We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Busy and Slow Service”

Gasthof zum Alten Jagdschloss
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Mayerling
Price range: $5 - $28
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Just had soup which was nice but the service was quite slow for some people on our coach who were waiting for something more substantial.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank KimCambsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

The Restaurant located beside the street round the corner in fron of the Church "Kamel St. Josef in Mayerling" it's easy to get there, they provide Austrian's Food, but this time we come just only for tee time to get some drink and sweet, it was very delicious and the staff are very nice, friendly

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank aiiburstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Stopped off for an afternoon cup of tea and a cake, after a visit to Mayerling church where Crown Prince Rudolf die. The Alten Jagdschloss is a nice little family run restaurant and friendly helpful staff. Will visit this restaurant again when we are out for a drive in the car.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brambles208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

We were a group of 8 and we had an excellent meal as wiener escalope, tunasalat, gulasch of venison, Kaiserschmaren all was fresh at this restaurant. The staff are very good and well trained. Beatifull decor all was clean. Surrounded by lovely forest with a hunting castle mayerling.
We come back. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Jumping S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Stopped here for lunch while travelling back home to Ireland from Bulgaria. relaxing restaurant for lunch with a view of the hills and green fields. Good food served by friendly staff only problem was the amount of wasps around every table. Mayerling was the setting for one of the great romantic films of I think the 1970s all about the prince's love affair.
Anyway good food great setting on a sunny day,beautiful

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kalimantsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gasthof zum Alten Jagdschloss also viewed

Heiligenkreuz, Lower Austria
 
Sulz im Wienerwald, Lower Austria
Baden, Lower Austria
 
Heiligenkreuz, Lower Austria
Alland, Lower Austria
 

Been to Gasthof zum Alten Jagdschloss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing