We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet & Safe, Warm and Attentive staff”
other travelers have booked this property
Digyu Island (30 mins by boat)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Digyu Island (30 mins by boat)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Digyu Island (30 mins by boat)
One Bedrrom with 2 queen Beds
Dining area
Full Kitchen with Stove and Cooking Utensils
Private Garden
Beach Shower,toilet,kitchen, andBBQ area
Outside Kitchen
BBQ charcoal
Beach Resort
Beach Front.
Beachfront
Beachfront
Fisherman hauling nets at the beachfront
Sunset at the beachfront
Rice fields nearby
Rice fields nearby
Digyu Island
Himukilan Island
Digyu Island (30 mins by boat)
Kayla Resort Beachfront
Bird's Eye view of the resort
Newly renovated ensuite
New shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hindang, Leyte Province, Leyte Island, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cyd V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet & Safe, Warm and Attentive staff”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Last September 2011, I spent a whole week at Kayla Cottage with some family members and had a wonderful time. The house was safe and clean & the attendants, Mang Nanding and Ate Lina (komusta na po?) were very nice, helpful and ensured our utmost convenience at all times. The beach house is close to the Four Islands (Cuatro Islas), and you can go island hopping for a full day. Transportations,banks, stores and the supermarket are just a 5-minute walk from the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: personal convenience of the location for the purpose of my visit & Great Hospitality of the Staff
Liked least: mosquitoes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2012
Thank you Cyd and company for the review. We had few improvements to the cottage and added new amenities to the resort which you would hopefully enjoy on your next visit. Lina extended her warm regards. We have a new kind and hardworking couple caretakers (Rita and Loloy) who is doing a fabulous job looking after the cottage and the garden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa Ontario Canada
Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oshawa Ontario Canada
Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2012
Hi Mike,

Thank you very much for the review. Next time you visit us ,you would be happy to see all our new improvements there.

Imelda and Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$34
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing