We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Rombo with reasonable price!!”

Ristorante Albergo Da Marco
Price range: $14 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Atmosphere and service were excellent for its daily lunch Menu del Giorno popular among regular 'operaio' on a set flat rate @ €12/13 with generous serving 'primo+secondo+contorno+aqua+vino!!!! Ample parking lots for lunch/dinner crowds!!
Rombo alla grigla was VERY fresh n perfectly grilled with a reasonable price €13 depending on weight..Last but not least Marco the owner was very courteous,efficient++etc as well as recommending menu suggestions...Due to its many good reputations feedbacks we hv been quite regular for its lunch Menu whenever we are in sauvignano Iper Romagna Centre and is highly recommended from my regular experience!!!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindaGregorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 132 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2015

We discovered this restaurant because we joined some friends there. And what a great surprise!!! Pasta dishes, fish, desserts - everything is so delicious! A place to recommend!!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuciaP23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Having arrived late for my appointment due to fog, my client suggested we should go for lunch and talk business after.
After a ten minute drive, we arrived at Albergo, Ristorante da Marco at 1pm.
My customer manouvered his big Lancia between the trucks and vans as the car park was packed.
My immediate reaction was that this many people can't be wrong, and I was due to experience something special!
We were shown to a table with a fresh linen tablecloth and were quickey served with water and wine.
There was no printed menu, but the menu of the day included fish as well as meat pastas or rice, followed by various fish and meat main meals including a selection of vegitables including salad.
The food was excellent, followed by coffee and liquors.
I couldn't believe that you could eat this well for €13 !
The good food quality, selection and slick service, guarantees that I will be visiting there again soon.

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BSA-Biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This large house with large car park on a traffic circle quite near to the Autostrada is a dead give away. Just what you would expect: lots of working people who need good nourishing food and a good number of truck drivers who always seem to know where to eat. The service was first class; it turned out to be Marco's son. Marco himself moves among the guests while serving and checks that everything is under control; it always is:o) The food is good and very plentiful and the house red wine very drinkable. My wife took the white and was not so enchanted. I would definitely recommend a visit here.

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2409JohnEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Albergo Da Marco also viewed

San Mauro a Mare, San Mauro Pascoli
Bellaria-Igea Marina, Province of Rimini
 
San Mauro a Mare, San Mauro Pascoli
Gatteo a Mare, Province of Forli-Cesena
 
Bellaria-Igea Marina, Province of Rimini
San Mauro a Mare, San Mauro Pascoli
 

Been to Ristorante Albergo Da Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing