We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
46
12
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssomme battlefieldsbeautiful gardencroissantsminute drivewonderful hostsfrench stylele thilmarie cecileladies roomaccommodationfranceamiensretreat
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 60 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Marie Cecile was delightfully hospitable and friendly. We enjoyed staying in her 300+ year old house. We had a pleasant room which was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the garden was a lovely place to relax. Our friends who stayed in the room beside us said they heard people moving around in the room above them but we were not aware of any noise.

Room Tip: Choose room on the top floor or with ensuite in the room.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sherw00dsC0ttage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

A lovely old French home in an attractive village 15 minutes from Amiens. Great art, background music for a typical french breakfast of fresh baguette, fresh fruit, fresh croissants, yoghurt and jams. Combined with warm hosts and comfortable beds, what more could you want?

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Beads1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2014

A little late with this review. What a delightful stay we had for 2 days in May 2014. The hosts spoke little English but nevertheless were able to make us feel most welcome. The room was large, charming and comfortable, with everything thought of, including a sewing kit, first aid kit, small refrigerator and WiFi. The breakfast was ample including fruit and all beautifully presented. We appreciated the hosts' artwork which adorned many walls. A lovely couple. One of the best stays during our 2 month trip throughout France.

Room Tip: Watch the GPS. Ours sent us to (Rue) St Fusciens in Amiens - it couldn't seem to find the village of that name which is about 10 kms from the city. (A very friendly local man escorted us right to the correct address.)
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MuJo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have stayed in Le Thil for one night. The house is quite big in a village close to Amiens. It takes several minutes to the center of Amiens by car. The house owner, Marie-Cecile and Gerard are friendly, they made me feel like at home. The living room is well decorated with snooker, fireplace, paintings, those are reflecting the fine taste of the house owner. The ladies' s room which I stayed is very comfortable with a double bed and a single bed. The room is very quiet, it has two sides of windows, one is facing the garden, and the other one is facing the forest. Last but not least, the breakfast is very rich, which I like it very much. It served in the living room with soft music. The atmosphere is very good. I will stay in le Thil again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammlao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Mt Wife and I spent nine consecutive nights at the "le thil"; The hosts, Marie and Gerard Candelier
were helpful and attentive, without being overbearing.
The breakfast was good and more than adequate and we were offered extras or alternatives if wanted.
The "Angel Room" which we occupied was comfortable an well appointed, the bathroom was good.
Fresh linen and towels were frequently supplied.
The premises were very clean and tidy; We would advise anyone visiting Amiens or the Somme generally to try this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ant29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews