a studio overlooking the swimming pool and with the sea view. It was very convinient as I sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olionka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgioupolis hotels
1.8 mi away
Mythos Palace
Mythos Palace
#7 of 47 in Georgioupolis
293 reviews
1.6 mi away
Georgioupolis Resort Hotel
Georgioupolis Resort Hotel
#19 of 47 in Georgioupolis
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna's House
Anna's House
#20 of 47 in Georgioupolis
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Orpheas Resort
Orpheas Resort
#12 of 47 in Georgioupolis
204 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vardis Olive Garden
Vardis Olive Garden
#14 of 47 in Georgioupolis
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Romantica
Hotel Romantica
#22 of 47 in Georgioupolis
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgioupolis Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgioupolis Beach Hotel

Property: Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Address: Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 73007 , Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Georgioupolis
#8 Family Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgioupolis Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgioupolis Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing