We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eleana Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eleana Studios
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We actually booked at the Fereniki but as they had double booked we were offered these apartments and we were very lucky. The apartments are clean, modern and very well kept. Our beds and towels were changed daily. The family who own it go out of their way to help and are always on hand . They also do lovely crepes which you must try. The swimming pool of the Coressia hotel which you can use is only 2 minutes walk and the beach is 3 minutes away. Although in the centre of the town we never had any problem with noise. A great thanks to Andreas and his helpers who turned what could have been a nightmare into a holiday we will never forget.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cropper397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Manager at Eleana Studios, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your review.It's true,We met by accident but we are more than Happy to know you've enjoyed your stay in our studios.Our position in the village is ideal,pretty close to everything.Thank you for your nice words and we hope we meet again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
50
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Situated on a lively street within the heart of the village. This was my 4th time stopping with Andreas and it certainly won't be my last! Lovely family, really made me and my family welcome. Thank you again for another amazing holiday experience. See you the same time next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Manager at Eleana Studios, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.We are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our family busyness.Having many "repeaters" like you and your family,means a lot for us.
We will try to keep the same level of services the years to come.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in Eleana studio's for the first time June this year (2013) We had a very late flight arriving but were greeted with open arms by Andreas who was more than happy to still serve us waffles, crepes and Greek salad before bed. In the morning's we woke up to a lovely greeting from the rest of the family downstairs as we had our breakfast. Our daughter was 18 months old who didn't really want to eat a lot because of the heat but every morning enjoyed Eleana's toastie's and cake. They were not fazed by having an 18 month old running about in fact they made it very easy for us to relax as they would pick her up, entertain her and feed her lots of yummy treats which my daughter enjoyed very much. Eleana and my daughter became very good friends and I felt really sad having to go home and break that bond that they had formed over the week. Our rooms were immaculate, cleaned every day, fresh towels and bed linen. We never had a problem with noise as it was so quiet. It was the perfect location close to everything in Georgioupolis. We have become very good friends with Andreas and his family and we cannot wait to go back again next year. We are currently waiting for the flights to become available so we can book up again! Thank you Andreas and family for a truly wonderful, memorable holiday and we look forward to seeing you again soon. The Claytons

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Manager at Eleana Studios, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your review.Glad to know,that you and the rest of your family enjoyed your stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable stay for our guests.We hope we will see you again next year.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Thanks for the great stay in your rooms. We enjoyed it very much!
Of course we will come back!

We already miss georgioupolis with its great beach and nice people.

Thanks to Antreas and his team for great Service!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotta_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Manager at Eleana Studios, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
It's been great to meet you in person,you and your friends.We are glad you have enjoyed your stay to our studios.Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Eleana Studios are really lovely in a great position,very clean and looked after very well by Andreas and his lovely Family,nice hot Shower when we come of the Beach and the bonus of nice creperie below for a relax before or after going out ,these are the best studios we have stayed in in Georgioupolis

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phillippos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Manager at Eleana Studios, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
It's been great accommodate you and your wife once again,in our studios.Thank you for your feedback and we really hope we will be up the expectations for the years to come.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had as usual a perfect holiday in July 2013 in our favourite town Georgioupolis in Creta.
We had this year rent 2 studios in eleana place and will do it again. Andreas was a lovely host with a sweet family. We already miss Georgioupolis

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Manager at Eleana Studios, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are glad you have enjoyed our accommodation.
Its being great meeting you and your whole family in person,and we will try to get even better as the years pass by.Lots of greetings to Denmark from Greece!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex uk
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

As always we had a great stay here.

Antreas, Kostas and Eleni make a great team helped my their lovely Parents. Rooms are spotlessly clean, bright and with superb bathrooms.

Location is excellent, close to the beach and square.

Lovely cafe downstairs, with superb creeps, waffles, juices and snacks.

If you're going to Georgioupolis, why go anywhere else?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billyseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Manager at Eleana Studios, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your for your words.
Its being a pleasure having you again staying with us and this summer as well.
We will try to keep up the good work.Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgioupolis hotels
0.0 mi away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#6 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
#5 of 47 in Georgioupolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anna's House
Anna's House
#20 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vardis Olive Garden
Vardis Olive Garden
#14 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Corissia Harmony Hotel
Corissia Harmony Hotel
#12 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orpheas Resort
Orpheas Resort
#11 of 47 in Georgioupolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleana Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleana Studios

Property: Eleana Studios
Address: Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 73007, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Georgioupolis
#1 Green Hotel in Georgioupolis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Georgioupolis
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Georgioupolis
#11 Family Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eleana Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you expect a formal big hotel you will be disappointed. We don't keep a dress-code or strict schedule. We are a small family place. We are located just 50m away from the beach and 30m away from the central square of the village. All studios are recently renovated and they are fully equipped to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay. Relax, wear your most comfy summer clothes and come to meet us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eleana Studios Crete/Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing