We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms in Georgioupolis”
Review of Eleana Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eleana Studios
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great rooms in Georgioupolis”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Eleana Studios are really lovely in a great position,very clean and looked after very well by Andreas and his lovely Family,nice hot Shower when we come of the Beach and the bonus of nice creperie below for a relax before or after going out ,these are the best studios we have stayed in in Georgioupolis

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phillippos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Manager at Eleana Studios, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
It's been great accommodate you and your wife once again,in our studios.Thank you for your feedback and we really hope we will be up the expectations for the years to come.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
53
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had as usual a perfect holiday in July 2013 in our favourite town Georgioupolis in Creta.
We had this year rent 2 studios in eleana place and will do it again. Andreas was a lovely host with a sweet family. We already miss Georgioupolis

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Manager at Eleana Studios, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are glad you have enjoyed our accommodation.
Its being great meeting you and your whole family in person,and we will try to get even better as the years pass by.Lots of greetings to Denmark from Greece!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex uk
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

As always we had a great stay here.

Antreas, Kostas and Eleni make a great team helped my their lovely Parents. Rooms are spotlessly clean, bright and with superb bathrooms.

Location is excellent, close to the beach and square.

Lovely cafe downstairs, with superb creeps, waffles, juices and snacks.

If you're going to Georgioupolis, why go anywhere else?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billyseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Manager at Eleana Studios, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your for your words.
Its being a pleasure having you again staying with us and this summer as well.
We will try to keep up the good work.Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Another visit to Eleana studios and as usual we were treated as family. Nothing is too much trouble to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. As mentioned in my previous reviews the studios are ideally situated and the amenities in the room are more that adequate for your needs. If you don't fancy the beach the park with a swimming pool is only metres away and of course the Delibar downstairs is an ideal place to relax with a wide range of snacks and drinks.Eleni,as always,is there first thing in the morning if you need a breakfast. Antreas,Kostas and of course Eleni really make an effort so that you enjoy your time there. Their parents also play a really big part in making you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank T-Tzatziki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Manager at Eleana Studios, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review.We are so proud that you choosing us for your vacation every single year.
After all this years,we are in position to call you friends rather than guests.We will try to keep up the good work and get better every year that passes by.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The family that runs this place is fantastic. Always a smile one their faces. The best service i have ever had!
The rooms are really nice, a good place to stay.
The food is just fantastic! A great atmosphere!
It's really close to both the beach and a public pool.
This will be my place to stay every time i visit Crete!
I just love this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena_Trevland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Owner at Eleana Studios, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
After years of accommodating your family's relatives it feels good that we meet you and your partner.It shows us that finally our efforts are paying off and more and more people are trusting us to spent their holidays in our family place.Thank for your nice words and your review.We are looking forward to next year,and hopefully seeing you and your family again.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Vestfold, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just came back home from a stay @ Eleana Studios.
This place offers fantastic service from the entire family that owns this place. They are really great.
The room looked newly renovated and is really nice. We had everything we needed for a perfect stay.
The food is excellent! I recommend the crepes.
It's located really close to the beach and just as close to the markets.
Next time i'm going back to Crete, will be to this fantastic place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Owner at Eleana Studios, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
It's being great meeting you and your family in person as well,and we are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for your words and we promise that next time we will try to make your stay even better.Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Vestfold, Norway
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Planning a trip to Georgioupolis? Eleana Studios is the place to stay. At Eleana's you get welcomed by the whole family, and you quickly realize that this is not your usual hotel. No other place in Georgioupolis will give you the level of service as the Papadakis family provides. The food is great, especially the crepes. You gotta try the crepes! The rooms have a high standard, and if you need anything, anything at all, Antreas is the guy to ask.

We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lasse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kostas P, Owner at Eleana Studios, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you,so much for your your words and your review.It was great meeting you in person and my whole family is looking forward seeing you again next year.Our goal is making our guests feel comfortable and relaxed,and I'm glad you had a good time while you stayed with us.thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgioupolis hotels
0.0 mi away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#6 of 47 in Georgioupolis
264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anna's House
Anna's House
#21 of 47 in Georgioupolis
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#37 of 47 in Georgioupolis
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Romantica
Hotel Romantica
#26 of 47 in Georgioupolis
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Labyrinth
Hotel Labyrinth
#33 of 47 in Georgioupolis
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orpheas Resort
Orpheas Resort
#13 of 47 in Georgioupolis
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleana Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleana Studios

Property: Eleana Studios
Address: Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 73007, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Georgioupolis
#1 Green Hotel in Georgioupolis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Georgioupolis
#11 Family Hotel in Georgioupolis
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleana Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you expect a formal big hotel you will be disappointed. We don't keep a dress-code or strict schedule. We are a small family place. We are located just 50m away from the beach and 30m away from the central square of the village. All studios are recently renovated and they are fully equipped to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay. Relax, wear your most comfy summer clothes and come to meet us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Eleana Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleana Studios Crete/Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing