We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place...”
Review of Eleana Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eleana Studios
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I´m sitting at Eleanas, writing this right now. It´s our third time here, and we will certainly come back... The studios are runned by a beautiful family, Yannis, Ana and their sons; Antreas and Kostas, in addition they have a daughter Elena... not to difficult to figure out where the name comes from....
They are all wery service minded, helpful and polight. The rooms are newly renovated this year, and they are kept clean and nice..
I would reccomend this place to any of my friends, without doubt..
Now I have no more time to writing, because I´m going on a boat trip fishing Tunas with Kostas and his father...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Eleana Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 114 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Thank God there are too many flights from UK beacuse definately I'm going to visit Georgioupoli again and stay at Eleana Studios. It's very close from the airport (aprox.15 min), 10 min from Rethimno city, 20-25 min from Chania city and generally the place is in great location for travelling around half the island of Crete. The owners are the cutest family there! Very hospitable and friendly,they make you feel part of their family from the beginning! I loved Mama Anna with the fresh juices from the snack bar right next to the studios (really convenient because that snack bar had everything we needed for the day and it was closing around our bed time,so we had very quiet sleep). The room was new and very clean (as well as the bathroom-quite important for me). The beach is great....long and sandy....really close to the Studios. In conclusion I had great holidays there and I miss it already!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

For although we were not guests at Eleana Studios, we still visited the Eleana deli bar everyday, for lunch, crepe's, waffles or even in passing just for an ice cream. The food was beautiful, Andreas and Kostas took time to put effort in to what they were serving to every customer!

We made brilliant friends with the lads, we wish we hadn't left Georgioupolis so soon but are highly tempted to come back in the near future and to make our reservation within the studios.

- Emma & Conor

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank EmmaDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by both Eleni and Antreas. The rooms have recently been refurbished to a very high standard. The bathroom is in a modern style with glass surrounding the shower! There are 5 spacious rooms, 2 at the rear of the property and 3 at the front, all with balconies.

The Deli-bar below is excellent value serving everything you can imagine. All different food options are available at any time of the day and wonderful crepes and ice-creams too! Beers, wine and cocktails are also on offer so if you stay here it's difficult to leave!

Antreas and Eleni are good company and will help with local information on the best beaches and places to visit. Nothing is too much trouble for them as they make sure your stay is comfortable. They spend time with you but not too much as to be intrusive, they are interested in your day and what they can do to make it even better. This usually involves raki!

We enjoyed our stay here so much and loved Georgioupoli, that we are going again in September. Thank you to Antreas and Eleni for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have bigger balconies than those at the back!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DayKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I made my first visit to Eleana Studios at the end of May. I just wanted to get out of London for a week and have a beach holiday without the stresses of life in London . I still cannot believe how lucky I was in choosing Eleana Studios for my stay. I got more than I expected! The rooms are spacious, spotless and are finished to a high quality standard. They have the extra facility of a small cooking range and free WiFi. I was very impressed. They are just a minute from the beach, the Edem swimming pool and the square and are ideally located for visits to Chania or Rethymnon. The Delibar downstairs is a great place to 'hang out' after a day on the beach. They have a full range of cocktails, beers, wines and snacks. Eleni makes a great Cafe Americano and the yoghurt with oranges were delicious, Antreas too made some "mean" cocktails in my favourite colour - green! Their mother was so generous - she picked for me some mountain tea and bay leaves. Wow! Not many people would make that effort! I was so impressed by the whole experience and the hospitality of the Papadakis family.

Room Tip: Prices are very reasonable especially for the British and Americans with the Euro at a very good rat...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank AnnmKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is an update on the Eleana Studios. We have just returned from our second visit this year.
Although the rooms are basic they are very comfortable spotlessly clean with a balcony and the facilities are more than adequate with a small cooking range,air con and fridge.WiFi is also included.The rooms are ideally situated for the beach and the many restaurants. The Delibar downstairs is ideal for snacks and a relaxing drink, the crepes are excellent but what makes the studios stand apart from others is Antreas and his family who genuinely make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank T-Tzatziki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed at Eleana's studios in July 2011. The studios are in an ideal location close to the beach, swimming pool, main square etc.Although the studios are basic they benefit from both air conditioning and free wi- fi. We made extensive use of both these facilities. The rooms are a good size, clean (they are cleaned 6 days a week) and there is sufficient storage space. The studios have basic cooking facilities but with Eleana's Deli downstairs who wants to cook? The best thing about Eleana's Studios is the Papadakis family! Antreas, Costas, Eleni and their parents made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to ensure we had a good holiday. They are an excellent example of the famous Greek 'φιλοξενία'! Having the deli bar downstairs was great and we particularly enjoyed the freshly squeezed orange juice,the crepes, the cocktails and, of course, the raki has to get a mention! We had a fantastic time and definitely wish we were still there!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Barbara601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgioupolis
0.0 mi away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#8 of 47 in Georgioupolis
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anna's House
Anna's House
#19 of 47 in Georgioupolis
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Labyrinth
Hotel Labyrinth
#32 of 47 in Georgioupolis
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
Kokalas Resort Georgioupoli
#5 of 47 in Georgioupolis
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leonidas Studios & Appartments
Leonidas Studios & Appartments
#26 of 47 in Georgioupolis
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Dream Apartments
Blue Dream Apartments
#85 of 175 in Rethymnon
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleana Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleana Studios

Address: Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 73007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Georgioupolis
#1 Green Hotel in Georgioupolis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Georgioupolis
#11 Family Hotel in Georgioupolis
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range: $32 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleana Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you expect a formal big hotel you will be disappointed. We don't keep a dress-code or strict schedule. We are a small family place. We are located just 50m away from the beach and 30m away from the central square of the village. All studios are recently renovated and they are fully equipped to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay. Relax, wear your most comfy summer clothes and come to meet us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Eleana Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleana Studios Crete/Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing