We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality B&B and super friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ardeer Farm Steading
Ranked #1 of 1 Stevenston B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This has to be the best B&B i've ever stayed in. Exceptionally clean, stylish and friendly staff. We enjoyed a well cooked full breakfast. Its a good location for travelling to many areas including Largs, Millport or Isle of Arran. Set on a farm in beautiful countryside, we loved looking at the cows across the field during breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Logic8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Ardeer Farm Steading
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 153 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed at the Ardeer Steading the night before sailing to Arran as it is about 10 minutes drive from the ferry at Ardrossan. We were given a very friendly welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return. The room was a huge immaculate ensuite with a comfy bed, good shower and plenty of nice toiletries and tea and coffee facilities. The breakfast was also excellent. We enjoyed the porridge and the full Scottish breakfast which definitely set us up for the day. There was a good selection of cereals and yogurts as well. Excellent value for money and a very comfortable stay. Ardrossan and Saltcoats are both an easy drive away for fish and chips and other food options.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My wife and i stayed here in March this year while up for 2 family celebrations. I found it on the internet through Late Rooms and booked it on the strength of the reviews. We were not disappointed. Beautifully decorated and maintained throughout, lovely staff and a very nice breakfast.
All in all a great place to stay whilst in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Excellent B&B! Breakfast was brillient and Alan was very friendly. For the price its unbelieverable how how good quality the place and service is. Can't find any faults other than it was raining. Went off for a half marathon on the Isle of Arran which I won and broke the course record by 3 minutes. The breakfast helped! ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Seamless booking and easy to follow instructions on how to get there from the owner.

Met on arrival and shown to one of the nicest B&B rooms we have ever stayed in, plenty of room with all the comforts you would expect. Wifi was exceptional.

Breakfast by booking form only but a good choice and the full-English cooked as you like it. Cereal, fresh fruit and toast a plenty.

Unless you are looking for a Riviera apartment, you can do a lot worse. We will be going back again later this year and I am already planning the arrangements.

Room Tip: Room 2 has plenty of room and is West facing so no early morning sun to wake you up. Great view thou...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

All aspects were top notch. Accommodations are modern, comfortable, spacious. Best porridge for breakfast! Fast WiFi throughout. Comfortable sitting room. Quiet, clean. Notebooks with information about the B&B and the surrounding community. Received a personal email upon booking with clear directions for location, parking and meeting our host. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverUKTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a lovely B&B providing top notch rooms with a homely atmosphere. The very friendly owners were very welcoming and went out of their way to accommodate our wishes. One really couldn't expect more from a B&B.

The only downside to this property is its location. While it is sited on a working farm and has reasonable views, it is near to some less than desirable areas which are not what one really expects when taking a trio to the Scottish countryside. Avoid Stevenston and head instead to Troon to avoid disappointment.

That said, Ardeer Farm Steading is really close to the port where you can get the ferry to the island of Arran, which is a must for visitors to the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobichu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenston
2.6 mi away
Lauriston Hotel
Lauriston Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardrossan
163 reviews
5.8 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 2 in West Kilbride
1,536 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#2 of 2 in West Kilbride
281 reviews
2.5 mi away
Edenmore Guest House
Edenmore Guest House
#2 of 5 in Ardrossan
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Red Squirrel Lodge
The Red Squirrel Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stevenston
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardeer Farm Steading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardeer Farm Steading

Address: Steading | Stevenston, Stevenston KA20 3DD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Stevenston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stevenston
Price Range: $61 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardeer Farm Steading is a converted, 4 Star, luxury farm steading set in a beautiful rural environment surrounded by open fields on the edge of a 100 acre working farm. Accessible from the main A78 and only 8 miles from Royal Troon, and a 15 minute drive north of Prestwick Airport. It is also central for exploring the Ayrshire coast. Ayr is only 20 minutes to the south and Largs 20 minutes to the North. Ferries to the Isle of Arran & Ireland are only a short drive away with Glasgow city centre only 29 minutes by train from our local main line station, or by express bus which stops less than 200 metres from Ardeer Farm Steading, this gives you the option of a stress free day out in Glasgow City Centre, letting someone else do the driving. There are 6 spacious modern bedrooms, 4 double, 1 Twin and 1 Triple room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ardeer Farm Steading Hotel Stevenston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing