We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Falcon Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in St. Mawgan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Retorrick Mill(St. Mawgan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa(Mawgan Porth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pendeen Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
65
23
12
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
23
12
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubnewquay airportgreat foodan evening mealthe staff were greatgenerous portionslovely beer gardenselection of beersmawgan porthfriendly placeweek holidaycheesecakemine hostcurryscampifeel very welcomesmall village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 117 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely week in the village of St Mawgan - if you haven't been before, would highly recommend it. The Falcon Inn is such a warm welcoming local/restaurant, and we made to feel so welcome from our first visit. The bar staff and restaurant staff were very helpful, even sorting out the best place for us to get corning pasties to take home with us! Excellent beers - my husband tried most of them - if not all of them. Food was excellent too, especially the crab and peanut cakes. Will hopefully be back to sample more delights!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Braveheart08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Staying in St. Mawgan over the weekend of 14/15 Sept we enjoyed snack lunch and good beer at a very sunny Falcon Inn at lunchtime on Saturday We returned at the end of the evening to sample some more good beer. And enjoy Cold Feet playing in the pub garden. they were terrific covering Fleetwood Mac, the Doobie Bros and other great favourites. Apparently they will feature at the St Mawgan steam rally next weekend. Great stuff! Shame we won't be there but if we were in the area we would know where to drink and hear good live music!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CirenPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in early September. Excellent rooms , very clean , modern in style with very nice clean bathroom with shower which was spotless. Free wi - fi which worked well but no mobile phone signal ( a blessing to some ) .
Situated within the very quant village with a lovely off road walk to the beach along a public footpath ( take a torch at night ) approx 1 mile with a tea room about half way for a nice cuppa.
Food was excellent and a good range of beers, ciders and wine. Large garden which I imagine gets very busy in high season but it looked very nice and extremely well kept.
All in all a very nice stay but you'll need to get lucky as there are only three rooms.
Almost forgot to mention that the full Cornish breakfast was probably the best one we have had this year during our extensive travels and equals the best ever. Cant get better than that then ! We can thoroughly recommend The Falcon and its friendly staff. We'll never get a room now as it will be full all the time !
Thanks to all at The Falcon.
Martin & Mary Iles

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Zygnema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Have visited The Falcon a number of times, with family and friends, and have never been disappointed. There is always a warm welcome, even when busy during the summer months, the menu is varied and very tasty, and there is always a great selection of good ales. With the change to being a Free House last year the beers are varied, but usually from the South West. Can heartily recommend this pub, in this beautiful village.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xnij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

St Mawgan is just the most peaceful little village hidden away from the mainstream tourist areas of Cornwall. The Falcon Inn is the hub of the village and just perfect. We have just spent 3 nights there and wished we could have stayed for longer. David and Sarah made us so welcome and their staff were second to none - kind, caring and fun. Our room was excellent as was the food. Their mussels are the best in the West Country if not in the whole of the UK. It was a return visit after 23 years and we cannot wait to get back. Thank you David and Sarah for your kindness and love to Irish Al! M & C x

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pserimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews