We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Piansano, Province of Viterbo, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
head716
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had marvellous time staying in this beautiful and wonderfully cool flat. The flat is well equipped and made a fantastic base to see the local area. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
I'm happy with your review! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorer5...
2 reviews
“A superb, naturally cooled flat with high-spec finish in a beautiful historic small town setting,”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved our stay at Nido. The flat is has a high spec finish, with two bathrooms, a laundry room and two very comfortable bedrooms. In the heat of August we found it was naturally cooled, as the ground floor was built into the tuffa- bedrock. Mara was a delightful host always ready to help or advise, if we chose to phone her. Lovely antique furniture. We also loved Piansano, a historic and ancient northern Lazio town. The flat is situated in its historic centre and you can easily make out the towers walls and gateways of the ancient castle that was originally there. A great place to stay and explore Northern Lazio and Southern Tuscany - the best part was that we were only a 10 minute drive from BOLSENO lake with its wonderful beaches and beautiful landscape. A cool comfortable flat with not a single mosquito.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
I am very happy to have met your beautiful family. A greeting and a kiss to the children.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloudsats...
Launceston, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful rustic retreat”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully renovated apartment in the old part of Piansano. Extremely comfortable, spacious & very well appointed for a holiday spot. We had no need to cook but had we required it, the kitchen was well equipped. Staying for longer periods would be no issue (especially with 2 bathrooms)

Mara was so very helpful & thoughtful, and nothing was too much trouble.
We would happily stay here again the next time we visit Piansano.

Thank you Mara. Until next time!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thanks Andrew and Claudia the wonderful review, we also have a memory of you as truly wonderful people. When you return from Australia I'll be happy to host you again. A hug Mara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giotrip22
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Grazie per la bella recensione! Sarò ben felice di ospitarvi ancora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer70...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Grazie Patrizia, sarò ben felice di ospitare te e la tua famiglia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franciarc...
Terni, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Grazie Francesca, spero di avervi ancora come miei ospiti!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianluca...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Grazie Gianluca, sono felice che tu ti sia trovato bene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing